Macular pays out on Toss Lyon

On 360 now.

His points:

He left for money so should cop it more than he has.

3 goals with 10 minutes to go in the third is rubbish and how can we expect large footy TV rights with Boring footy.

Sometimes he destroys the game says Mark!

Well f uck me, he destroys it almost ALL THE TIME!
Love it!

felix

Re: Macular pays out on Toss Lyon

Money money money

slider

I dont believe it!! another one :roll:

Arnt there enough of these threads cluttering up the board?

Who gives a toss about what anyone thinks of the man, hes gone get over it,
this is becoming mundane and boring :evil:

Our great game is a wonderful thing. It enables the men and women who play it to, not only display their physical prowess, but to also experience the value of working as a team. The people involved in the game will always say that (with one exception, being a GF win) the great things about the game are the experiences around the playing of it. This is true for players, umpires, trainers, etc. I certainly found that. Not being good enough to be a player, I became an umpire so that I could be involved in the game that I grew up loving as a boy. The best part of that was the socialisation with other umpires at training etc., until I got a Grand Final. Nothing surpasses that feeling, but it also doesn't wipe out the camaraderie that has gone before.

But one thing remains central to all of this - it's a game.

You need help mate. Forget the hate and enjoy the game.

perfectionist wrote:Our great game is a wonderful thing. It enables the men and women who play it to, not only display their physical prowess, but to also experience the value of working as a team. The people involved in the game will always say that (with one exception, being a GF win) the great things about the game are the experiences around the playing of it. This is true for players, umpires, trainers, etc. I certainly found that. Not being good enough to be a player, I became an umpire so that I could be involved in the game that I grew up loving as a boy. The best part of that was the socialisation with other umpires at training etc., until I got a Grand Final. Nothing surpasses that feeling, but it also doesn't wipe out the camaraderie that has gone before.

Buddy, I don't need help. Lyon needs help!

BTW - a LOT of ppl can't stand Lyon. The looney bin would have to cover a suburb to fit us all in!

Your perspective I am assuming is not at AFL level. AFL footy is way more than a game. It's religion.

slider wrote:I dont believe it!! another one :roll:

Well we had 6 years and still counting with GT threads, why sholdn't we continue with ro$$ threads :P :P

wasoncestkil58

Honestly does anybody really listens to what Mark Maclure talks about. He is a has been in a money rich era at the Blues when they were rorting the system big time.
His opinions are irrelevent. As a Sainter I don't listen to his dribble.

I just caught a replay on FoxSports News...I think Maclure also said something like; he sits back and he blames the players, blames the midfield...he walks away from taking the blame. He said that he understands that Lyon had success with that gameplan, but the way they played it looked like he never actually tried to win the macth - he was just trying to contain the Eagles and stop them from scoring or stop the Dockers from losing by a big score.

Maclure added that the Dockers players looked confused and bewildered in the end. 10 minutes into the last quarter and they only had 3 goals. They couldn't believe that they'd kicked 5 goals for the whole match with perfect conditions. He reckons footy is something that we play as kids and we enjoy it. How can you enjoy playing that style of footy. Maclure said having essentially 16 half back flankers and 2 ruckmen all in the back half and then all running forward together is not footy (what he didn't say was that essentially that is how rugby is played). They knew they were better than that and they didn't enjoy playing that way.

Maclure said the AFL and the industry that we are in is about entertainment. That is not the game that we have grown to love. That is not what footy fans or sports fans want to watch. Maclure said that Lyon is 'killing' our great game.
Last edited by Scollop on Thu 31 May 2012 3:29am, edited 5 times in total.

perfectionist wrote:Our great game is a wonderful thing. It enables the men and women who play it to, not only display their physical prowess, but to also experience the value of working as a team. The people involved in the game will always say that (with one exception, being a GF win) the great things about the game are the experiences around the playing of it. This is true for players, umpires, trainers, etc. I certainly found that. Not being good enough to be a player, I became an umpire so that I could be involved in the game that I grew up loving as a boy. The best part of that was the socialisation with other umpires at training etc., until I got a Grand Final. Nothing surpasses that feeling, but it also doesn't wipe out the camaraderie that has gone before.

Buddy, I don't need help. Lyon needs help!

BTW - a LOT of ppl can't stand Lyon. The looney bin would have to cover a suburb to fit us all in!

Your perspective I am assuming is not at AFL level. AFL footy is way more than a game. It's religion.

Strange guy.

MacLure is a washed up old knob whose opinion is generally rubbish. He's like listening to your grandpa talk about footy I reckon. Whether he has a point about Lyon or not, his history says he has strange opinions about footy.

P66 - who's the strange guy? Perfectionis, Saints premiers, or Maclure?

Scollop wrote:I just caught a replay on FoxSports News...I think Maclure also said something like; he sits back and he blames the players, blames the midfield...he walks away from taking the blame. He said that he understands that Lyon had success with that gameplan, but the way they played it looked like he never actually tried to win the macth - he was just trying to contain the Eagles and stop them from scoring or stop the Dockers from losing by a big score.

Maclure added that the Dockers players looked confused and bewildered in the end. 10 minutes into the last quarter and they only had 3 goals. They couldn't believe that they'd kicked 5 goals for the whole match with perfect conditions. He reckons footy is something that we play as kids and we enjoy it. How can you enjoy playing that style of footy. Maclure said having essentially 16 half back flankers and 2 ruckmen all in the back half and then all running forward together is not footy (what he didn't say was that essentially that is how rugby is played). They knew they were better than that and they didn't enjoy playing that way.

Maclure said the AFL and the industry that we are in is about entertainment. That is not the game that we have grown to love. That is not what footy fans or sports fans want to watch. Maclure said that Lyon is 'killing' our great game.
Gerard Healy tried to pot the Freo players and shift any blame away from Lyon. He commented to someone that 'but the plan worked Ok in the first half didn't it?' when defending Lyon.

3 goals in a half is not a plan working. Freo kept doing what they were doing in the first half really, it's just that West Coast scored.

Scoring in footy is pretty handy.

MrCordz

slider wrote:I dont believe it!! another one :roll:

So stop replying on them and reading marble brain :roll:

Humbly St. Kilda
MrCordz

Wowser - have some fun with it and pay out on anything anti-st.kilda

Humbly St. Kilda

Look the Australian mining fund that he invested a fair chunk of equity into went bust and he needed the position as it was on increased dosh and probably with a bunch of mining related extra's. So be it. I cannot criticise him for doing what is best for himself at his family.

Although I am glad he is not doing what is best for his family to the detriment of my football club.

So thanks but no thanks Rossco. I am sure he feels the same way too.

andrewg

It's just great to stick the boots into Lyon. The saints have had such negative press the last three years and now it has shifted. Let us supporters bask in Ross misfortune for now. It was inevidable that Judas would pay for his sins:)