Hayden Crozier

I dont know why but I really rate this guy. Always seems to do well when I watch but seems to be suffering from the Ross Lyon tough love syndrome.
Was a high draft pick (20) and tested very well at the draft camp.
I reckon he can play and suits our needs (genuine pace, kicking).
Seems like he is looking to return to Vic. Relatively local to the Saints too I think.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Fri 17 Jul 2015 1:04am, edited 3 times in total.

coopergrech

Re: Hayden Crozier

I agree with you, when i watch him aswell seems to play alright, I'd give up a 3rd round pick for him, maybe not 2nd

What do you reckon?

coopergrech

I agree with you, when i watch him aswell seems to play alright, I'd give up a 3rd round pick for him, maybe not 2nd

What do you reckon?
Con Gorozidis wrote:I dont know why but I really rate this guy. Always seems to do well when I watch but seems to be suffering from the Ross Lyon tough love syndrome.
Was a high draft pick (20) and test well at the draft camp.
I am sure some will claim he is a 'spud' but I reckon he can play and suits our needs.
Seems like he is looking to return to Vic. Relatively local to the Saints too I think.

Interesting option. Certainly the right age and the right position. Freo's midfield is top notch at the moment so it's inevitable some good young mids will miss out.

I'm also a big rap for Crozier. He's a Melbourne boy with a good family reputation in the Eastern suburbs and has talent. Maybe commitment is his problem? I saw him in a Freo practice game earlier this year in Fremantle and he tore it up, kicking 5 goals on Michael Johnson in a quarter and a half. Only an intraclub game, but his workrate was high and he looked really good. Obviously there is something in his workrate though that puts Ross off, because Ross will reward those that work hard. Might be worth prying him out of Fremantle.

Tom Lee for crozier and their first pick. :P

dragit wrote:Tom Lee for crozier and their first pick. :P
Spud White for Crozier

Really good footballer

ffs :roll:

Gordo' Sumner
Location: nyc for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every dive i played, ffs was lucky i got paid !!!

matrix wrote:ffs :roll:
if you're referring to the assessment of white being a spud, then i'm with you mate.

ffs :roll: +1.

old mate, i've read some of your posts and they read well. but ffs, we can't get em right every flowering time, can we?

anyone named spencer just has to be a muso type..................so he can flowering play !!!!

you'd also have to be a muso i reckon? is old mate your stage name, your band's name, or your axe ???? :D

Fortitude Fidelity Sayntas.

Thanks, I guess. Spencer we got wrong....I'm still pissed we took him instead of Tom Clurey who will be a star IMO. The whole draft that year was an absolute train wreck.

No muso here, old mate is simply an aussie euphemism, despite some people thinking I'm 'old'.

Gordo' Sumner
Location: nyc for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every dive i played, ffs was lucky i got paid !!!

Old Mate wrote:Thanks, I guess. Spencer we got wrong....I'm still pissed we took him instead of Tom Clurey who will be a star IMO. The whole draft that year was an absolute train wreck.

No muso here, old mate is simply an aussie euphemism, despite some people thinking I'm 'old'.
no worries (not old) mate. it's all about opinions, right ?????? :D

you're probably correct re clurey, but i'm not prepared to flowering writing off spencer the muso yet.

Fortitude Fidelity Sayntas.
stkmo

Very close mate. Played state together. Great guy, great family and recently bought a home down this way.

Will be returning home but keep in mind that he's a BIG Collingwood fan and Nathan Buckley was his favourite player.

Sounds good but what about Mav's bro? Hopefully he's trying to convince him to come across.

stkmo wrote:Very close mate. Played state together. Great guy, great family and recently bought a home down this way.

Will be returning home but keep in mind that he's a BIG Collingwood fan and Nathan Buckley was his favourite player.
You're saying he's definitely planning on leaving?

stkmo wrote:Very close mate. Played state together. Great guy, great family and recently bought a home down this way.

Only a hopeless investor of the Ross Lyon ilk would buy a home in Perth.
The house market there is headed for the Antarctic.
Far better to buy elsewhere (but not Sydney or the Spruiker Coast).

has he been injured or poor form this year? only played a handful of games

yallingup saints

Can't get a kick in the wafl. Ex vicco Leigh Kitchen or Sam Menegola at subi far better options on the west coast.

Crozier and Sheridan just signed two year deals.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-08-26/d ... -new-deals

ace wrote:

Only a hopeless investor of the Ross Lyon ilk would buy a home in Perth.
The house market there is headed for the Antarctic.
Far better to buy elsewhere (but not Sydney or the Spruiker Coast).
The mining boom/housing boom in Perth peaked in 2012 (when RL arrived). So the the market has already been heading sth for two years now.
Perth will be terrific once they finish the new Stadium and QE Quay.