Dermott Brereton

everett fc

Dermott Brereton

Did any of you catch the fox footy coverage of yesterdays game? i do not recall dermy saying a single positive thing about us, despite talking up Fremantle on countless occasions. Every 50/50 umpire call he went in favour of Freo. Absolute wanker!

Re: Dermott Brereton

I thought it was a well established years ago that Dermie is the number 1 member of the Sainter Haters Club.

Who else would be a well known member of this fraternity?

Yes, his commentary was disgraceful, practically barracking for Freo. I think Dermie is a goose.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.

happy feet wrote:Yes, his commentary was disgraceful, practically barracking for Freo. I think Dermie is a goose.
No doubt he still feels angry for his old buddy Papa Smurf Watters.

Scott Watters....lol.

What's he up to these days?

everett fc

SaintPav wrote:Scott Watters....lol.

coaching his son's U12s side last I heard

I thought he was OK. But I have a different attitude when I'm watching the replay of a win.

Let's hope he put a truck load of money on it.

satchmo wrote:Let's hope he put a truck load of money on it.
I would find it very hard to restrain myself from indulging in a little schadenfreude if I heard that Dermie had a bad gambling addiction.

Read in an article this weekend that Pickett was the last player to take his eyes off the ball for the purpose of colliding with the opposition player and doing damage to the player with his eyes on the ball - due to rule changes.

In describing this "practice", Brereton was mentioned because it was his preferred course of action and he had it down to an art form.

An illiterate thug.

Now to get rid of the serial kicking snipers, snide kidney punchers - aka Harvey from NM in both instances - and the behind the ear spoilers coming from behind.

SaintPav wrote:Scott Watters....lol.

Probably gone for a Tosca!

gone for a Tosca...now theres an oldie :)

I thought Derm was ok. Brown was more positive about the Saints though

The germ was barracking for Freo.

Almost made me puke when you add in big
'Ead's inane comments.

The overboard adoration of that flog Lyin was the last straw.

Sawf

I get the impression that J Brown doesn't mind us at all - anyone know who he supported before getting drafted?

I didn't think Brereton was too bad, particularly given what (if I remember correctly) he said about Paddy last year - he actually seemed quite impressed with him at times.

Sawf wrote:I get the impression that J Brown doesn't mind us at all - anyone know who he supported before getting drafted?

I didn't think Brereton was too bad, particularly given what (if I remember correctly) he said about Paddy last year - he actually seemed quite impressed with him at times.

Fitzroy also known as Brissie Bears.

His dad played for the real Lions

Sawf wrote:I get the impression that J Brown doesn't mind us at all - anyone know who he supported before getting drafted?

He was the only tipster Who backed freo in the Herald scum. By 32 points as well! Bad one JB!

Ive had a pathalogical dislike of Brereton since he king hit Danny Frawley at the MCG. It was 100 meters behind the play, and he was hit from behind. A low life, scum sucking cowards act.

Toy Saint wrote:Ive had a pathalogical dislike of Brereton since he king hit Danny Frawley at the MCG. It was 100 meters behind the play, and he was hit from behind. A low life, scum sucking cowards act.
Remember that .... Spud was absolutely thrashing Dunstall,,, runner went out ...., Derm went the other end of the ground directly behind Spud and King hit him. When he was watching the ball at the other end of the ground.
Spud was absolutely livid when Derm claimed that he retaliated from a backward strike from Spud.... Absolute low life scum bucket. I've seen Danny upset a few times but never as upset as this time.

That stomping thing he did on Tallis...wasn't the first time he did that.

saynta wrote:The germ was barracking for Freo.

Almost made me puke when you add in big
'Ead's inane comments.

The overboard adoration of that flog Lyin was the last straw.
I was bothered by that too.

Their narrative for the day was that supercoach Ross Lyon gave them a Quarter Time spray which turned everything around.

Never mind the fact that they turned it around with 10 minutes left in the 1st quarter in which they kicked the last 2 goals of the quarter unanswered.

Only player of ours he could truly get behind was Gresham

Paddys mark in the 1st had a backhand compliment "This kid doesnt dominate any games but usually does one thing that makes you go wow" something along those lines. Dont know why the 1st part was necessary
Roo bumped in back 50m off ball he said it soft and shouldnt of been called
a couple "i think that was holding the ball" when clearly was no prior, not for our team though
Gushing over dawson and blakely.

There was more but Ive blocked them from my memory

Browns good, but I think it was him who made one of the worst calls ever that game, "interchanges should only be allowed after a goal is scored" Because we got tackled by a player coming off the bench and he said it was unsafe.
Would hate to play in a low scoring game with that rule :shock: :shock:

JB just loves a good forward...he's right behind Paddy because (like many of us), he likes what he sees. Don't think he could give a stuff about the club either way, unlike Derm, who really doesn't rate us whether we're sitting on top of the ladder with 20 wins straight, or sitting on the bottom.

sainters4eva

Nearly threw my glass of red at the tv screen listening to Derm and Ed but I didn't want to waste a good red. Both very pro Freo. When Freo got in front Ed kept going on about how Lyon would love to get back at St Kilda over the way they treated him.

Another interesting snippet coming out of the game was the reason Lyon gave for giving his team a bake was that Armo already had 7 tackles to Freo's 9, so a guy who he didn't rate during his time at St Kilda was almost singlehandedly beating his team.

Dermott who wasn't a big, powerful forward was dominating games at the age of 17 or 18, and for the most part was only fair to average after the age of 24 - when big forwards start getting to their peak.
So he must hate watching the big forwards develop. Small man syndrome?