SEN Apologise to Pelchen.

sainters4eva

SEN Apologise to Pelchen.

For Dermies outburst according to AFL website.

Re: SEN Apologise to Pelchen.

Have you got a link or some more details.

Didn't Pelchen send a letter to members claiming his proven track record at Port Adelaide had helped deliver the 2004 flag?

I heard that interview and it sounded like a straight defamation case. SEN shouldn't have exploited a vulnerable Dermie who was probably in an overly emotional state. I think Pelchen would have had a nice holiday if they didn't do the apology.

gringo wrote:I heard that interview and it sounded like a straight defamation case. SEN shouldn't have exploited a vulnerable Dermie who was probably in an overly emotional state. I think Pelchen would have had a nice holiday if they didn't do the apology.

Of course SEN should have done what they did. Its a sports and news station.

gringo wrote:I heard that interview and it sounded like a straight defamation case. SEN shouldn't have exploited a vulnerable Dermie who was probably in an overly emotional state. I think Pelchen would have had a nice holiday if they didn't do the apology.

His mates should have told him to tone it down or at least tempered the stuff he was saying. He wasn't straddling a line he went way over. He was out to damage someones professional reputation because his mate got sacked.

Heidelberg_Saint

I'd be staggered if they don't sack Brereton over his outburst.

His mates should have told him to tone it down or at least tempered the stuff he was saying. He wasn't straddling a line he went way over. He was out to damage someones professional reputation because his mate got sacked.

His mates? He was live on the phone.

Heidelberg_Saint wrote:I'd be staggered if they don't sack Brereton over his outburst.
Dermott's a knob, he's also a 3 club player and was a complete hack at 2 of them... sack the tosser.

He's irrelevant to the modern game anyway, they don't play his way anymore, haven't for an eon.

What about defamation?

magnifisaint wrote:

What about defamation?

I reckon footy clubs dont often sue so its worth it and secondly they wouldnt of have clue Dermie was going to lose the plot like that as he was on the phone.

derby Street

Would have been better if Dermie had of been made to make the apology.

Dermott probably would have refused to make an apology because he believed he had good grounds to Base those assertions upon and he's certainly not the only football figure who thinks so, including some form the club itself.

well done on preserving that link

in looking as the SEN home page and associated pages it is not obvious.......
in faact can't be found-- nor can the audio of the Run Home today

It is on the Saints website, as well as in the Herald Sun on line. we will see if it is in the wri9tten version.

It appears to me that that either Pelchen and or the Saints got a defamation writ against them

bobmurray wrote:
Heidelberg_Saint wrote:I'd be staggered if they don't sack Brereton over his outburst.
Dermott's a knob, he's also a 3 club player and was a complete hack at 2 of them... sack the tosser.

He's irrelevant to the modern game anyway, they don't play his way anymore, haven't for an eon.

Was clearly defamatory and deserves an apology. That was obvious at the time.

Our own p66 also owes Pelchen an apology for clearly defamatory comments on here around the same time.

Cairnsman wrote:Didn't Pelchen send a letter to members claiming his proven track record at Port Adelaide had helped deliver the 2004 flag?

bump...

Awesome!

I'm glad try followed it up.

Our own p66 also owes Pelchen an apology for clearly defamatory comments on here around the same time.

What was that? That I dont believe Yabby told him what he wanted him to do for the saints. I stick by that so he can sue me.The fact that Yabby died before Pelchan was appointed gives me a bit of confidence on that.

As for your other point didnt they apologise? Isnt that the point of this thread? I dont think I ever said they shouldnt so I dont get what you are saying.

What was that? That I dont believe Yabby told him what he wanted him to do for the saints. I stick by that so he can sue me.The fact that Yabby died before Pelchan was appointed gives me a bit of confidence on that.

As for your other point didnt they apologise? Isnt that the point of this thread? I dont think I ever said they shouldnt so I dont get what you are saying.

From my memory on the night he said Yabby said something like 'just one last thing - can you help my saints' which was before there was even any discussion or inkling of opportunity regarding a job at St Kilda.

He put a lot of emphasis of Yabby owning the saints, that it was his team.

He didn't paint it as a mission - just a coincidence he ended up here a few months later.

Cairnsman wrote:Didn't Pelchen send a letter to members claiming his proven track record at Port Adelaide had helped deliver the 2004 flag?

I didn't get one.

Getting this apology was driven by our president.