All about Geelong

As I expected!!

About non free kicks, about Dangerfields (non issue) report, about Geelong losing to inferior opponents
About Joel and Scott sooking after the game

Not really about Stk outplaying them

Re: All about Geelong

BigMart wrote:As I expected!!

About non free kicks, about Dangerfields (non issue) report, about Geelong losing to inferior opponents

You get used to that backhanded compliment.
It is always how badly a side went or the missed free kicks rather than Saints outplaying a side.
There was as many frees for us that were missed with the free against Paddy at the start of the third quarter blatently wrong.

On SEN now

Apparently we won because Geelong can't arouse themselves for bottom team

I get t now

BigMart wrote:On SEN now

I get t now
Ok there are soooo many lines there but I'm not touching them.

It wouldn't be sunday arvo if there wasn't a scott brother sooking !

BigMart wrote:On SEN now

I get t now
That is rubbish -Geelong threw everything at us in the second half.
The first half they were just out pressured.
The only way to get respect is to beat these teams again!

mr six o'clock wrote:It wouldn't be sunday arvo if there wasn't a scott brother sooking !
Thank god they arent triplets

I find it disgusting and disrespectful

An hour listening to concerns about Geelong waiting to hear at least one positive about stk

Beside buzzwords like
Pressure and building

Gives me the s***s

Least it wasn't about Collingwood as per usual I suppose

AFL media is crap

60% Collingwood
35% other big clubs

5% 10 other clubs

mr six o'clock wrote:It wouldn't be sunday arvo if there wasn't a scott brother sooking !
It's a great weekend with both Scott brothers beaten.
It has been a good year as we have beaten Collingwood,Geelong and Carlton. (My three most disliked teams.)

Scott brothers should release cheese label to go with all that whine...

Trixilver

Damian Barrett on Sunday Footy Show went on about the "non free" to Hawkins then briefly mentions that on closer inspection he tripped over his own feet. Then why go on about a non free, you fool? Also failed to even mention or show any footage of Gresham's clutch goal.

Sawf

I'd love someone who's going to watch the replay to try and take a non-biased look at the frees that were and weren't given and post the results on here...

One that stands out is the free against Paddy and the mark that was paid to Geelong when their player (can't remember who) did exactly the same thing (to Gilbert I think), so those two incidents would put us at -2

I also remember a time where we were lucky not to be pinged for holding the ball - possibly when Steven ran towards the top of the square, before Wright kicked his second goal - and another where the Geelong player had no prior but we were rewarded with the free kick... +2 for us

I don't know for certain as it's hard when you're wrapped up in watching it live, but I doubt there'd be too much difference between the two sides if you went through and did this for the whole game.

Fairly amusing with all the Geelong fans bleating about how they were hard done by!

BigMart wrote:I find it disgusting and disrespectful

An hour listening to concerns about Geelong waiting to hear at least one positive about stk

Beside buzzwords like
Pressure and building

Gives me the s***s
It is BM and the funny thing is if it was the other way around Chris Scott would be fronting the media saying "I find it disgusting and disrespectful that you guys arent covering out great win". I've heard one of the whiney bros say similar.
After watching the game for the third time, the sense of entitlement Geelong seem to have to get frees is actually a joke. As for the hawkins non free, well it was a non free because there was no free there. tangle of feet , both players fell to the ground, no hands in back, and our guy did well to not fall in his back.

It's pathetic

Spent 5 minutes... Taking about the Dangerfield report... Then said its a non issue.

Like to ask Scott
Why was it free kick to Hawkins

They missed two definites to Geelong
Duncan on the wing and Joey tackled someone high
They missed two for us

It's footy

The umps where great in last 2 minutes . Didnt pay anything. Not even a holding the ball when steven tackled and swung a guy around twice. Game wasnt won from a free, it was won by belief and guts. Just enjoy the win BM the Scotts will be bitching about something else next week

We've been cruising under the radar pretty nicely. Happy for it to continue. pies, blues and demons all got pumped up by the media after a good patch (if you call 2 games a good patch) and all have disappointed since. Happy to let the boys focus on what's important.

longtimesaint wrote:
It's a great weekend with both Scott brothers beaten.
It has been a good year as we have beaten Collingwood,Geelong and Carlton. (My three most disliked teams.)
ya gotta add Freo in there.

ABC Granstand was pretty bad as well.

Flogs

Not all the media was bad though. Offsiders was terrific - great wrap for the team from Waleed. and then Lisa Alexander (Australia's netball coach if you don't know her) on Alan Richardson. All praise! "It's hard to overstate how good a win that was!"

One thing we do not want or need right now is the media pumping up our tyres too much. That happens and players start drinking their own bathwater and we go to Gold Coast and have a repeat of the Bulldogs/West Coast/Adelaide games.
So far this season we have won every single one of the games that I thought we would win, plus the Collingwood, Fremantle and Geelong ones.
Gold Coast has always been a 50/50 in my mind because they have talent but have had a bad run with injuries and it is interstate.
If they lose again to Hawthorn in Tassie today, as they should, they will have lost 10 games in a row. It is very rare these days to lose more than ten in a row no matter how bad you are, so I would imagine next week that they will set themselves to beat us at all costs. This will be a real danger game if they get close to Hawthorn today. I respect the talent on their list, so I am barracking for an enormous and physically taxing Hawthorn victory over the Suns today; I want them utterly shell shocked and rattled for next Saturday.

Darth Vader

BigMart wrote:As I expected!!

Victim mentality. We do well enough and we'll get the attention.

Didn't we do OK?

Darth Vader

BigMart wrote:Didn't we do OK?
Did brilliant but got to string a few together. Media will get on board.

I've got a question - why did Paddy come off the ground? I think he got belted in the face. During a marking contest. No free........ :x

We got a couple that weren't there and ogot away with some, but bloody hell, so did they. Umpires a non issue. The better team won.