Saints in box seat for McGovern

Re: Saints in box seat for McGovern

Joffa Burns wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 8:57pm
dragit wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 8:40pm Can't wait for next year... Paton and ganglands all Australian, 2 McGoverns, Sloane, gaff.

Weller getting back to that incredible 21 goal / year form, playing browny into 200 games and only having to move him off the best players every 2 or 3 weeks.

Longer just so strong in the contest and protecting mids like a chicken mum in a fox den.

Huge year. How many sleeps left?
All playing under Clarko!
A few chances with those names. :)
Last edited by parkeysainter on Sun 17 Jun 2018 10:57pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sounds like you’re having a two way bet there PS.

People are beginning to see right through you.

Christ, you’re a <edited by mods>

<warning for abuse>

SaintPav wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 10:57pm Sounds like you’re having a two way bet there PS.

Christ, you’re a flog.
Yawn again.

No two way bet idiot. Its simply called the reality of these off field happenings. Things change day to day and week to week. Sometimes by the hour at the ultimate crunch.

Still stalking me anyway <edited by mods>? Whats your obsession with dead people and people taking a s*** also?

<warning for abuse>

parkeysainter wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 11:04pm
SaintPav wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 10:57pm Sounds like you’re having a two way bet there PS.

Christ, you’re a flog.
Yawn again.

No two way bet idiot. Its simply called the reality of these off field happenings. Things change day to day and week to week. Sometimes by the hour at the ultimate crunch.

Still stalking me anyway <edited by mods> ? Whats your obsession with dead people and people taking a s*** also?
Dream on, loser with your inside info.

Christ, you’re such a <edited by mods>

<edited by mods>

<warning for abuse>

SaintPav wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 11:12pm
parkeysainter wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 11:04pm

Christ, you’re a flog.
Yawn again.

Still stalking me anyway d**khead? Whats your obsession with dead people and people taking a s*** also?
Dream on, loser with your inside info.

Christ, you’re such a dead sh.t

Wanker.

Ok hero. Yawn again. Stop wasting forum space. 😴😴😴😴😴🚽🚽🚽🚽🚽

Team mates next year? Maybe maybe.

You’re a sad case parkeysainter.

“Saints in box seat for McGovern”.

Ladies and Gentlemen, Pav rests his case.

You got it. We currently are.
Last edited by parkeysainter on Sun 17 Jun 2018 11:26pm, edited 1 time in total.

I highly doubt it.

You are a deluded individual.

Believe what you like. Same as others. I don't care if you think its valid or not.

Just passing on info I know for other forum members and Saints fans because they might appreciate it. I won't even bother anymore as there are too many idiots and sad sacks to deal with when things are in the works and good things might be coming to fruition for the club.

As I have said only once before, I've actually had family pull on the rw & b and been involved with the club in the past. Just simply passing on things I get told and hear. Anyway, go Saints.
Last edited by parkeysainter on Sun 17 Jun 2018 11:34pm, edited 2 times in total.

Good luck with that!

parkeysainter wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 11:28pm Believe what you like. Same as others. I don't care if you think its valid or not.

Just passing on info I know for other forum members and Saints fans because they might appreciate it. I won't even bother anymore as there are too many idiots and sad sacks to deal with when things are in the works and good things might be coming to fruition for the club.

As I have said only once before, I've actually had family pull on the rw & b and been involved with the club in the past. Just simply passing on things I get told and hear. Anyway, go Saints.
Whatever you say <edited by mods>

<warning for abuse>

parkeysainter wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 11:23pm Image

Team mates next year? Maybe maybe.
Josh Bruce going to West Coast?

Don’t be spreading malicious rumours now, <edited by mods>

<warning for abuse>

SaintPav banned 1 week for multiple breaches for abuse.

ParkeySainter received 1 warning for abuse.

Please note that it is advised that such disputes be fought out in the Animal Enclosure.

parkeysainter wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 10:49pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 8:22pm
parkeysainter wrote: Sun 17 Jun 2018 5:53pm Yeah. We are for J. McGovern from what I have heard and been told.
There is no truth to your comment we are in the box seat for J.McGovern.

Like your whispers, source from previous posts this is pure fantasy. You made it up.

Your only out is your source is the local pub dimwit who has no knowledge what so ever.

Admit it, it's bulls***.
Think what you like Joffa Burns. I couldn't care less if you or others believe me or not or my source.

Read my lips (or the below sentence I should say):
We are currently the frontrunners/in the box seat to secure J. McGovern from the WCE as a free agent.

We are talking millions here mate. But of course the above could change. There are alot of factors and circumstances in play between now and the FA period.
It's not what I think parkey, it's the truth.
This is made up bulls***, either by you or your source.
His manager says, and I quote "he has no interest in the Saints at all".

If he goes and its a very slim chance, it will be to Freo.
Saints aren't even remotely on his radar.
Does that mean Young won't test the market, of course he will test it, but mcGovern aint comin to us!

Maybe you were mistaken, maybe you were told one of these guys were coming?
Makes more sense!

Crossy66

I don't want to get fussy with free agents, but whilst McGovern would be an upgrade, i would rather invest in fast, skilled mids. But in our current situation we may not be everyone's destination club

Crossy66 wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 9:54am I don't want to get fussy with free agents, but whilst McGovern would be an upgrade, i would rather invest in fast, skilled mids. But in our current situation we may not be everyone's destination club
I agree Crossy. We need an outside mid - preferably Gaff - but my mail is we won't get him. If Sloane leaves, he is favouring the Saints right now, but he's not an outside mid. We need A grade players though in every position. We might just have to take what we can get which is ok with me.

Hopefully Lethlean and the recruiters have a trade in mind...otherwise its to the draft again to get the best mid.

An AFL footballers life is short. $ always talk so I wouldn't be too worried about our current ladder position. Most players are just happy to be on an AFL list and earning good $ whilst they can.

BackFromUSA wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 8:20am SaintPav banned 1 week for multiple breaches for abuse.

ParkeySainter received 1 warning for abuse.

Please note that it is advised that such disputes be fought out in the Animal Enclosure.
I got a warning too.
Whoohoo
Seems I was a little bit naughty.

David-Lee

We are getting nobody. If we couldn't get anyone last year when we had a "war chest" and top draft picks to trade and just missed finals as a team on the rise...why the f@ck would anyone come now? Is it for Richo? He's quite lovely they say. Or the amazing youth so well developed teams shudder at the mention of our name?

David-Lee wrote: Fri 06 Jul 2018 2:17am We are getting nobody. If we couldn't get anyone last year when we had a "war chest" and top draft picks to trade and just missed finals as a team on the rise...why the f@ck would anyone come now? Is it for Richo? He's quite lovely they say. Or the amazing youth so well developed teams shudder at the mention of our name?
Agree. Delusional if we think anyone great will come to us if they have other options; except Carlton. Gaff should be the only serious target for us this year.Keep the draft pick and get Walsh or Rankine

Question is do we really need both brothers? Both are fantastic footballers and the thought of Carlise and JMc is tantalizing but I think MMc is having one forward to many. We already have Membrey and Battle who play similar roles. And we still wont be addressing our biggest concern. Midfield class. (Amd a decent ruckman)

Still if it happens it wont be a bad thing. Just wont solve all our problems.

Crossy66 wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 9:54am I don't want to get fussy with free agents, but whilst McGovern would be an upgrade, i would rather invest in fast, skilled mids. But in our current situation we may not be everyone's destination club
We need a midfield rebuild as a first step to building a finals team- class required. Though when we played WCE weeks ago, we were on a roll with half a chance of stealing victory, and McGovern took a few crucial power marks to stop us and if we get him great.

stkfc1 wrote: Fri 06 Jul 2018 10:38am Question is do we really need both brothers? Both are fantastic footballers and the thought of Carlise and JMc is tantalizing but I think MMc is having one forward to many. We already have Membrey and Battle who play similar roles. And we still wont be addressing our biggest concern. Midfield class. (Amd a decent ruckman)

Still if it happens it wont be a bad thing. Just wont solve all our problems.
I was wondering this myself...

How’s the set up...
Battle, Mitch, Gresh
Membrey, Paddy/Bruce, Billings

Too tall.

If it happens one would think that at least one of Bruce / Paddy is clear surplus to requirements

With Jezza too, that’s
Carlisle and Jezza making Brown purely a depth player... maybe Bruce as a third tall, old fashioned utility

Hate to say I told you so that we were interested in both brothers a while back. Apparantly Mitch has a preference for Vic which helps.

#J. McGovern and Carlisle in the backline.
#M. McGovern in the forward line - can also swing back and pinch hit in the ruck.
#1st round pick on a good mid.

Things are looking better already. Still a hope but nothing wrong with having a dream and vision.

There is nothing wrong if Goddard or Brown are let go if we get M. McGovern. We still have Joyce and Austin.
Also nothing wrong with having another tall forward on our list in M. McGovern. It creates very strong competition. If anyone was let go, it would be Bruce atm, not Paddy.