Booing goodes

Embasrrassing

uptheboys

Re: Booing goodes

People booed the umpires for poor descisions towards him, then they booed him for bumping a player after they kicked. What do you expect. If Adam was not aboriginal you would not see a problem with it and there lies your racism. Would you complain if Shaw got booed for bumping a player late after they had kicked? No.

uptheboys wrote:People booed the umpires for poor descisions towards him, then they booed him for bumping a player after they kicked. What do you expect. If Adam was not aboriginal you would not see a problem with it and there lies your racism. Would you complain if Shaw got booed for bumping a player late after they had kicked? No.
Give it a rest.

Pretty sure the boos were aimed at the umpire both times

I was at the game and the booing wasn't hardly noticeable at all apart from when he got a dodgy free.

Mcgusto and con ....off the mark.

If you think it was anything other than normal part of the game......most upset at the umpire

if you think otherwise the media has brainwashed you into thinking otherwise.

plugger66 wrote:I was at the game and the booing wasn't hardly noticeable at all apart from when he got a dodgy free.
Lol as if Goodes got a dodgey free.

There were a small number who booed him regardless, and they were, thankfully, a tiny minority.

But there were a hell of a lot of us booing Umpire #12. Woeful decisions (or lack thereof).

uptheboys

uptheboys wrote:People booed the umpires for poor descisions towards him, then they booed him for bumping a player after they kicked. What do you expect. If Adam was not aboriginal you would not see a problem with it and there lies your racism. Would you complain if Shaw got booed for bumping a player late after they had kicked? No.
Give it a rest.
Yep I should give it a rest, because I definitely started this thread and brought this back up again. Thanks mate, your a champ.

CURLY wrote:
plugger66 wrote:I was at the game and the booing wasn't hardly noticeable at all apart from when he got a dodgy free.
Lol as if Goodes got a dodgey free.
Goodes is a protected species player. And that is one of the reasons I can't stand him.

roskilde

I'd boo him just for the delightful reaction it gets from the pious frauds in the media. Always waiting - like jackals - to prey upon any situation which they think can be used to paint ordinary Australians as frothing at the mouth lunatics in white hoods. I've said it before and I'll say it again: Australia and most of the Western world are the most pluralistic socities that ever existed on the face of the Earth - even to the negation of their own interests.

Bravo Saints fans.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

Adam Goodes booed again during AFL match with St Kilda

ST KILDA fans have been accused of booing Brownlow medallist Adam Goodes in his first game in Melbourne since last month’s booing controversy.

Fans were heard booing the indigenous champion when he touched the ball early in the match.

There were more boos as Goodes kicked each of his three goals throughout the match.
http://m.heraldsun.com.au/news/adam-goo ... 7504968708

I thought for the most part the silence was deafening.

markp wrote:
Adam Goodes booed again during AFL match with St Kilda

ST KILDA fans have been accused of booing Brownlow medallist Adam Goodes in his first game in Melbourne since last month’s booing controversy.

Fans were heard booing the indigenous champion when he touched the ball early in the match.

There were more boos as Goodes kicked each of his three goals throughout the match.
http://m.heraldsun.com.au/news/adam-goo ... 7504968708

I thought for the most part the silence was deafening.
It's a Murdoch rag remember. They own Foxtel and need to create some content for 360 tomorrow night.

roskilde wrote:I'd boo him just for the delightful reaction it gets from the pious frauds in the media. Always waiting - like jackals - to prey upon any situation which they think can be used to paint ordinary Australians as frothing at the mouth lunatics in white hoods. I've said it before and I'll say it again: Australia and most of the Western world are the most pluralistic socities that ever existed on the face of the Earth - even to the negation of their own interests.

Bravo Saints fans.

Just a completely useless reason to boo.

lewdogs

Booers were a huge minority. I was happy.

Any booing was minimal and much less than he deserves.
PC won the day.

Thats all I heard. Is booing a BS 50 racist now?

FFS this is just totally out of control

No not at all. Thought most fans did the right thing all day.

saint-stu

There was certainly a minority of morons doing it whenever Goodes got the ball.

1ac46a38

No not at all. Thought most fans did the right thing all day.
I was very unhappy about the 50,metres free goal to Goodes

I booed when Mr Untouchable took three steps with the ball, got caught cold by a crunching Newnes tackle and as usual the umpire says Ball UP.

i must be a racist because I booed that decision as well.

I see Con Gorganzolla is on this threat trying to take the moral high ground, although he thinks it is OK to call people retarded on this forum.

What a pathetic hypocrite

#gosaintas

was good to hear the boos

#gosaintas wrote:was good to hear the boos

Why is it good? Cant see how it helps anyone including those booing for the reason of just because. Anyway there was stuff all today.

I was deeply ashamed to be a St Kilda supporter tonight. Deeply ashamed. Didn't know so many of our supporters were squalid white trash that live in caravan parks.

saint-stu

Linton Lodger wrote:I was deeply ashamed to be a St Kilda supporter tonight. Deeply ashamed. Didn't know so many of our supporters were squalid white trash that live in caravan parks.
We are obviously not special. We have our share of bogans.

1ac46a38
thequarry

For anyone saying it was to do with the free kicks - that's absolute crap; the loudest boos for him were the first couple of times he got the footy (sitting in the middle of the members it was very noticeable). It quietened down but then came back in the second half - of course people were booing the free kick he got on the wing but if you're going to use that as an excuse it doesn't add up; why would you boo him for the umpire's error?

I'm pretty sure he was never, ever booed like that by St Kilda fans until today.