W A loves the saints .

Just back from a month in Western Australia and gotta say , Good on you loyal W A saints fans . In my time there , i expected to see lots of eagles and dockers fans , but it was refreshing to see allot of cars with saints stickers on them . one fan even has the number plate STKFC1 , I tooted the horn and waved at a few , so if any you WA posters got tooted by a d@#$head in a hire car , it was probably me .
Still its great to see your passion for the red white & black !

P. s. im glad to be home cos i got sick of the sun being up at 5 , the cloudless skies and the 30+ degree weather ( i know apart from the last few days ) ! :wink:

saintDal

Just this past month I've seen a guy walking down the street wearing a Saints jumper (candy stripe) and a guy at the shops wearing a Saints polo. Don't see that very often here.
Last edited by saintDal on Fri 09 Dec 2011 10:41am, edited 1 time in total.

saintDal wrote:Just this past month I've seen a guy walking down the street wearing a Saints jumper (candy stripe) and a guy at the shops wearing a Saints polo. Don't see that very here.
some years ago on; at that time; only my second visit to Perth I was wearing a Saints t shirt and was stopped in one of the malls By someone who was a former player- But I was so surprised I didn't really get his name- :?
but the colours can be a talking point-

saintDal wrote:Just this past month I've seen a guy walking down the street wearing a Saints jumper (candy stripe) and a guy at the shops wearing a Saints polo. Don't see that very here.
what suburb could be me. saints in wa is huge, cult following. growing by the day

defacto wrote:
what suburb could be me. saints in wa is huge, cult following. growing by the day
How could the "CULT" be anything but successful with a leader like rogerwa, the Western Saints Billy Graham? :wink: :lol: !!

saintDal

defacto wrote:
Joondalup.

saintDal wrote:
defacto wrote:
Joondalup.
yeh i lived in joondi up until a month back. maybe it was me. crazy. see heaps of saints stickets and licence plates on the freeway though

Bardon Saint

defacto wrote:
How could the "CULT" be anything but successful with a leader like rogerwa, the Western Saints Billy Graham? :wink: :lol: !!
Is rogerwa still around?

we have got a massive supporter base here in WA and the best thing is a large percentage of the WA supporters are actual members ... i always have a stack of Western Saints stickers in my car so when ever i see a car in parking lots with saints stickers or seat covers they end up with a western Saints sticker under their windscreen wiper blades...

in 2011 WA broke the 1700 member mark so we are pushing hard especially now with the WA boys at the club to beat that again in 2012 ...
1700 makes us third behind Collingwood and Essendon for the biggest non West Coast or Freo supporters in WA .. it also makes the Western Saints the largest St Kilda supporter group outside of Victoria ....

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:we have got a massive supporter base here in WA and the best thing is a large percentage of the WA supporters are actual members ... i always have a stack of Western Saints stickers in my car so when ever i see a car in parking lots with saints stickers or seat covers they end up with a western Saints sticker under their windscreen wiper blades...

in 2011 WA broke the 1700 member mark so we are pushing hard especially now with the WA boys at the club to beat that again in 2012 ...
1700 makes us third behind Collingwood and Essendon for the biggest non West Coast or Freo supporters in WA .. it also makes the Western Saints the largest St Kilda supporter group outside of Victoria ....
Terrific stuff St Trav.

No doubt our recent (relative) overall success and excellent form in Perth greatly assists the cause.

Keep fighting the good fight :)

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:we have got a massive supporter base here in WA and the best thing is a large percentage of the WA supporters are actual members ... i always have a stack of Western Saints stickers in my car so when ever i see a car in parking lots with saints stickers or seat covers they end up with a western Saints sticker under their windscreen wiper blades...

Terrific stuff St Trav.

No doubt our recent (relative) overall success and excellent form in Perth greatly assists the cause.

Keep fighting the good fight :)
cheer mate ... i think the fact more people are now aware that there are other options in WA besides the Eagles and Dockers to support and also the influx of former Victorians moving to WA for work helps the cause a lot ... we just work on makeing sure every supporter knows that there is a big supporter group in Perth then we work on them becoming members .... last year i converted a family of 5 to be members after i bumped into them at the AFL store buying a saints beanie ... the owner of the AFL store wasnt happy with me cause they ended up putting the beanie back and purchasing it from the saints online store ... :)

KingSaint

Hey guys...long time reader, first time poster...and all that stuff.

Anyhoo, I live in Kingsley and have St Kilda plates...9SKFC. Used to be on a white toyota tarago...are now on a red toyota Rav4.

Honk if you see me...as I do when I see other Saints people.

KingSaint wrote:Hey guys...long time reader, first time poster...and all that stuff.

Anyhoo, I live in Kingsley and have St Kilda plates...9SKFC. Used to be on a white toyota tarago...are now on a red toyota Rav4.

Welcome to the madness King Saint :D

Where exactly is Kingsley? It wasn't named after Kent was it? :wink:

KingSaint wrote:Hey guys...long time reader, first time poster...and all that stuff.

Sometimes you relly do talk crap. Everyone knows it was named after Ben. Now dont be a smartarse.

It was actually named after Adam

great stuff guys

KingSaint

Northern suburbs of Perth...lovely little spot about 15 minutes from the city.

Kingsley Footy Club were sadly the team that lost some of their team members in the Bali bombings a few years back :cry: :cry: :cry:

[quote="st_Trav_ofWA"

1700 makes us third behind Collingwood and Essendon for the biggest non West Coast or Freo supporters in WA ..

[/quote]

We will have to get back working harder then.............. a number of years back the Western Saints were the leading AFL supporter group in WA only West Coast & Freo had more members. I think it was only Subiaco & Claremont in the WAFL at that stage that also had more members.

defacto wrote:
I dont think Billy Graham partook of the amber fluid ;-)

KingSaint

loris wrote:Kingsley Footy Club were sadly the team that lost some of their team members in the Bali bombings a few years back :cry: :cry: :cry:
Yes...a very sad time. I was on the Kingsley Junior Football Club committee at that time, and we share clubrooms with the senior guys...a difficult time for all.

loris wrote:

We will have to get back working harder then.............. a number of years back the Western Saints were the leading AFL supporter group in WA only West Coast & Freo had more members. I think it was only Subiaco & Claremont in the WAFL at that stage that also had more members.
definatly .. we dont want to be beaten by the likes of the filth in WA .. the Western Magpies are very well run supporter group and they get a huge amount of support from the collingwood football club and the collingwood cheersquad (i think the Western Magpies were a major player in collingwood replacing the dockers in the Chris mainwaring legends match this year) hopefully this is somthing we can have matched by our club and our cheersquad ..(the club have been very very supportive so far for season 2012 to us)

KingSaint i just sent you a PM about the Western Saints ... i hhope to hear from you

Remember watching a reality cops type show which was filmed in Perth a while back. I think it was on channel 10. They were undercover cops doing real life stings. One of the cops always wore a St Kilda parka when they were about to collect all the crims at the end of a sting. Anybody else watch that show?

PS my relos are all St Kilda barrackers and live around the Warwick/Hillarys area.

your arty side coming out Plugger?