North ditching everyone (Dal included)

Boomer, Petrie, Dal and Firrito. GONE

http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/n ... type=Email
Last edited by SemperFidelis on Wed 24 Aug 2016 2:16pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: North ditching everyone

Would we want Dal for a year? Probably not.

Grrrrr

A great way to get a team motivated for finals! FFS!

Weird! :?

Grrrrr wrote:A great way to get a team motivated for finals! FFS!

No doubt all four will pull out all stops to prove it a wrong decision, but I agree. A desperation move by sooky Scott and lacking in respect for some distinguished players.

Bizarre. Is Scott the new Ross Lyon? They've obviously given up in 2016. If only we were in her ahead of them. We deserved to be.

White Winmar wrote:If only we were in her ahead of them.
her? :lol:

Sorry,LLS. Freudian slip. Shows what a sick bastard I really am. Should have been in there ahead of them. F*cking lime maggots! That is all.

White Winmar wrote:Sorry,LLS. Freudian slip. Shows what a sick bastard I really am. Should have been in there ahead of them. F*cking lime maggots! That is all.
All good...Just a funny slip of the tongue (or fingers).

Re: North ditching everyone (Dal included)

Either is disturbing! :)

footynut

Wait for it..... Hawks to pick up Boomer for nothing

No doubt all four will pull out all stops to prove it a wrong decision, but I agree. A desperation move by sooky Scott and lacking in respect for some distinguished players.
I read it as an opportunity for their fans to say good-bye this week at what could be the last time these guys play in Melbourne.

st.byron wrote:

I read it as an opportunity for their fans to say good-bye this week at what could be the last time these guys play in Melbourne.
Well that's a more palatable explanation. He's virtually conceded that the Roos will go straight out, though, which is ordinary on the eve of finals. If realistic.

I think it's too many veterans at once - that's half their leadership group gone, as well as 1300-odd games experience.

That might not be all either - Waite and Wells are struggling with persistent injuries and are close to the end.

They needed to better distribute those exiting over a couple of years.

ctqs

I reckon the reason it was announced now was because the powers that be made the decision and didn't think it could stay in house for very long so decided to get on the front foot. No other reason than trying to manage the message (which is the only reason any club releases any news, truth be known).

Still waiting for closure ... if you get my drift.

North will be ok....in about 8 years...maybe.

well it will either steel the team for another strong finals run, or they'll play with a bit of shock and resentment and get hammered.

Scott has taken them from 9-0 to barely scraping in to the finals and removed their heartbeat.
Good one D'Head!

Enrico_Misso wrote:Scott has taken them from 9-0 to barely scraping in to the finals and removed their heartbeat.
Good one D'Head!
Always happy to help out where I can :wink:

Devilhead wrote:
Enrico_Misso wrote:Scott has taken them from 9-0 to barely scraping in to the finals and removed their heartbeat.
Good one D'Head!
Oh the incredible timing of this!!!!

He's done the right thing. At least the families and friends are able to get together to see the players off. Where were North going to go with these players next year?
What they tried to do this year hasn't worked so it's time they changed their tact.

With their final(s) likely to be interstate................it gives North people the opportunity to say goodbye (live)..................

makes sense to me but not to many who have posted in this thread

chook23 wrote:With their final(s) likely to be interstate................it gives North people the opportunity to say goodbye (live)..................

makes sense to me but not to many who have posted in this thread
I know many North supporters and THEY are extremely unhappy about today's events.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Great move and perfect timing by North.

Their finish to this season has been disgraceful and is line in the sand stuff without all
the BS stuffing around and speculation. They need to rebuild and the oldies they dumped have no trade currency.

It also means players from other clubs that want to move on know 4 spots have already opened up at North,
with probably a few more to come.

Big picture stuff - they've taken the initiative and have set themselves up nicely for for delisted Free Agents to join them/plan for it now.

I hope we similarly pull the pin on players in bulk (albeit it will be perhaps only Fisher in the vets category) as early as possible.

Sainter_Dad wrote:
Devilhead wrote:
Good one D'Head!
Oh the incredible timing of this!!!!

I hate David King, he is a flog, but I have to agree with him about the reason.
He thinks it's dollars.
Last time the Divers played the Giants at Etihad, they only got 15,000 to the ground.
As a final Melbourne game for Pincher Harvey, and the others, they should get over 25k maybe?
A lot of Norf fans won't be able to go to their first and only final if it's interstate.
So it's $$ and a final Melb game for those 4.