Lethlean wants to stay on and repay the faith

Lethlean: Inconsistency not good enough http://m.saints.com.au/news/2018-08-06/ ... .mobileapp

I know people on here will think he's full of s***, but he wants to repay the Saints after being given a second chance. At least he's in it for the long haul...so it seems. Maybe he is passionate and wants the Saints to succeed which many will no doubt query.

Interesting also to note that he thinks our high performance team is one of the best in the AFL.

ROLS-LEE

Re: Lethlean wants to stay on and repay the faith

If he can help spill the board and remove Richo then I would be happy to keep him on.
He could do the Neil Balme role for us.

kaos theory

parkeysainter wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 8:22pm Lethlean: Inconsistency not good enough http://m.saints.com.au/news/2018-08-06/ ... .mobileapp

I know people on here will think he's full of s***, but he wants to repay the Saints after being given a second chance. At least he's in it for the long haul...so it seems. Maybe he is passionate and wants the Saints to succeed which many will no doubt query.

Interesting also to note that he thinks our high performance team is one of the best in the AFL.
Laughable.

He's determined to work out why we are are spirally out of control down the ladder, when we are supposed to be top-4, yet he won't look at the coach!!

And of course, we are a 'high-performance' team and development program, just look at our successes over the last 5 years!

Are we talking about the same "lethers" who keeps applying for other jobs?

dragit wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 8:50pm Are we talking about the same "lethers" who keeps applying for other jobs?
What other jobs has Lethers applied for? Details please.

Myron Gaines

parkeysainter wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 8:55pm
dragit wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 8:50pm Are we talking about the same "lethers" who keeps applying for other jobs?
He lost out to Gary Pert for the Demons ceo role

Myron Gaines wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 9:04pm
Fair enough. That was very early on I believe.

What are the other jobs?

As Ive said somewhere else on the forum: when the right opportunity comes along, this guy will be OUT of the club with the velocity of a post-vindaloo turd!

Surely he's as much an AFL 'plant' as Finnis and Summers? If we're to buy into conspiracy theories then Lethlean is just steadying the ships course while we sink in plain sight of everyone? I'm starting to become suspicious of pretty much everyone at the club currently.

Must be that good looker in Marketing?

Surely Finnis must be nervous?

Enrico_Misso wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 9:36pm Must be that good looker in Marketing?
Gold!....

parkeysainter wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 9:06pm

What are the other jobs?
From what I’ve heard has also been overlooked for the drive thru gig at Moorabbin Maccas ...kept ogling the buns

So what Lethers is telling us that this isn't just a fling, he's really looking for a long term commitment. He wasn't checking out those other clubs at all, just having a chat. Don't worry about it. There's no need to be jealous. We're special to him. We're the only club he'll ever need.

BenLong#21

rodgerfox wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 9:40pm Surely Finnis must be nervous?
Why?
Finnis and Lethlean are both AFL HQ boys chum careerists.
Lethlean is working as Finnis's attack dog to shift the blame away from Finnis and the Board and on to the players.

Like rats on a sinking ship.
The Officers are blaming the Crew to save themselves.
The Officers are taking the best seats in the life boats.

derby Street

Teflon wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 9:48pm

What are the other jobs?
From what I’ve heard has also been overlooked for the drive thru gig at Moorabbin Maccas ...kept ogling the buns
That you Con?

BenLong#21 wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 9:57pm
Why?
Finnis and Lethlean are both AFL HQ boys chum careerists.
Lethlean is working as Finnis's attack dog to shift the blame away from Finnis and the Board and on to the players.

Like rats on a sinking ship.
The Officers are blaming the Crew to save themselves.
The Officers are taking the best seats in the life boats.
No, this is Con.

derby Street wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 10:23pm

What are the other jobs?
That you Con?
Just reporting the facts....
That you Saynta?

derby Street

Teflon wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 10:38pm
derby Street wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 10:23pm

What are the other jobs?
That you Con?
Just reporting the facts....
That you Saynta?
Nup not Saynta -still old Derby Street. I thought when you mentioned ogling buns it rang of Con's work. But then again if you were Con you would have dropped in a heap more schoolboy snigger snigger inappropriate comments. Not like you normally, but I will just put it down to the unfortunate circumstances we find ourselves in.

thejiggingsaint wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 9:08pm As Ive said somewhere else on the forum: when the right opportunity comes along, this guy will be OUT of the club with the velocity of a post-vindaloo turd!
Maybe...maybe not Jiggers. Time will tell with Lethers.

You have turned to the dark side mate.

BenLong#21

I am spartacus

Everyone is anonymous. Everyone and no one.

BenLong#21

parkeysainter wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 11:11pm
thejiggingsaint wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 9:08pm As Ive said somewhere else on the forum: when the right opportunity comes along, this guy will be OUT of the club with the velocity of a post-vindaloo turd!

So your imaginary friend 'lethers' is the new saviour all of a sudden?

Lethers is here to save Finnis and himself. That is all.

BenLong#21 wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 11:14pm
parkeysainter wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 11:11pm

So your imaginary friend 'lethers' is the new saviour all of a sudden?

Lethers is here to save Finnis and himself. That is all.
You first called him Lethers ages ago Con G. Like all good Aussies, we turn every name into a nickname. I know Lethers annoys the club haters on here so I will keep using it. "Lethers" it now is! 😁

And yes, people that were suits and are well educated can run aspects of footy clubs believe it or not.

parkeysainter wrote: Mon 06 Aug 2018 8:22pm Lethlean: Inconsistency not good enough http://m.saints.com.au/news/2018-08-06/ ... .mobileapp

We have a high performance team ??!! :shock: I'm gobsmacked...….

You are on my wavelength Foxy one :idea: