Positives

skfc17

Positives

I'm sick of all the negative of the so called fans on here!
Here's a few things I liked bout our season.
MILNEY- all australian for the first time.absolute champ.
NICK DAL SANTO
GWILT-until he got injured
BENNY MAC-went to a new level
PEAKE - in the second half of the season just needs
To polish his disposal.
JACK STEVEN-mUCH improved
ARMO-much improved
KOSI-best season in a while
FISHER-like always reliable and smart
SIPPOS-looks switched on and love watching him kick
CRIPPS-great finisher,kicked sum
Important goals as a sub,got injured.will be a gun
BJ-turn Round of form
DEMPSTER-best season for the mighty saints,how
Frustrated did Brent Harvey get
The freo win in Perth was great
The win against the eagles at etihad,how gd was the first half
The win against Carlton

Carn the mighty Sainters

Plenty of positives to take from the yr...quite a few negs as well...which could turn into a pos if all our cards fall in place next yr.

Some fresh ideas, reinvigorated players and lenny back...its certainly not all doom and gloom....exciting times ahead.

Verdun66

Not all doom and gloom...quite right. Interesting that Ross L reckoned in the recent PR fluff piece that he was told earlier in the season that there was a sizeable amount of money at St Kilda to go and get a top player. Haven't noticed any threads discussing that. Quite interesting I would say.

What happened to those Port guys who wanted to be shipped out? They signed a couple, but Salopek?

And getting a ruckman/forward from somewhere? That would make us a handful next year.

Griffin from freo on the outer. worth a look. ross would have a few saints players on the radar. a deal there could be struck.

Verdun66 wrote:
Not all doom and gloom...quite right. Interesting that Ross L reckoned in the recent PR fluff piece that he was told earlier in the season that there was a sizeable amount of money at St Kilda to go and get a top player. Haven't noticed any threads discussing that. Quite interesting I would say.
Yes I noted that too Verdun66....so much for those said on this site we had used up 100% of the salary cap.

Hey see you in 2013? I'll be over for the Ashes Series again. :)

loris wrote:
Verdun66 wrote:
Yes I noted that too Verdun66....so much for those said on this site we had used up 100% of the salary cap.

Interesting that we believe RL on this matter but call him the biggest liar of all time previously. I really do get amazed on here.

SirDog

If the pre-season can be a sombre one and scandal free with a focus on football, that would please me to no end.

St.Kilda fan - through and through.

loris wrote:
Verdun66 wrote:

to be fair the media are the ones peddling salary cap full- and given RL"s prepopensity for wordy answers- if he even knew- it's possible he meant he would make room..

still no word on Elshaugh and any possible move.
Last edited by saintbrat on Wed 21 Sep 2011 9:30pm, edited 1 time in total.

Verdun66

Yes indeed Loris. I will be at the Ashes 2013. Hopefully we will have a better run at the Poms in that series than the last. Owe you a glass of red or three.

My two pet-hates at the moment are England and Collingwood supporters. Would like my teams to sort out both...but suspect I might be waiting for a while.

loris wrote:
Verdun66 wrote:

Interesting that we believe RL on this matter but call him the biggest liar of all time previously. I really do get amazed on here.
Well maybe he was already in Freo mode when he said it?

Did he actually day "St Kilda" or did he say "us"? :wink:

ShakenNotStirred

Verdun66 wrote:Yes indeed Loris. I will be at the Ashes 2013. Hopefully we will have a better run at the Poms in that series than the last. Owe you a glass of red or three.

My two pet-hates at the moment are England and Collingwood supporters. Would like my teams to sort out both...but suspect I might be waiting for a while.
Collingwood plays for England. :wink:

Sing it loud and sing it proud but most of all hang around for this club will rise to claim the prize and then we will realise its not such a surprise. :-)

Biggest POSITIVE is the amount of people who still care,after all the s*** that seems to get dished up to us at times

YES still plenty of positives in our playig list

s*** iam tired

Verdun66

ShakenNotStirred wrote:
Verdun66 wrote:Yes indeed Loris. I will be at the Ashes 2013. Hopefully we will have a better run at the Poms in that series than the last. Owe you a glass of red or three.

Collingwood plays for England. :wink:
Used to. Wish he was playing for Collingwood.....!

still no word on Elshaugh and any possible move.
Actually an ex-colleague of mine is married to him (I assume she still is as we haven't been in contact for 18 months) and we are both listed as down for attending an alumnii dinner later this year, so I might be able to get some goss :wink: :wink: Might be abit late tho........dinner not until late November.

bergsone wrote: s*** iam tired
agree

BTW re your other point and people believing our list still has merit
360 tonight McClure actually could see a future for us and a grand final :shock: :shock: and when King suggesting trading a star the others said which new coach coming in would even think of Getting rid of BJ.

Retaining our top 6 is an imperitive. They have given us heaps over the past few years and deserve some support.

To decimate the list now will only send us down and from a Membership and Sponsorship perspective, the Board is not going to agree to that.

robsaint

Looking forward to see who we get as a coach and what we get in the draft. an exciting new brand of football next year, Kosi proving to everyone he is a great footballer, BJ and Dal winning the Brownlow. And dare I say it Roo and Banger holding up the cup.

Come on 2012 Postive thinking guys!

bergsone wrote: s*** iam tired
agree

BTW re your other point and people believing our list still has merit
360 tonight McClure actually could see a future for us and a grand final :shock: :shock: and when King suggesting trading a star the others said which new coach coming in would even think of Getting rid of BJ.
lol...king is a neanderthal

asaint

Did Nettlefold say that Harvey is staying on regardless of what the coaching situation is? I am pleased at that,would be the end of me if we treated him with anything but the utmost respect and integrity.

asaint wrote:Did Nettlefold say that Harvey is staying on regardless of what the coaching situation is? I am pleased at that,would be the end of me if we treated him with anything but the utmost respect and integrity.
sure did. even if it's not in a coaching capacity he'll have a gig at the footy club for as long as he wants.

westy

I just thought of a big positive.
Best show on youtube ----------- Lunch with Lenny ------

Ken Brilliant

I'm livin' in a madhouse

The year was a bag of s***. A fresh start will clear the air and have everyone back up and trying to impress. Lyons management of players seemed to be about applying yourself beyond what you thought was normal. It is hard to keep rehashing that message with out result. we will at least have no where to go but up from here.

skfc17

More positives

Armo winmar Gilbert simpkin Steven and milney resign.now
Resign BJ and focus on footy

Carn the mighty Sainters

Old Mate wrote:Griffin from freo on the outer. worth a look. ross would have a few saints players on the radar. a deal there could be struck.
Would we want a bloke who has played for 3 clubs in 3 years?