Footy telecast at Linton St

Was planning to check out the big screen setup there tomorrow.
Do you need to bring memberships?
How many does it hold?
What sort of food can you buy there?
.... And will we win?

Re: Footy telecast at Linton St

Well thanks for the feedback!

Turns out you don't need a membership but they only opened the main room just before the game started unless you had booked to do a tour. Because we got there early they let us do the tour which was extremely interesting and then enjoyed some free nibbles.
Not sure if this takes place at all televised games?

It holds about 300 and was full.
Great atmosphere but waned as the clanger count mushroomed.
Food was basic but nice - pies, hotdogs etc. And drinks reasonably priced.

And to answer my other question - we didn't.

GRAMophone

Yes I was there too yesterday EM - in the 'yellow' tour group. Very very impressed with the facility.
Stayed to watch the game. Fantastic atmosphere, packed room with many screens. They now do this for every interstate match apparently. Would be a seriously good fun way to watch the game when we're playing well😳😳.

HOPELESSLY DEVOTED

Enrico_Misso wrote: Fri 06 Jul 2018 9:33pm Was planning to check out the big screen setup there tomorrow.
Do you need to bring memberships?
How many does it hold?
What sort of food can you buy there?
.... And will we win?
Hi Enrico,

sorry I missed your post.

You do not need to bring your membership. They will let you in without it.

The room holds about 300 but get there early as it fills up. The atmosphere is great when we are winning but like at a game can go quiet when we repeatedly butcher the ball.

The food is traditional footy food: pies, hot dogs, pizza, etc. Good quality but football food. It's the kind of food I only eat at the football anyway.

Yes we will win. We always play well against Port in Adelaide.

Hope you enjoy your day and let us know how it went.

Sorry, also missed your post, EM.

I also went. It's a good safe haven to watch our interstate games. I will continue to come back whenever I can. My only qualm is that they need to get a kitchen open for a nice hot meal. Perhaps the pokies can eventually be destroyed to make way for a dining space.

Sainternist wrote: Sun 08 Jul 2018 3:48pm Sorry, also missed your post, EM.

I also went. It's a good safe haven to watch our interstate games. I will continue to come back whenever I can. My only qualm is that they need to get a kitchen open for a nice hot meal. Perhaps the pokies can eventually be destroyed to make way for a dining space.
I reckon it needs what they used to have in the old days - a sausage sizzle on the verandah - onions extra - help yourself to sauce.

Will butter up again today for the Falafel game.
Happy for another draw but I fear it might get a bit ugly.

At least the hotdogs are palatable and the atmosphere should be good till 3/4 timeish.