How will you spend your September?

It has finally sunk in for me. After the conclusion of tomorrow's match, I won't feel excited about the footy for the rest of the month. It's a foreign feeling considering it'll be the first time in 5 years this has happened :(

I have such a lack of concern for what happens in the finals, that I hope one of the interstate teams (barring Fremantle) rains on the parade of Hawthorn, Filth and Geelong and takes the premiership :twisted:

What's everyone going to do with their weekends over the next month?

I think I'll concentrate on spring training for the up and coming summer baseball season.

And maybe go fishing...

Re: How will you spend your September?

The cricket season starts heating up in earnest. We've got some games in UAE against Pakistan and the ICC World Twenty20 is later this month.

But I would prefer to be watching the Saints in September, that's for sure.

StGoddard18

Well the money I would usually spend on finals tickets has gone on a ticket to the Status Quo concert lol. But I'll miss the saints not being there in September.

Follow me on Twitter @Prestie18

battye wrote:The cricket season starts heating up in earnest. We've got some games in UAE against Pakistan and the ICC World Twenty20 is later this month.

But I would prefer to be watching the Saints in September, that's for sure.

australia just lost one of those matches against Pakistan
so 1 game each

cant stomach cricket. modern players are flogs.

just hope Pies, Cats, Freo do no good - anyon else who cares.

I'll watch the finals, do people really turn off if the Saints aren't there?

I'd love them to be, but I still like to watch cracking games.

snowdelisaint

I will be watching the finals, should be fascinating. the evenness means there could be some roulette results, anyone from the top 6 could win it.

SainterK wrote:I'll watch the finals, do people really turn off if the Saints aren't there?

I'd love them to be, but I still like to watch cracking games.
Agree.

Only flogs would take zero interest in the finals IMO.

I'd like to go to Fri night a Prelim and the Granny. The semis suck.

getting ready for the birth of our daughter

PLUGGER14

Off to Munich for Oktoberfest :)

PLUGGER14 wrote:Off to Munich for Oktoberfest :)
Wow thats awesome so many beers!

I'm a flog

Ralphy wrote:getting ready for the birth of our daughter
Good luck Ralphy. Is it your first?

Ralphy wrote:getting ready for the birth of our daughter
Good luck Ralphy. Is it your first?
have a 15 mth old boy named beau :)

watch the finals

the EPL and the NBL

Teflon wrote:cant stomach cricket. modern players are flogs.
agreed.

personally, i'll be watching a shedload of footy in september then going to the us in october.

Off to Bunnings on Prelim Final weekend to buy my tomato plants. Provide them with plenty of TLC through to February when the footy should be starting to crank up again !!

pissed off

watching the finals... next week will be great filth getting smashed by hawks

Saintlester

Living here in Adelaide I pray for anybody(even Collingwood) rather than the Crows. Life would be unbearable if they win it. Anyway Bowls season has started and spring carnival is on. That keeps me busy.

Like I have most septembers in the last 35 yrs. Fishing :)

Yes, I will be fishing.....

In fact I'm fishing tomorrow (monday)...

Grand final day I will be driving to Merimbula for a weeks fish on the yak....cannot wait.

This year was always going to be a build year. I am content with where we are at.

There will be a washing of the footy top and scarf next Saturday and put away until the start of next season.

Season over.

Already started in next winter's firewood, moved a few horses to fresher paddockes, fixed a leaking trough and even took the wife and daughter for a Sunday drive before today's game. I'll have to slow down or the missus wil suspect something sinister is going on.

sendmehomehappy

With more time for exam preparation.

" If thought corrupts language then language can also corrupt thought."

Politics and the English Language George Orwell