Roo getting outside help?

This unofficial St Kilda Saints fan forum is for people of all ages to chat Saints Footy and all posts must be respectful.

Moderators: Saintsational Administrators, Saintsational Moderators

InkerSaint
SS Hall of Fame

Roo getting outside help?

I saw a couple of mates last night who are North supporters. They mentioned that they'd heard Wayne Carey has been helping Nick out with his goalkicking technique.

Considering the number of calls on this forum to hire Plugger as a consultant, I thought somebody might have caught onto this too?

I'll go back and confirm the source if I have to... :roll: they have been gloating for weeks now about round 21.

Just to cap it off the other member of the crew is a Bombers supporter... arrrgh... why did it have to be those two teams...

"... You want to pose a threat to the opposition in as many ways as you can, both defensively and offensively. We've got a responsibility to explore all those possibilities - and we will."
Milton66
SS Life Member

Carey is on record for wanting to find assistant work, so it wouldn't surprise me at all.

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?
saintly
Saintsational Legend

not sure, although Roo did say that he has been been using a new technique since about round 20 or so.

bendigo bob
Club Player

Who cares who is instructing him - its working a treat!!

BJ has arrived!!!!!!!!!!

BJ's #1 Fan

Winner of the half time Social Club auction for Kosi's jumper Round 19 2005
Can we build it? Yes we can!!
Moods
Saintsational Legend

I heard exactly the same thing re Carey assisting Roo. Heard it two days ago.