Blake's Wedding

Pretty sure I read somewhere that Jason Blake is getting married today?
Can anyone confirm this? If so all the best to Joe and partner!!!
Last edited by IluvHarvey on Fri 18 Nov 2011 5:01pm, edited 1 time in total.

shmic_s

Yes i read that too.

Trained this morning, getting married this afternoon!

Ross who?

Yep, was on Saints Facebook earlier today. The Blake was actually training this morning!
All the best Jason!

Blake Acres fan club VIP

Ross who? wrote:Yep, was on Saints Facebook earlier today. The Blake was actually training this morning!
All the best Jason!
A lot funny about this.

For one thing he was delisted on Wednesday

Im sure Plugger is getting ready to attend.

dcstkfc wrote:
Ross who? wrote:Yep, was on Saints Facebook earlier today. The Blake was actually training this morning!
All the best Jason!
A lot funny about this.

But they're going to redraft him though.

dcstkfc wrote:
All the best Jason!
A lot funny about this.

He's delisted but still allowed to train with us, as he is being re drafted to us.

I genuinely like the bloke. He's given a lot for this club over the years. I think he still has plenty to offer and look forward to seeing more of him next season.

Rosco wrote:
dcstkfc wrote:
All the best Jason!
A lot funny about this.

But they're going to redraft him though.
Yes that's the plan. Still funny when I think about it though.

Redrafted as a rookie or veteran?

saintspremiers wrote:Redrafted as a rookie or veteran?
won't be a veteran, that is why the saints delisted him. he will be redrafted in the national draft or the preseason draft.

St. Luke wrote:I genuinely like the bloke. He's given a lot for this club over the years. I think he still has plenty to offer and look forward to seeing more of him next season.
I agree St.Luke. The guy is a true Saints stalwart. teams are built around Riewoldts and Harvey's but Clubs are built around the type of player and character The Blake is.

Drafted from Bowwie in 98, has seen off Watson, Blight, Thomas, Lyon, and now is on to Watters.

Has played up forward, down, back, in the ruck, as a mid, as a tagger, anywhere he was asked to, and many times with great effectiveness.

Was almost choked to death by Brown of Brisbane, had his back fractured by Stafford (then came back after eight weeks and ran back into a pack with a minute to go with the team 10 or so goals up, to show heart and courage.

Has played 199 games with limited ability but EVERY SINGLE TIME with 100% committment.

And through all that he has not collected one single Brownlow vote. Even the night in 2008 when he was moved forward after halftime and tore the Hawks a new one in 2008.

A big fan of his heart and courage and his LOYALTY to the Saints.

A true clubman in every single sense.

Congrats to the Blake and looking forward to his 200th in R1 next season.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

St. Luke wrote:I genuinely like the bloke. He's given a lot for this club over the years. I think he still has plenty to offer and look forward to seeing more of him next season.
I agree St.Luke. The guy is a true Saints stalwart. teams are built around Riewoldts and Harvey's but Clubs are built around the type of player and character The Blake is.

Drafted from Bowwie in 98, has seen off Watson, Blight, Thomas, Lyon, and now is on to Watters.

Has played up forward, down, back, in the ruck, as a mid, as a tagger, anywhere he was asked to, and many times with great effectiveness.

Was almost choked to death by Brown of Brisbane, had his back fractured by Stafford (then came back after eight weeks and ran back into a pack with a minute to go with the team 10 or so goals up, to show heart and courage.

Has played 199 games with limited ability but EVERY SINGLE TIME with 100% committment.

And through all that he has not collected one single Brownlow vote. Even the night in 2008 when he was moved forward after halftime and tore the Hawks a new one in 2008.

Really nice tribute. Love The Blake!

jmac101

I remember a semi final against Sydney a few years back where he shut down goodes. Was crucial to us winning that night. Valuable role player. Hope he gets to 200.

Re: Blake

IluvHarvey wrote:Pretty sure I read somewhere that Jason Blake is getting married today?
Can anyone confirm this? If so all the best to Joe and partner!!!
I love the Blake. Not wanting to sound like a nitpicking flog but can we can him "Neil" rather than "Joe".

Just because I think Robert Walls coined "Joe" and Walls really annoys me.

Joffa 5

joffaboy wrote: And through all that he has not collected one single Brownlow vote. Even the night in 2008 when he was moved forward after halftime and tore the Hawks a new one in 2008.
If ever there was a game to snag a vote it was this one. It was a great game by The Blake 8-)

Hope he has a ripper wedding day, hopefully the setup doesn't find everyone too warm.

Joffa 5 wrote:
joffaboy wrote: And through all that he has not collected one single Brownlow vote. Even the night in 2008 when he was moved forward after halftime and tore the Hawks a new one in 2008.
If ever there was a game to snag a vote it was this one. It was a great game by The Blake 8-)
or the day he ripped Sandilands apart in Tassie

I like The Blake. But no Brownlows in 199 games suggests he will be prob at the bottom of the pile of 200 game players.

Still, you can only be a good player to play 200 by definition!

Congratulations Jason and Kate

enjoy your evening.

Totally agree.

I don't think even Lenny was training prior to his wedding last Saturday.

Good onya Blakey

westy

clarky449 wrote:Im sure Plugger is getting ready to attend.
Damn it to Hell I say. You stole me thunder!

I'm livin' in a madhouse

Hear bloody hear!

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

I think Robert Walls coined "Joe" and Walls really annoys me.
I'm sure it was Rex Hunt he named him Joe Blake...Walls just stole it from Rex.

bobmurray wrote:
I think Robert Walls coined "Joe" and Walls really annoys me.
I'm sure it was Rex Hunt he named him Joe Blake...Walls just stole it from Rex.
It was his teammates who called him Neil, that's what counts.