Boof Richardson

You heard it here first. Will have the same impact on our team as Lehmann had on the Aussies. There is amazing optimism at the club at the moment. Trained the absolute house down this morning. Real good feel at the club.

Re: Boof Richardson

Thanks for the info tony74. Gee I hope you're right!

Who's gonna grow the mo's though?

tony74 wrote:You heard it here first. Will have the same impact on our team as Lehmann had on the Aussies. There is amazing optimism at the club at the moment. Trained the absolute house down this morning. Real good feel at the club.

The coach trained the house down? Talk about leading by example.. Room for a playing coach nowadays?

Booze and music on the team bus?

Beekay

I wouldn't have a clue what's happening down at the Saints, but I'm fully aware of the difference within a big group when they have a leader they respect and look up to.

Still gotta be a hard-ass, but legitimate individuals prefer honesty and want to push themselves.

It would be great to see a good handful of young players stand up and want to bleed for their coach and club, with full confidence to impose themselves on the field.

That's what I hoping to take out of next season. A new, inspired team dynamic, and about 5-6 young players really coming on.

Not surprised at all to read that. From what I have heard, and the two times I have met the man, I am very impressed. Very. Best appointment made at the Saints in a very long time.

Awesome stuff, it's so good to hear that we might have turned the corner and the club is back to being focussed on a common goal...and maybe even having some fun along the way.

Did I hear similar about SW in 2012? Actually, right up until late this year he was staunchly defended?!

Lets wait until Richo coaches a few games I reckon

I thought that Watters appeared to be handling it all very well. So his demise was to my surprise.

But Alan Richardson has so far done everything right as far as I can see. Time will tell, but it feels like a good fit.

BigMart wrote:Did I hear similar about SW in 2012? Actually, right up until late this year he was staunchly defended?!

Lets wait until Richo coaches a few games I reckon

I agree, i am sure we heard similar things when Watters was coach especially early in the first year and even more sor in the first couple of months.

I will go out on a limb and say melbourne are training the house down as are GWS as is every club.

plugger66 wrote:I will go out on a limb and say melbourne are training the house down as are GWS as is every club.
Of course. But that doesn't mean that we are not.

saintsrus

So we are peaking in December?

Before Im 85

So when we do do something well, no one wants to hear about it?

satchmo wrote:
plugger66 wrote:I will go out on a limb and say melbourne are training the house down as are GWS as is every club.
Of course. But that doesn't mean that we are not.

I certainly didnt say that but I think my point is it means jack when the season starts. The only thing that would mean something now is if a club wasnt training well.

Well the post says we are training well you dilm.

Which means that we are not 'not training well'. So that's positive.

Fair dinkum.

Johnny Member wrote:Well the post says we are training well you dilm.

Which means that we are not 'not training well'. So that's positive.

Fair dinkum.

You obviously struggle to read.

So it means jack if we're training well? But means something if were not training well?

Does the OP not outright say we are training well, therefore ruling out that we are 'not training well'?

Johnny Member wrote:So it means jack if we're training well? But means something if were not training well?

Does the OP not outright say we are training well, therefore ruling out that we are 'not training well'?

Please learn to read and then explain when i even slightly mentioned we werent training well. This should be interesting. yes we are training well as i expect every club is. I think you are smarter when you play rogerfox.

Btw

I think AR is seemingly doing well and is a good appt.

He certainly was good at EB but AFL is another beast....ask SW

But reserve judgement....

kimberly saint

God a bloke puts up a thread giving out good vibe and all the dooms day supporters come forth , yer we all know every other club in same boat bla bla bla but think he was just putting it out there on the back of us winning the ashes back. Well done to the aussies and good to hear the boys training well :)

Yeah, real dooms day comments....

Probably realists and just not gonna get excited that easily.... Optimism is Fine.... But so is perspective...

I'm optimistic, but understand where where we're at.... Which is better than a lot have us penned.....

We are jumping at shadows as supporters on here, take every slight criticism personally, out of context or as damning.... It's just shows where we are at IMO
That to me shows false/fake optimism, and sensitivity due to concern.... If a person was really confident... They wouldn't necessarily jump down the throat of anyone who dated question? They wouldn't go beserk at a hint of criticism or sook about negativity if they were inwardly confident about the club...

Truth is, they are not! And deep down we know we have plenty of work to do to make up for botched management....

Hopefully it will happen... But can't say with any assurance just yet? That's the point!

Actually I got it wrong. Stevens is fat, Hayes was smoking, Gilbert had a couple of hookers over in the ti-tree area and the coach was drinking Jack Daniel cans. That should keep a couple of you happy.

tony74 wrote:Actually I got it wrong. Stevens is fat, Hayes was smoking, Gilbert had a couple of hookers over in the ti-tree area and the coach was drinking Jack Daniel cans. That should keep a couple of you happy.

If anyone is happy with that then they have issues. And its Steven.

It's OK to be optimistic, it's OK!

Why not relax and enjoy the ride?