Daniel McKenzie

Have asked the question in numerous threads but have had no answers. He is not on the injury list and Jamie Cox suggested on sen this morning he has had some health issues. Does anyone know what the problem is? Is he even training? Was looking forward to seeing him in the NAB challange.

Re: Daniel McKenzie

Jamie Cox mentioned on SEN this morning that McKenzie might play in nab Challenge # 3 or 'be pushing hard' so it sounds like he's not that far off playing.

If you go to the Saints facebook page he's in one of the photos for last weeks open training session - the one with Saad kicking a footy.

LTN16

Mental issues not physical??

karnaby

LTN16 wrote:Mental issues not physical??
So you don't reckon that's a major sledge for a young bloke who just walked in the door?

Good luck to the young man!

It's a shame ignorance isn't painful
jimmy_slats

Seen him at the morwell he is a fair unit already

'WALK THIS WAY!!!!!'

Could have just had cold or flu or something.

jimmy_slats wrote:Seen him at the morwell he is a fair unit already
I hope he turns out a gun.

I was hoping we would pick Lamb.

70s sainter

Does anyone know where the hell White is at the moment ??

Actually the media here in Perth are all very much in love with Lamb, with what he has shown on the training track and in praccy matches & NAB game.

Even the current Brownlow medallist (Priddis) is singing his praises, heard he is predicting Lamb will take over Darling's spot whilst Darling is on the injury list.

Hope we didn't miss out on a fairy tale story by not selecting Lamb.

loris wrote:

Actually the media here in Perth are all very much in love with Lamb, with what he has shown on the training track and in praccy matches & NAB game.

Even the current Brownlow medallist (Priddis) is singing his praises, heard he is predicting Lamb will take over Darling's spot whilst Darling is on the injury list.

Hope we didn't miss out on a fairy tale story by not selecting Lamb.
I prefer Maccas.

ROLS-LEE

Just get Lamb to say he is home sick and only wants to go to the saints. Get them back.

Noticed he also didn't play in the Sandy practice match the other night. Also didn't notice him in the 100 odd photos from the jumper presentation.

Has he been abducted by aliens?

From AFL website...
Daniel McKenzie: Young midfielder who can play on the wing or across half-back. Has shown good speed and kicking skills, and has picked up the game plan well since arriving in November. Missed a week with migraine issues but is back training now. Could play later in the season.

Patience young grasshopper

He said he's had a few "niggles" and was hoping to be selected against the Hawks. He's a very nice quiet young guy. Similar temperament to Blake acres. Not overly confident types so might need a bit longer than some of the strutting peacock types.

8856brother wrote:Noticed he also didn't play in the Sandy practice match the other night. Also didn't notice him in the 100 odd photos from the jumper presentation.

I'm pretty sure he was there yesterday.

kosifantutti wrote:
8856brother wrote:Noticed he also didn't play in the Sandy practice match the other night. Also didn't notice him in the 100 odd photos from the jumper presentation.

I'm pretty sure he was there yesterday.

Yeah he was there in the merchandise van and was presented with a jumper. He got accused of milking it when he took a long time to walk the stage to get his jumper. The only players missing were the injuries that would have looked obvious like Farren, Murdoch etc. On Farren, Lee was saying he's a tough bugger. He thought he had a corky and the trainer realised it might be worse than he thought when he couldn't feel the tendon. Ouch.

Is Geary injured? I'm pretty sure he wasn't there. I think Markworth and Ross were also missing.

kosifantutti wrote:Is Geary injured? I'm pretty sure he wasn't there. I think Markworth and Ross were also missing.
The last two just had operations and were probably still in hospital.

Not picked for NAB 3. Very interesting.

8856brother wrote:Not picked for NAB 3. Very interesting.
Doesn't seem good.
Does he have ongoing health issues?
Did they happen pre or post draft?

Doesn't seem good.
I believe he has had some issues, as have been mentioned in other threads.

Believe the issues are not major. Some mention of migraines but that he's now back on the track.

Having missed NAB 1 and NAB 2, I wouldn't read too much into an underdone first year player not being selected to take on a full strength reigning premier :idea:

Thanks Spacey,
I hadnt read that about the migraines. I wasnt worried about him not playing this game - I just figured that if he was training and hadnt played any games at all including the intra-club then maybe there were some real problems. If you cant play at all for a month and you arent injured thats more than just a flu or something.

Doesn't seem good.
I believe he has had some issues, as have been mentioned in other threads.

Believe the issues are not major. Some mention of migraines but that he's now back on the track.

Having missed NAB 1 and NAB 2, I wouldn't read too much into an underdone first year player not being selected to take on a full strength reigning premier :idea:
He said he hoped to play in the nab but also said vfl more likely. He said niggles plural so possibly a few minor things. He said he was over them and looking forward to getting a game. I think it's probably likely to have interrupted his preparation.

Megamaguire

Daniel McKenzie

I was certainly excited when I learned that St.Kilda had called Daniel @ #22 in last November's Nat. Draft.
For me Daniel has only been on board for 5 minutes and if he is still readjusting or whatever then that's understandable.

I think Daniel will be well supported at our club to take things one day at a time.
I'm more interested in a successful settling in process than a mad dash to clock up game time in the nab comp.

Good luck to you Daniel and hope you are enjoying things so far with the Saints.

G O S A I N T S ! :D

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.