Possible Trades For Luke Ball.

SaintSimmo

Possible Trades For Luke Ball.

Please post what you think the possible trade could be for luke ball. Seems like collingwood, essendon and eagles are the frontrunners for his services. I think that he could be heading to essendon possibly including lovett. Another trade i heard was a luke ball + second round for daniel kerr (remember trades between the saints and kerr were thrown around last year). Your Thoughts??

thirty-seven!?

I doubt Eagles would want him... he's hard pressed enough to get around Ethihad, let along Subiaco!

I think he will eventually end up at Collingwood, but a third club may join in...

Maybe;

Collingwood: Ball
Essendon: Leon Davis
St Kilda: Lovett

SaintSimmo

interesting article
http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/rfnews ... ntentSwap1
if this is true the ball trade could be a very complex one with the saints also interested in dog Andrejs Everitt and freo speedstar brett peake and essendon still chasing matt maguire. In for an interesting week in the afl world i tell u that.

groupie1

mate, that trade you worked out is great for us, and Collingwood, but can you really see Essendon going for it? Would you? Lovett out, Davis in?

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga

Very intrigueing all this draft stuff!
And RL & co have been very shrewd and great dealers in the past

I Recon we are now in the box seat to get Fev fairly easily as our Salary cap has eased considerably and Carlscum are definitely in a bind over him
ie nominated us, contracted and can refuse going interstate and they can't afford to keep him now as its a leadership decision and would have to keep paying big bucks to run around in the VFL

Might cost us Lynchy but we get what we are grooming him for anyway

We could get Lovett also for Goose!

Schillaci

Quite a few similar threads. Just posted this on another.

Collingwood- Ball, St.Kilda- Burgoyne, Port- Davis....with draft pick(s) or fringe player thrown in to whichever club

Gilbert The Great

we dont want to get fev and lose lynch. Lynch will be a good player for a numer of years to come, whereas fevs time is seriously limited and will not be playing in another 5 years.

snippa

I posted this in another thread......

Pies want Jolly and Ball

So say pick 14 and Cox or or Dawes for Jolly and sydney's third round pick

Then pies use sydney's third and their second and third to Saints for Ball .

Saints on trade pies second and third to Eagles for Ben McKinley

I am the king of the divan
Schillaci

thirty-seven!? wrote:I doubt Eagles would want him... he's hard pressed enough to get around Ethihad, let along Subiaco!

I think he will eventually end up at Collingwood, but a third club may join in...

Maybe;

Collingwood: Ball
Essendon: Leon Davis

St Kilda: Lovett
Real Footy -Age article today has mention of Davis....http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/rfnews ... tml?page=2

■ Collingwood is understood to be prepared to consider a trade for Leon Davis to Perth, where he is from, or Adelaide where his partner is from, if the right deal was available.

Hence my thought we could perhaps deal with Pies/ Port to get Burgoyne

goodie

snippa wrote:I posted this in another thread......

Pies want Jolly and Ball

So say pick 14 and Cox or or Dawes for Jolly and sydney's third round pick

Then pies use sydney's third and their second and third to Saints for Ball .

Saints on trade pies second and third to Eagles for Ben McKinley
So Ben McKinley and Sydney's third round for Ball? No way.

Trading in should be about getting what you want or need at a reasonable price, trading out should involve getting players/picks of comparable value.

Top 20 pick.

markinUSA

What about Thomas from Collingwood? What do you all think of him? I haven't seen enough of him to know. Keen to hear your thoughts... he played well against us once, but I noticed he wasn't in the top 10 players I saw in another thread.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

markinUSA wrote:What about Thomas from Collingwood? What do you all think of him? I haven't seen enough of him to know. Keen to hear your thoughts... he played well against us once, but I noticed he wasn't in the top 10 players I saw in another thread.
I don't think Collingwood would ever never let Thomas go from a purely marketing perspective, I can only imagine how many number 13 jumpers have been sold....

Ice Wolf

How about Ball and our 3rd Round for Fev at 350k a season our money

Ice Wolf wrote:How about Ball and our 3rd Round for Fev at 350k a season our money
We have a winner.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
FortiusQuoFidelius

Davis to West Coast
McKinley to St Kilda
Ball to Collingwood

With perhaps a minor reshuffling of draft picks.

Then...

Maguire and our first round pick to Essendon for Lovett and a second round pick which we ontrade to Footscray for Andy Everitt.

35...LEGEND

Ball in a straight swap for Tarkyn Lockyer would be a good win for us....more pace,better kick and same hardness at the contest...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ....... :wink:

ThePunter

FortiusQuoFidelius wrote:Davis to West Coast
McKinley to St Kilda
Ball to Collingwood

With perhaps a minor reshuffling of draft picks.

Then...

Maguire and our first round pick to Essendon for Lovett and a second round pick which we ontrade to Footscray for Andy Everitt.
We can get the 2nd round pick from West Coast with McKinley (they have picks 22 and 23), and then send that pick to the Doggies for Everitt.

I'm not for acquiring Lovett.

Complete rumour, but have heard this:

Leon Davis to Fremantle.
Luke Ball to Collingwood.

Brett Peake and pick #20 (Fremantle) to St Kilda.

IMO Fremantle do reasonably well out of that trade, and we do ok ... however, I think we'd want to try and get more out of it.

FortiusQuoFidelius

Legendary wrote:Complete rumour, but have heard this:

Leon Davis to Fremantle.

IMO Fremantle do reasonably well out of that trade, and we do ok ... however, I think we'd want to try and get more out of it.
Not sure how accurate this will be... Peake is rumoured to be off to Geelong.

A couple of blokes that may be of serious interest to us at Collingwood are Reid and Nathan Brown, who are ready made CHB's. If we let Goose go, they may be very appealing as "back-up's".
Both were taken in the top 10 of the 2006 "Super draft" and have about 2-3 years of AFL development behind them now. Brown did extremely well in his early games at full, or centre half back (on big names, when he was just 19), so he's proven what he can do. While Reid apparently was switched from the forward line to the backline this year and reputedly did very well (in the VFL).
Either one could also free up the Sam's to be totally attacking weapons off half back, which would in turn free up BJ to go semi-permanently forward. Those things could make us significantly stronger and help us kick more than the 10 goals a game we have been lately.
With Collingwood having Presti, Leigh Brown, Nick Maxwell and Harry O in their backline at present, there's little room for either one of the aforementioned, so they may well be very prepared to let one go for Bally. I reckon I'd be very happy with that (only if Goose wants out, though, unless he's not up to it anymore).

Ben Reid: http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/players ... fault.aspx

Nathan Brown: http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/players ... fault.aspx
Last edited by AnythingsPossibleSaints on Tue 06 Oct 2009 2:21pm, edited 5 times in total.

FortiusQuoFidelius wrote:

Leon Davis to Fremantle.

Wasn't it Marcus Drum who Geelong were talking with?

FortiusQuoFidelius wrote:

Leon Davis to Fremantle.

Good cause Peake is serioulsy supposed to be the biggest lemon getting round....go Cats....

Give me Burgoyne into the midfield - has pace AND skills AND can get the pill..

Please Ross get angry.....make it happen.....just start hurling abuse at anyone going near Sean......then later apologise for the tourettes outburst..

goods

Teflon wrote: Please Ross get angry.....make it happen.....just start hurling abuse at anyone going near Sean......then later apologise for the tourettes outburst..
hahah thats my style...love it

Leon Davis to Fremantle.

Possibly the closest. Luke Ball is not rated as highly anywhere as he is on this forum, I doubt he'd factor singularly in a trade for Fev, Burgroin or any other names being bandied about.

Dane Swan's blow-up doll. :shock:

Ego McGuire's house at ........ oops! :oops: I am not allowed to give out his address or I will be banned.