make a Statement Saints - Round 19

Get there and make your presence felt Sainters
Tickets on sale

either members log on and take the options
or go Ticketmaster and choose your own

Plenty around the St Kilda Cheersquad end currently-

Coventry end this game

GRAMophone

Re: make a Statement Saints - Round 19

Good call SB. Saints crowd and noise disappointing last Sat

HOPELESSLY DEVOTED

I'll be there for sure!!!! This would have to be the biggest match the St.Kilda Footy Club have played in since the Elimination Final against Sydney back in 2011. Let's hope the boys bring it.
As much as I respect the little guy... I would very much like to spoil his night this Saturday. SAINTS!!

35...LEGEND

On our way from Tassie to Bali this weekend.....with a little detour to Etihad Sat night :lol: ...... Carna Saints

3 out of 4 of us are Sainters.....go you good things !!

no

The Fireman wrote:no
Can't make the match?

Got on to Ticketmaster early today and got seats for Thomas and myself! Level 1, Aisle 47, Row c 31 & 32! Go Saints!

thejiggingsaint wrote:Got on to Ticketmaster early today and got seats for Thomas and myself! Level 1, Aisle 47, Row c 31 & 32! Go Saints!
I'm torn whether or not to go to the game with some old mates which will mean sitting up in General Admin.... or going with saints people and sitting behind the goals with the crew... hmmmmm tough!

prwilkinson now WHY would you be torn mate? Get yourself to the game! Go with your mates and stand behind the goal with the Sainters!

prwilkinson wrote:
Can't make the match?
no

The Fireman wrote:
prwilkinson wrote:
Can't make the match?
no
ok

prwilkinson wrote:
The Fireman wrote:
prwilkinson wrote:
Can't make the match?
no
ok

Its a statement game for both clubs.

North will come out breathing fire wanting to show they legitimately belong in the finals. Naturally they will see us as the ones who want to take that privilege away from them.

the Saints on the other hand will want to show that what we have been building is real. Such a big game for us, because if we win this it will be massive in terms of self belief.

Its been a long time since Ive been this excited about a game !

Superboot

Zed wrote:
Its been a long time since Ive been this excited about a game !
Same. Didn't think I'd feel this way this season

couch.

I entered the season feeling (based on the last couple of seasons) quietly optimistic. Last year ( despite some ordinary results ) was (IMHO) a year of progress. This year (despite some ordinary results) has seen further progress. I see similarities between the 2016 season and the 2003 season. Many have stated that Alan Richardson's coaching style and personality are: "boring" my take on that assessment is GREAT! I for one, am sick of false dawns, inflated (and unrealised) expectations, I don't want to " expect the unexpected" nor do I want to be on "the ride of my life" If what we are witnessing at the club is perceived as "boring" then long may it continue say I! I want steady and consistent progress, and believe my expectation in that regard is being met

http://www.saints.com.au/news/2016-07-26/all-the-info

St Kilda areas – Level 1 Aisle 6 and Level 1 Aisle 2. Enter the code SAINTS via Ticketmaster and sit with fellow St Kilda members.