what are you looking forward to most?

or most anxious about with start of games less than a month away- 24th Feb

NAB games and seeing Lenny
NAB games and seeing the young guys?

First real game and the teams 'intensity"

just the first goal? by who ever ...

or
BJ's signature on a Contract

Re: what are you looking forward to most?

I am looking foward to the team playing a more free flowing style. Also hope to see a few of the young players getting a chance.

bj signing til the end of his career

^ this

I want to see where all the players outside of the best 22 are at with their development...

Will they all need Lyins 4 years to develop or do we have some bolters a la Heppell

StGoddard18

matrix wrote:bj signing til the end of his career
Yes please! I hope this comes true!

Follow me on Twitter @Prestie18

Start of home and away season'
Freo game.
Finals.

Riewoldt and Goddard to live up to their reputations ,Clarke and Ray to defy theirs in 2012!
sasaint

Seb Ross, Markworth, Siposs, and Saad all contributing this year. That would be something. :D

Patience young grasshopper

Our young players, our new game plan and how our champions like Roo, Goddard, Montagna and Hayes rebound after poor seasons for one reason or another.

hungry for a premiership

This season is the first in a new era for our club. I'm looking forward to seeing us get off on the right foot.

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."

Just the footy I gotta say, just the footy.

Rhys Stanley becoming the player we all hope he could be.
Roo returning to his best.
Not only winning, but really enjoying watching them win

Progression of the recruits from last season. Saad and Milera, and the new boys tearing it up. Geary and Polo becoming important players. The old boys returning to their best. Kosi finishing in the top 4 of the best and fairest. Roo being a running forward again. Sam Gilbert being AA as a running back, a new season a new go at that premiership.

Unearthing a genuine young star from either of the past few drafts. It's been too long since I've watched a Saints game and thought to myself "we've got something special here"

Hopefully it will happen again this year.

Actually enjoying watching us play again. It was pretty brutal at times the past couple of years.
Watching some of the young guys progress and new guys to debut.
Not watching Raph.

Darren

Not seeing Saints Footy again.

Seeing the new kids run around !

I read on the Bigfooty to other night that a lot of other supporters dont think we have any players coming through to support our elite. We I think they will get a shock this year with a number of 1-2 year players playign plenty of worthy football.

I also believe for the first time in a long time we have a group of kids that will all mostly likely play a significant number of AFL games.

sainter104

Saints winning
Shockers Loosing

Re: Seeing the new kids run around !

WinnersOnly wrote:I read on the Bigfooty to other night that a lot of other supporters dont think we have any players coming through to support our elite. We I think they will get a shock this year with a number of 1-2 year players playign plenty of worthy football.

I also believe for the first time in a long time we have a group of kids that will all mostly likely play a significant number of AFL games.
I read that a bit also.

Lets be honest - kid wise its been a while since real quality has shaken the comp up from a jnr in saints colors?

I reckon if we dont unearth at least 1 Heppel this year along with important cameos from other youngsters and solids yrs from fringe aka Geary and Co......we are making up numbers in terms of being genuine challengers.

Ofcourse this also depends on our stars having great yrs....

A lot has to go right for us....

It's interesting, a kid that hits the ground running is due.

In saying that, quite a few of last years showed quite a bit.

So is this crop of kids from the same recruiter that picked up lasts, I can't remember?

definitely watching with baited breath the youngsters and the new recruits especially;

THE FOUR; Siposs, Ledger, Cripss, Simpkin (all showed promise even Simpkin who was reasonably solid in a daunting first game against Dawes)

THE GUN; Ross (fingers crossed we see a ripper here)

THE UGLY; Big Beau (what can he bring to the table)

emmdee

us kicking 15 goals plus when playing at our home ground......I thought Jack Steven was a younger player who stepped up & cemented his place in our best 22 in 2011

Rather a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy
hungry for a premiership

"SAINTS FOOTY": It was bad, because it was ugly, but it was good, because it was winning football.

Hope to keep the winning and dispense with the ugly.

Is this asking too much?

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."

St kilda playing a style of football that isn't so painful to watch !
Last year i didn't attend a game of footy where beforehand , i was confident we would kick more than 10 goals . Our game style was loathed by the entire football public .
So hopefully I will start enjoy watching the saints again .

SaintSimmo

a premiership would be nice :D

Sainter for life.