Doc tributes to be sent to the club

boneless23

Doc tributes to be sent to the club

Our greatest player, Darrel Baldock, passed away peacefully about 30 mins ago.

There will never be another one like Doc and he will be sorely missed by all of us.

RIP Doc, we love you mate.

Q5

Not unexpected, but still very sad news... RIP

Saints will say Thank you.

thoughts and prayers with family and friends

philtee

Thanks for the news boneless.

RIP Doc, Skipper of '66, Captain of the Saints Team Of The Century.

What a week for a footy club...sadness, weirdness, and notta lotta happiness.
Grit your teeth, and put your body and soul to the task.

R. Harvey 3 votes!

Rest in Peace Doc - A true Sainter through and through

When Harvey played his first game in 1988, I was a 12yo wearing short pants and struggling with my readin', writin' and 'rithmetic in grade eight. Now, I'm a father of three and a retired AFL player. And he's still going. Amazing! - Michael Voss

R.I.P Doc - always a true Saint.

My thoughts go out to the Baldock family.

Well, if there ever was an extra incentive for 2011, RIP and thank you Doc, I was privileged to see you play.
Now your a saint on earth and in heaven.

Clearly one of the great players and from all reports peopl ealso.

Hopefully this sends this group a message that time waits for no man and we have let 3 chances slip . If there agin it must be grasped as time may not give you another chance

ralphsmith

RIP legend. Well before my time, but i have seen footage. I have seen the immense grit and enthusiasm with which you played the game.

How rare is that these days?

You led this club to its only premiership.

:cry:

He did not die wondering. You will all be old men one day, dying in your beds. Life is short, and its especially short when you're young and playing footy at the highest level.

Why throw that away ZAC DAWSON.
Last edited by ralphsmith on Wed 02 Feb 2011 7:00pm, edited 1 time in total.

RIP Doc.

You brought such joy to so many. Deepest condolences to the family.

johnpeterbudgefanclub

To a true champion of the game and one of the best if not the best to come out of Tassie.

All the best Doc.

Condolences to the Baldock family.

RIP.

Rest in Peace Doc ....

really caps off a shitty preseason doesnt it

Played his career well before my time.

Was the man that finally dragged the club back from the abyss.

I wish I had seen him play.

This is a very sad day for the club.

But his legend will be celebrated by us forever.

Thanks Doc.

thequarry

R.I.P. Darrel Baldock.

I wish I'd seen him play, and I wish he'd seen his Saints win another premiership.

oh when

Ask not what.......

"Ask not what the Club can do for you but what you can do for the Club"

Darrel you gave your all for tbe Club as a player, as a coach -
"A Saint Marching In" - rest in peace Doc.
Last edited by oh when on Wed 02 Feb 2011 7:13pm, edited 1 time in total.

RIP DOC !

RIP DOC ! Great man and great AFL person.....

Even though it's been coming since the stroke during his time coaching his beloved Saints, it is nonetheless sudden and indeed unimaginable just a week ago.

So very, very sad.

R.I.P the real Doc.

A great player was Darrel. Privileged to have seen him play. Just wish he had of come over earlier when the Saints first tried to get him.

R.I.P to a club champion, great bloke from what i hear, R.I.P to our only club captain to hold a premiership cup a float.
he played for this club, bled like so many. now we need to stand as one and have bleed for this club every single one of those players.

SteveStevens66

To have seen him play and lead his men is one of the great privileges of my life. He was simply the greatest.

R.I.P. Doc

Carna Saints!!!
SaintDebi

RIP. A true club legend.

I was 2 in 1966. I can't tell you who our Prime minister was. I can't tell you who the president of the US was. But I have always known who the StKilda premiership captain was.

Thanks for your legacy Doc.

Shattered dreams are just opportunities for improvement. Live and learn, fail and try harder. 2011 beckons.
Badlands

RIP Doc.
Legend.

"I'm in the middle of a long conversation with my audience. It'll be a lifelong journey for both of us by the time we're done." - Bruce Springsteen.

SaintDebi wrote:I was 2 in 1966. I can't tell you who our Prime minister was. I can't tell you who the president of the US was. But I have always known who the StKilda premiership captain was.
Love it :)

RIP to the ONLY St Kilda premiership captain !!

Maxstar22

I too never got to see the legend play.

Does the footage of him do him justice or was he even better than that?

RIP to a True Sainter, Legend, Inspiration and Wonderful Man.