My Saturday Night at Etihad

noddy04

My Saturday Night at Etihad

What a night. My wife and i flew over Sat morning and have just got home. We went on Saturday night to Etihad and we were upgraded from the 3rd level to the 1st level right on the 50 metre line kicking towards the cheer squad. We were also lucky enough to get invited down into the change rooms after the game. I got a great pic of Jason Holmes and myself together as well as a couple of Hugh Goddard and a great photo of Sam Gilbert. On the way into find the aisle we were sitting we ran into Eastern and his wife which was great. I hadnt spoken to him since the days that Danien S was running SS. I was visited by another stalwart at 1/4 time in Bails and then saw Saintbrat and chatted at !/2 time before bumping into dools :). I also flew over with Sax and his son and then sat just behind them. Sax's son won a footy in the social club area before the game so he was a very happy boy. It was great catching up with all you Guys and will cya all next season. As for the game i am still sore and hoarse from all the cheering and barracking we did. Pity we drew but wow have we got a lot to build on Get behind them all people because come the next few years they will give us all a great ride. Go The Mighty Saints :)

Re: My Saturday Night at Etihad

Glad you and your wife had a great time...

Glad you enjoyed visiting the best city in Australia. Did you come up to the Moorabbin Wing on level 3 to say hello?

YOumust have been sitting right near me!

noddy04

Thanks Sainter k it was great. No we never ventured up to Level3 SP and Hey Fingers we were in row P so who knows. :)

One day I'm going to do a game day experience and get in the rooms.
Met many peeps from here as an interstate member and its been great every time, great people, great atmosphere....love the pre game drinks at The Corner pub too.

Glad u had a great time.
8-)

noddy04

Thanks Matrix :)

Great to catch up (even if was only for a couple of minutes). You'll have to let us know beforehand next time and we can have a meal in the Victory Room prior to the game !!

noddy04

No worries mate :)

You didn't get asked to interview anyone did you? given your likeness for a popular media person?

noddy04

Me?

sax

Hi Noddy
It was great to meet you & your lovely wife on Saturday. My son has been telling everyone that "Mr & Mrs Claus barrack for the Saints!"
Hope to see you again one day & all the best to your wife.
Cheers
Sax

Foundation Social Club Member No. 296
noddy04

Thanks Sax it was terrific to meet you and your son. He was so rapt with his footy wasnt he :0 I cant wait for next season so we will be able to see our mighty saints over here or in melb again.