3 goals missed

By players who have kicked 1250 goals with 600 games experience and all been around 10 years

It takes a 19 year old with some confidence and mental courage to take the responsibility to lead the way....

Just not good enough

sainterinsydney

Re: 3 goals missed

Typical guys--Milne, Kossie and Riewoldt. I mean, when are we going to realise that they let you down when you need them? Whoa! Riewoldt kicked 7 against GC--who cares! If he can't kick a crucial goal in a big game, what is the point!

Momentum killer. confidence gawn

Really poor efforts... Mentally not strong enough...

Absolutely disgraceful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Haven't been this riled up all year.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Forget that. WE CAN WIN THIS! Wew are playing better than the crows, and the boys must know it. Shut down Tippett and they are in trouble. Our mids are slowly getting on top, and big Macca is finding a way to get into the game.

I've smashed my fist down and screamed at the TV as well - but we are in this game up to our eye balls. Roo will come good in the 2nd half. Kosi started to contribute in the 2nd quarter. He's on a bloody good player in Rutten. Just can sense something here.

Moods wrote:Forget that. WE CAN WIN THIS!
And what are the lotto number for Tuesday?

Should we roll the dice and sub Blake off early (ie half time) and bring in Geary?

perfectionist wrote:
Why can't we win it? We're down by 16 points and completely outplated the crows that quarter. Geez they're are a lot of sad sacks on here. I tohught this was a supporters forum, not a forum for whiners and misery guts?

Yeah, definitely can't afford to miss bread and butter shots at goal in the second half.

All those misses resulted in goals to the Ravens.

saintspremiers wrote:Should we roll the dice and sub Blake off early (ie half time) and bring in Geary?

Not yet. Rather throw Blake in the ruck for a while and see if any of our mids except for Lenny can get their hands on the bloody ball.

Our mids need to really lift and lift big.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Moods wrote:
perfectionist wrote:
Why can't we win it? We're down by 16 points and completely outplated the crows that quarter. Geez they're are a lot of sad sacks on here. I tohught this was a supporters forum, not a forum for whiners and misery guts?
Come on mate.

Look at their polish up forward and strength in the air.

And how can we keep up this pace?

I don't think they can either, but they will have a bit more in the tank in the final term. It's looking a bit like the Eagles game last night TBH.

Sub McEvoy

saintspremiers wrote:Should we roll the dice and sub Blake off early (ie half time) and bring in Geary?

Not yet. Rather throw Blake in the ruck for a while and see if any of our mids except for Lenny can get their hands on the bloody ball.

Our mids need to really lift and lift big.
Yep. Joey and Dal especially.

Nothing s***s me more!! In a close game, it really is the difference!

BigMart wrote:Sub McEvoy
If anyone.

Getting killed in the middle and we cant keep pace withn them there either.

It looked as if roo had some serious knee issues after all. if he played injured it would be disappointing as he is fairly limited in his out put tonight so far and Gears can't play tall forward. maybe if injured sub Rooey, Fisher CHF and Gears backline? Is the high tackle rule the most inconsistently regulated free in the comp? Why did Armo not get one but they got one up the other end? We can win it though.

gringo wrote: Is the high tackle rule the most inconsistently regulated free in the comp? Why did Armo not get one but they got one up the other end? We can win it though.
Not as pathetic as the deliberate against Fisher :roll:

BigMart wrote:Sub McEvoy
If anyone.

Getting killed in the middle and we cant keep pace withn them there either.
What are you talking about? We are winning the clearances, and Joey, Lenny, Armo, and Dal have had b/w 14-16 possessions. Joey and Dal have both kicked goals. I don't reckon we're getting killed at all.

Losing Saad has hurt us. Schneider is going great. Am I the only one who sees anything positive coming out of that first half?

Taylor Walker is a bogan.

2 this quarter

Gram, Armitage... Sitters

Some good witches hats out there tonight

4 out of our last 6 games have been 6 day breaks v a refreshed team off a two week break. That is really fair Gil you tosser.

Spud
Location: Near the You Yangs, or as my wife used to call it, the Dugongs.

Kicked 1.8 in the 3rd qtr against Richmond. Our shots on goal have been very wasteful this year and has cost us at best momentum; at worst games.

Apparently they are banned from practicing kicking at training. It can tear muscle fibres in the quads?