Lets get around our club

Big turnout this weekend if possible everyone. Club needs us all right now.

I Love Peter Kiel

Re: Lets get around our club

I'll be there, but don't really feel like it after the weak effort of dumping Milne.

Yeah I'll support the Saints long after the current crop of players has retired.

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.

I Love Peter Kiel wrote:I'll be there, but don't really feel like it after the weak effort of dumping Milne.

Yeah I'll support the Saints long after the current crop of players has retired.
Understand your frustration but don't be to hard in the club, either way we will cop shyte. Hopefully we will get a big turn out.

I Love Peter Kiel

Stillwaiting, I'll be there with bells on.

I remember still going when I could when Winmar walked out of the club.

I Love Peter Kiel wrote:I'll be there, but don't really feel like it after the weak effort of dumping Milne.

Yep its hard, but we need to get behind the club, regardless of what we think of the decision. I'm not sure of what I think of Milne not playing to tell you the truth. The whole thing makes me sick to the stomach, that one stupid cop 9 years ago has had this impact on peoples lives.

Club is bunkering down perhaps

Marngrook Footy Show ‏@marngrook 45m
@stkildafc has withdrawn @armo_20 (David Armitage) from his appearance on @Marngrook tomorrow night. Stay tuned for updates.

SainterK wrote:Club is bunkering down perhaps

@stkildafc has withdrawn @armo_20 (David Armitage) from his appearance on @Marngrook tomorrow night. Stay tuned for updates.
Do you reckon Dally will withdraw from TFS

mullet wrote:

Not sure.

Not being mean, but he is probably a more polished media performer at this stage of his career than Dave...if he does he could deflect easy enough, Dave maybe isn't confident to.

Dal won't appear on the footy show. No way. These are people's very lives we are talking about here. Not fit for discussion on a glorified variety show.

samuraisaint wrote:Dal won't appear on the footy show. No way. These are people's very lives we are talking about here. Not fit for discussion on a glorified variety show.
Agree. The Footy Show's one primary objective would be to get Dal to talk about it. Where their objectives clash with the club's objectives then the player's services should be withdrawn.

samuraisaint wrote:Dal won't appear on the footy show. No way. These are people's very lives we are talking about here. Not fit for discussion on a glorified variety show.
Agree. The Footy Show's one primary objective would be to get Dal to talk about it. Where their objectives clash with the club's objectives then the player's services should be withdrawn.
Shame for Dal and Roo, should be celebrating 250 games , but can totally understand

The best celebration for Roo, NDS and Dempster will be a resounding win on Saturday where all Saints players play the best games of their careers

mullet wrote:

Is he on?
I would hope he does not withdraw- turtling it wont necesarily be the way to go-- and the experienced media performers need to be out there Putting the support for Milney to the front
+ there does need to be some recognition of the milestones--

I personally want to hear how the team are faring

BTW the press conferance scheduled for Roo and Dal for today is moved to Friday.

sainter27

'I love Peter Kiel', what a disgraceful sentence and suggestion. It is a forum in which all can post, thus I
do understand anyone can contribute. That is really evident here.

Awesome Idea! Wouldn't miss this week! Our captain deserves a rousing reception. Dal and Demps also very deserving of a big turnout.

I'll be there because I SUPPORT THE St KILDA FOOTBALL CLUB

On the issue of whether the club did the right thing in standing Milney down. This is definitely going to polarise opinions. Personally, I am still arguing the pros & cons in my own mind and am yet to form any solid opinion either way. I do know that it is a very complex and very delicate issue !!

Eastern wrote:I'll be there because I SUPPORT THE St KILDA FOOTBALL CLUB

On the issue of whether the club did the right thing in standing Milney down. This is definitely going to polarise opinions. Personally, I am still arguing the pros & cons in my own mind and am yet to form any solid opinion either way. I do know that it is a very complex and very delicate issue !!
Get where you are coming from Eastern. Having those same arguments with myself. Only thing I'm sure of is that this should have been over with 9 years ago

resaintlee

The Club must have considered its actions in the Lovett case when making its decision. As the Pres said 'that all parties involved must be considered', and although everything about Milney's time with the Club is at the other extreme it is still relevant.

mullet wrote:
Eastern wrote:I'll be there because I SUPPORT THE St KILDA FOOTBALL CLUB

Get where you are coming from Eastern. Having those same arguments with myself. Only thing I'm sure of is that this should have been over with 9 years ago
Yes let's cut to the chase and spin-free discussion.

Either it was police or St. Kilda withholding vital information IMO. I just bloody well hope it wasn't our club doing something dodgy.

I Love Peter Kiel

sainter27 wrote:'I love Peter Kiel', what a disgraceful sentence and suggestion. It is a forum in which all can post, thus I
do understand anyone can contribute. That is really evident here.
What are you attacking me for? I just said I didn't agree with dumping Milne, but would still go to the game. Don't see what's wrong with that.

Also mentioned Winmar walking out on the club in '93.... In its own way a distressing time. He probably did deserve higher pay, but it cost us the finals that year.

I don't think the playing group are happy with this decision.

Maybe they should boycott singing the song as a gesture of solidarity to the orchestra leader?

Support the Team as they they support each other to provide our entertainement each year

Spencer White‏@SpencerWhite_18
Massive game at the G @JustinKosi23 and @TomSimpkin r back baby! and Roo and @NickDalSanto 250. lets go boys! #aflsaintsdees

Hoges

Great to see how roo & dal have supported their mate this week - is Steven going to be 'allowed' to attend game and return this support in public - does anyone know?

Hoges wrote:Great to see how roo & dal have supported their mate this week - is Steven going to be 'allowed' to attend game and return this support in public - does anyone know?

even the original statment from the club said he was only 'not playing'- not excluded from the club etc..