Saints HEAVILY interested in Good players

That's right folks. I have a VERY good inside source. Let's just say at the very top of the Saints.
He has given me the inside word that the Saints are balls deep in to good players in the AFL if they are available.

I have this on good authority from a genuine high ranking Saint.

St Loxton

Re: Saints HEAVILY interested in Good players

That's just outrageous.
Amazing "outside of the box" thinking.
Good players. I want better than good.

Con Gorozidis wrote:That's right folks. I have a VERY good inside source. Let's just say at the very top of the Saints.
He has given me the inside word that the Saints are balls deep in to good players in the AFL if they are available.

Names??

Saints looking for HEAVENLY intervention to land Fyfe and O'meara or at least one....please God...please Jesus

CQ SAINT wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:That's right folks. I have a VERY good inside source. Let's just say at the very top of the Saints.

Names??
Kerry.

Great stuff Con, have you been having coffee with Damien Barrett?

CAPITALS the new !!!!!!!!!!!

CQ SAINT wrote:

CAPITALS the new !!!!!!!!!!!
Should have used ELITE instead of good.

saint-stu

I'm guessing Con watched Richo's presser like everyone else? :D

1ac46a38

Scollop wrote:Saints looking for HEAVENLY intervention to land Fyfe and O'meara or at least one....please God...please Jesus
Why on earth the fascination and salivation over O'Meara. He hasn't played for two years and needed more surgery after half a reserves game in July. Totally wishful thinking to regard him as the player he was.

Impatient Sainter wrote:Great stuff Con, have you been having coffee with Damien Barrett?
..or maybe Stonecold ;)

I think it goes without saying that the Saints will like last year talk to many players. Landing them is entirely another matter.

In other news I have it on good authority that our game plan is to try very hard.

A bloke in a building site told me that his mate is related to someone who knows a couple of St Kilda FC people, who told him that he club was really interested in recruiting more players- you heard it here first.

st.byron wrote:
Scollop wrote:Saints looking for HEAVENLY intervention to land Fyfe and O'meara or at least one....please God...please Jesus
Why on earth the fascination and salivation over O'Meara. He hasn't played for two years and needed more surgery after half a reserves game in July. Totally wishful thinking to regard him as the player he was.
If we lose Sam Fisher we need a new trendsetter and I reckon Jaeger has the best hairstyle in the AFL

Scollop wrote:
st.byron wrote:
If we lose Sam Fisher we need a new trendsetter and I reckon Jaeger has the best hairstyle in the AFL
Excellent. Will look good in photos and in line with Saints' quirkiness due to being wildly expensive and unable to play a game. He and Freeman can do off field stuff as a package.

spert wrote:A bloke in a building site told me that his mate is related to someone who knows a couple of St Kilda FC people, who told him that he club was really interested in recruiting more players- you heard it here first.
I spoke directly to someone INSIDE the club about this and they said, "Yeah nah".

I am somewhat notorious for my love of St.Kilda in my small Central Queensland township; where we dont even have a rugby league team, and my wife and kids travel 40 klms to train and 100's of klms to play AFL.

I walked into the local supermarket yesterday and an old lady, who has shown interest in our club colors and my polo's over the last few years; but said she didn't know what AFL was at the first time she asked, was standing at the check out staring at my Saints shirt again and she said 'You guys are chasing Fyfe I hear?' 'Yeah' I replied with a smile. 'f****** kidding yourselves aren't you? She says as she walks off with a cheeky smirk on her face.

Our failure to attract big name players is pathetically evident everywhere.

I also have it on good authority that more than one club are heavily into a couple of our players as well.

CQ SAINT wrote:I am somewhat notorious for my love of St.Kilda in my small Central Queensland township; where we dont even have a rugby league team, and my wife and kids travel 40 klms to train and 100's of klms to play AFL.

I walked into the local supermarket yesterday and an old lady, who has shown interest in our club colors and my polo's over the last few years; but said she didn't know what AFL was at the first time she asked, was standing at the check out staring at my Saints shirt again and she said 'You guys are chasing Fyfe I hear?' 'Yeah' I replied with a smile. 'f****** kidding yourselves aren't you? She says as she walks off with a cheeky smirk on her face.

I would've headbutted her

derby Street

CQ SAINT wrote:I am somewhat notorious for my love of St.Kilda in my small Central Queensland township; where we dont even have a rugby league team, and my wife and kids travel 40 klms to train and 100's of klms to play AFL.

Love it - that's hilarious :D

GRAMophone

GOODES out of retirement Con?

HOPELESSLY DEVOTED
Playon

So you have 2 accounts the other is lintonstreet?

The_President

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

felix

The_President wrote:

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Saint Simeon. Lol

The REAL inside word is that there is a player crisis at st kilda. There are a number of Saints who are not AFL standard and will be sacked at the end of the year....causing a rift between those players and the coaching staff.

I promised my sauce I would not reveal their identity....