Come on North!

No team has come from 8th to make a prelim.

Let's all hope they beat those salary cap lovechilds. The Buddy Boys look fairly rooted.

Re: Come on North!

saintspremiers wrote:No team has come from 8th to make a prelim.

Let's all hope they beat those salary cap lovechilds. The Buddy Boys look fairly rooted.

Wrong forum and boring. Go swannies.

Cant stand North. Hope the lose by a point due to Boomer missing a shot from 10m out after the siren.

It ain't North.

It's Norf.

mambo2706

Hope North win. Would love to see Nicky Dal with a premiership medallion around his neck.

Why am I not surprised?

You probably love everything Sydney stands for

1116 SEN Footy ‏@SENfooty
Sydney fans leaving as Atley kicks what looks to be the sealer
interesting if it is any players last game for their team

mambo2706

1116 SEN Footy ‏@SENfooty
Sydney fans leaving as Atley kicks what looks to be the sealer
interesting if it is any players last game for their team
Shaw and perhaps Goodes

Karma's a bitch ain't it pluggivovski?

Maybe there is a bit more to the Buddy saga.

How can a top 4 interstate team lose a home semi to a team from another state?

Unbelievable!!

See ya later Goodesy. Give those pricks another million in their cap after they sook about this loss.

Waite
Boomer
Thomas
Wright
Brad Scott

Yeah nah

:( Dal's 300th next week-

SainterK wrote:Waite
Boomer
Thomas
Wright
Brad Scott

Yeah nah
So you prefer a team gifted an extra mil in their cap, gets Buddy on
an extremely dodgy 10 year contract. Gets Tippett thorough illegal trading by Adelaide and to
top it off Heeney with pick 17.

Yeah nah.

pathetic crowd for a semi.

desertsaint wrote:pathetic crowd for a semi.
and the commentators actually said...........good crowd all things considered.

what a load of rubbish.....it really is a pathetic crowd.

mambo2706

I thought the same. Thought I heard the commentators say it low due to the circumtances. Not sure what they meant. Injuries maybe?

and Goodes has retired

mambo2706 wrote:
I thought the same. Thought I heard the commentators say it low due to the circumtances. Not sure what they meant. Injuries maybe?
they meant it was a pathetic crowd but we're in the circumstance of, like the crap game, having to to talk it up somehow.

The crowd is the crowd. It's not good or bad.

If you were expecting more people, you over estimated.

If you were expecting less, you under estimated.

Tom_Sainter

As much as I'd love Dal to win a premiership I cannot stand most of the north melbourne team. Brad Scott would have to be one of the biggest pricks to ever coach an afl team, if he isn't sooking in the box about a decision he is sooking/complaining/blaming/demanding apologies at media conferences with that stupid f*cking look on his face like he's just swallowed a bag of oranges, cannot stand that bloke. Throw Boomer and Lindsay Thomas into the mix and I can't find a team I dislike more than the kangaroos. Hope the eagles demolish them next week, cannot say i give a stuff about any of the teams left. Honestly if I could hand pick 4 teams I could care less about its the 4 remaining

kosifantutti wrote:The crowd is the crowd. It's not good or bad.

If you were expecting more people, you over estimated.

If you were expecting less, you under estimated.
or if you expected pathetic you were spot on.

"Flirting with form" footy myth busted. North rested players and lost in Rd 23.

Richmond and Sydney both won in Rd 23. Both gawwwwwn and beaten by 8th.

Back sports science over nonsense myths every time. Brad Scott laughing now after he copped it in Rd 23.

The crowd was crap. Maybe up against a league final?

Probably also due to playing at Mike Fitzpatrick Oval.

Has the game been played at a proper ground like the SCG there would've been 5K more easily I reckon.

The Eastern suburbs lot in Sydney don't like going out West which is fair enough.

Now back to my good mate Goodes. What a selfish prick not to do a lap of honour to acknowledge HIS fans - the ones that supported him throughout.

Why am I not surprised?

You probably love everything Sydney stands for

No but I do laugh at you.

saintspremiers wrote:The crowd was crap. Maybe up against a league final?

Probably also due to playing at Mike Fitzpatrick Oval.

Has the game been played at a proper ground like the SCG there would've been 5K more easily I reckon.

The Eastern suburbs lot in Sydney don't like going out West which is fair enough.

Now back to my good mate Goodes. What a selfish prick not to do a lap of honour to acknowledge HIS fans - the ones that supported him throughout.

You aren't a very nice person but hey you are very consistent at not being a nice person. The funny thing is you would have whinged that it was all about him if he did a lap of honour. And you know that when you see yourself in the mirror.
Last edited by plugger66 on Sun 20 Sep 2015 9:51am, edited 1 time in total.

Agree re lap of honour.

Some people on this site just love to bitch and whinge