The Flux 2018 Daft Report: Saint’s need to build up – <edited by mods> So chow down!

AeonFlux

The Flux 2018 Daft Report: Saint’s need to build up – <edited by mods> So chow down!

The review panel:
No Whispering Ted this time around. (But he left instructions. :) )

Ted is very busy checking all the Saintsational nicks against his Urban Dictionary (the collectors' edition). He sees it as his civic duty, to make sure there are no more totally inadvertent esoteric references to obscure sexual acts that no one (other than Ted) would ever dream of.

So it’ll be awhile Simon, before he has a chance to get back to you about stuff like who doubted Longy on Big Footy, or whether Longy's breakout year (might be) next year, or the year after, or maybe even..............

The Strange:
Hungry for success (and atonement), it's been whispered that St Kilda’s coach has given himself a new nickname. Rich-Chow. 8-)

Ironically, whispers suggest that after about round 7, Rich-Chow may need to develop a taste for humble pie. Chow down Rich-Chow, at least according to whispers that have been heard.

The we're not so sure about this:
King.
- Huge casino high-roller style risk. We're all for risks. But not with Pick 4! :shock: Not given how our 5 year rebuild has stalled. :cry:
- The Surgeon’s quote when asked about the stability of the shoulders of Chris ‘don’t tell anyone because it’s an embarrassing secret that Carlchow paid my salary in poker machine licenses’ Judd pre that long ago draft....... "bullet proof".
- Our boy seems to have done his ACL, PCL and thrown in a meniscus tear for good (bad :( ) measure. His surgeon's pre-daft quote.........."30% chance of redoing it".

Now that’s quite a bit of knee jerky. :( Are we feeling lucky?

(Thanks Johnny. :) )
Gary Buckenara wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:53pm 5. MAX KING

Key forward, 201cm, 84kg, Sandringham Dragons

Despite undergoing a knee reconstruction earlier this year after tearing his ACL, Max, like his twin brother Ben, is one of the top prospects in this draft. He’s got too much talent to be overlooked early because of his injury and I’ve got no doubt a club will swoop in the top 10. He’ll develop into a key forward/ruckman at AFL level, with his athleticism one of the key aspects of his game. He’s a nice kick, is agile for his size, has an impressive leap and is a good mark. He’ll need to find a stronger work ethic to improve his work rate but key position players are hard to find, so clubs will lock away a talent like Max early in the draft.

Plays Like: Tom Boyd in 2016 form (Western Bulldogs) :shock: and Matthew Kreuzer (Carlton) :shock:
Tall forwards, rave pre-daft reviews.......... not a very good strike rate. :|

Anyway, it’ clear that Joe still has a lot of rehab’ in front of him, and a lot of building up to do. High PRO and CHO diet is the whisper. So, chow down and enjoy mate.

But we have been reassured by Whispering Ted. In fact, Whispering Ted is ecstatic. (Or is that on-ecstacty? :? One can never be sure with Ted. But we all love him. :D )
Whispering Ted wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:53pm Our most exciting recruit since Vidovic.
I love this guy! I want to have his babies.

Joe King IS the Messiah!
Ted’s new signature: “I want to be the number 1 draft pick.” ~Maximus Rex~ 2000-2018

The Good:
Bytel - Will prove to be a steal. Vitel Bytel. :lol: :lol: :lol: (Sorry. :oops: )
Parkerysainter - We like this bloke. (We always liked this bloke. Great that he's back with us on Saintsational - though in some ways, it's like he never left us. :D )
The rookie - something to work with there. (Seems the Saints went soft on Jok.)

The Doubtful:
Hind – too skinny.
Bret RatChow. Why all the hype??? :?

The bad:
Billy and Rich-Chow are still on the books!!! How the chow??? :shock:

The this makes no sense:
Paddy. Why didn't we flog him off whilst we could still get something of (token) value for him. Even more perplexing with the selection of King over (a fit) Bailey Smith, given that the AFL ended up not going ahead with the enlarged goal square. :? Heads shaking all round.

The woops :oops: :
Whispering Ted wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:53pmWe’re getting Jok Jok
(We didn’t either of them.)
Fn’Qman wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:53pmWe’re getting a mid. Take it to the bank.
There is no God.
This week’s Tattslotto Numbers: 4, 47, 54, 67, 79. Sup 3.
(Three claims that won’t ever be proven.
And as the Royal Commission is showing us, one needs to be very careful about what one takes to a bank.
Though, as the great Kinky Friedman once said, “If you’re paranoid long enough, sooner or later, you’re gonna be right.”)

The team:
Something a bit sorta’ along the lines of maybe what might/could resemble this/that:

B: Gears, Brown, White/Rice chow
HB: Robbo’, Carlisle, Webster
C: Billings, Ross, Acres
HF: Members’, The Marshall, Battle
F: The Gresh, The Bruce, Long
R: Vidovic/Pierce, Hannebery, Steven
I/C: The Hunter/Kent, Bytel (if fit), Phillips, Parkersainter
Em: Austin/Wilkie, Rice/White chow, DMac/Coffield/Savage, Sinclair/Paton.

Coaching Panel: Harves’ and Lendawg.
Post match address to members: Vidovic.
Marketing and PR spin: TT Logan.

Team notes:
We have not accidentally overlooked Paddy nor Billy!
Joe King is a long way off being ready. Project player status.
The Bruce can pinch hit in defence, but no more. He loses his man too easily. So please people, stop posting teams with Bruce as a bloody defender!!! And we don’t get the lack of appreciation for his work as a forward. He is very good, applies good pressures, and works incredibly hard up the ground also.
Also don’t get the lack of love for Brown. Low possessions? That's not the point! There aren’t too many better lock down key defenders. Despite how often the ball is in our back half, how often does he get beaten???

Ted's Urban Dictionary Dietary notes:
https://www.abbreviations.com/abbreviation/PROtein
https://www.abbreviations.com/abbreviation/carbohydrate

Finally, there have been a lot of requests for more funny cat videos. Ask and you shall receive. :)
(Content warning though. Cats like their chow.) viewtopic.php?f=2&t=96666

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?
Thoughts, Johnny?
Last edited by AeonFlux on Wed 28 Nov 2018 10:18pm, edited 1 time in total.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Flux 2018 Daft Report: Saint’s need to build up – it’s PRO & CHO time boys! So chow down!

Hasn't the word "The" also been banned?
Oh ****, now I've said it too.

Re: The Flux 2018 Daft Report: Saint’s need to build up – it’s PRO & CHO time boys! So chow down!

Very clever & spot on AeonFlux.

Whilst I prefer to converse with those who use words from the Oxford & Macquarie dictionaries, can those who access and live by this Urban dictionary let me know whether I can still refer to Danny Frawley as 'Spud' and John Longmire as 'Horse'?

the chi is strong in this one.

I'd never really heard of the Urban Dictionary until it was made famous recently on here.

I just looked at it for the first time.

Seriously?
What sort of moron would;

A) Go to that as a reference point
B) Take any of that crap seriously.

Any now it's being used to establish guidelines here on SS.......

No wonder so many folk migrate over to BF.

(that's BigFooty, not BF as defined over in urban sicko land....)

Aussie Jonestown

AeonFlux wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 12:42pm
You sound like a total muppet!

ST KILDA concedes it didn't know the full extent of prized recruit Dan Hannebery's struggles with his body when it traded for him.

HitTheBoundary wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 2:00pm I'd never really heard of the Urban Dictionary until it was made famous recently on here.

Seriously?

Really? :roll: You only have to google the word.

The posters using it knew exactly what they were doing.

You should be thankful that BFUSA moderates this forum.

One moron on here actually denied that the word had any sexual connotations, which it obviously did.

Obviously, someone, not me, brought the fact that our coach was being denigrated to the attention of the mods, and for that I am grateful to whoever it was.

saynta wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 3:14pm
HitTheBoundary wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 2:00pm I'd never really heard of the Urban Dictionary until it was made famous recently on here.

Seriously?

One moron on here actually denied that the word had any sexual connotations, which it obviously did.

Obviously, someone, not me, brought the fact that our coach was being denigrated to the attention of the mods, and for that I am grateful to whoever it was.
You actually posted the smut on here, in total violation of both the forum rules, and common sense.
No wonder you feel the need to defend it.

FFS :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Seriously?

I Googled it, as everyone I know uses the nickname 'Cho' as an abbreviation of 'RiCHO'. So I wondered what the hell the fuss was about.

Sadly, I'm still none the wiser.

Google came back with a Telco, some guy called Kimball Cho, the chemical abbreviation for Carbohydrate, a fashion label and an airport in Charlotte.

urban dictionary is user created content. anyone can post any definition there.
that someone would use it to suggest a word had that particular meaning instead of the many other official dictionary definitions or common usage definitions (such as a typical australianism in shortening a name) tells me that person is grasping at straws, has no clue, or has an agenda. that a mod would be fooled by it and also avoid imposing the clearly stated rules of the forum is not a good look and a shocking precedent to set.

desertsaint wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:04pm urban dictionary is user created content. anyone can post any definition there.
that someone would use it to suggest a word had that particular meaning instead of the many other official dictionary definitions or common usage definitions (such as a typical australianism in shortening a name) tells me that person is grasping at straws, has no clue, or has an agenda. that a mod would be fooled by it and also avoid imposing the clearly stated rules of the forum is not a good look and a shocking precedent to set.
What a load of rubbish by someone trying to justify the unjustifiable. :roll:

HitTheBoundary wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 3:49pm

Seriously?

You actually posted the smut on here, in total violation of both the forum rules, and common sense.
No wonder you feel the need to defend it.

FFS :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
No I only felt the need to defend the coach who has been insulted on here by a large no of posters for nearly a year. I felt those using that term were going to far. I acted to highlight their offensiveness.
Thankfully the mods must have a similar view.

saynta wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:09pm
desertsaint wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:04pm urban dictionary is user created content. anyone can post any definition there.
So you're saying you didn't post the quoted content from Urban Dictionary on this forum?
An incredibly stupid thing to do.

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

rodgerfox wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:04pm

Seriously?

I Googled it, as everyone I know uses the nickname "XXX" as an abbreviation of 'RiCHO'. So I wondered what the hell the fuss was about.

Sadly, I'm still none the wiser.

Google came back with a Telco, some guy called Kimball "XXX," the chemical abbreviation for Carbohydrate, a fashion label and an airport in Charlotte.
I got the definition by merely googling the term, after being tipped off by other posters on here that the term was highly offensive, a fact denied by one of the users of the term. Don't know why you couldn't get the same result.

Your use of the term in your post is clearly a breach of the direction issued by BFUSA.

I am not about to repeat that clear breach so have substituted XXX for where the obnoxious term appears in your post.

Myron Gaines

The urban dictionary is not a reference for an abbreviation for Richo. I feel embarrassed for those that think otherwise. Simon, you have been played.

Myron Gaines wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:21pm The urban dictionary is not a reference for an abbreviation for Richo. I feel embarrassed for those that think otherwise. Simon, you have been played.
Don't think so.

exactly my point.

desertsaint wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:24pm
exactly my point.

Myron Gaines

saynta wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:23pm
Myron Gaines wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:21pm The urban dictionary is not a reference for an abbreviation for Richo. I feel embarrassed for those that think otherwise. Simon, you have been played.
Don't think so.
You’ve successfully pushed this agenda. Well done. Truth be told, 99.9% of people had no idea about the urban dictionary reference to Cho. Now that’s undeniable. The fact that you’ve continuously pushed this agenda, & brought it to the attention of other forum users, which includes children, should ensure you receive a ban from this site IMHO. Same goes for Ted.

Myron Gaines wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:37pm
Don't think so.
You’ve successfully pushed this agenda. Well done. Truth be told, 99.9% of people had no idea about the urban dictionary reference to Cho. Now that’s undeniable. The fact that you’ve continuously pushed this agenda, & brought it to the attention of other forum users, which includes children, should ensure you receive a ban from this site IMHO. Same goes for Ted.
I have reported your op as a clear breach of BFUSA's rules.

Also, so is calling for someone to be banned.

Yes, my agenda as you correctly point out was to stop posters on here using a very perverted term to describe Richo.

If I have succeeded here, along with however reported the offensive posts to the mods, I feel entirely justified.

You trying to be, in my view, a smart arse as is your usual wont, shouldn't go down to well with those same mods.

I wasn't worried about the 99.9 %, only the .1 % who were well aware of what they were doing.

saynta wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:16pm
I am not about to repeat that clear breach so have substituted XXX for where the obnoxious term appears in your post.
Haven't you simply XXX'ed out a family name? Not an obnoxious term. Thus turning a family name into an obnoxious term. Poor families. Isn't this another example of something being taken out of context. Isn't that what started this nonsense?

Myron Gaines

saynta wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:50pm
Don't think so.

Yes, my agenda as you correctly point out was to stop posters on here using a very perverted term to describe Richo.

If I have succeeded here, along with however reported the offensive posts to the mods, I feel entirely justified.

You trying to be, in my view, a smart arse as is your usual wont, shouldn't go down to well with those same mods.

I wasn't worried about the 99.9 %, only the .1 % who were well aware of what they were doing.
My OP? Are you saying that I’m aeoxflux? Yea okay, you’ve got me. :shock:

You are extremely toxic to this site. The place would be far better off without you. Hence my recommendation for your banning. Up to others to make that decision.

Good luck with your report.
Last edited by Myron Gaines on Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:58pm, edited 1 time in total.

Aussie Jonestown

AeonFlux wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 12:42pm The review panel:

The we're not so sure about this:
King.
- Huge casino high-roller style risk. We're all for risks. But not with Pick 4! :shock: Not given how our 5 year rebuild has stalled. :cry:
- The Surgeon’s quote when asked about the stability of the shoulders of Chris ‘don’t tell anyone because it’s an embarrassing secret that Carlchow paid my salary in poker machine licenses’ Judd pre that long ago draft....... "bullet proof".
- Our boy seems to have done his ACL, PCL and thrown in a meniscus tear for good (bad :( ) measure. His surgeon's pre-daft quote.........."30% chance of redoing it".

Now that’s quite a bit of knee jerky. :( Are we feeling lucky?

Gary Buckenara wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:53pm 5. MAX KING

Key forward, 201cm, 84kg, Sandringham Dragons

Despite undergoing a knee reconstruction earlier this year after tearing his ACL, Max, like his twin brother Ben, is one of the top prospects in this draft. He’s got too much talent to be overlooked early because of his injury and I’ve got no doubt a club will swoop in the top 10. He’ll develop into a key forward/ruckman at AFL level, with his athleticism one of the key aspects of his game. He’s a nice kick, is agile for his size, has an impressive leap and is a good mark. He’ll need to find a stronger work ethic to improve his work rate but key position players are hard to find, so clubs will lock away a talent like Max early in the draft.

Plays Like: Tom Boyd in 2016 form (Western Bulldogs) :shock: and Matthew Kreuzer (Carlton) :shock:
Tall forwards, rave pre-daft reviews.......... not a very good strike rate. :|

Anyway, it’ clear that Joe still has a lot of rehab’ in front of him, and a lot of building up to do.

Apologies for calling you a muppet in my previous post AF
Your comments about King triggered that response.

I wanted the club to draft Judd... they drafted Ball
to draft Jack Riewoldt... they drafted Armitage
to draft Petracca... they drafted McCartin
etc........etc........

I wanted the club to draft MAX KING ahead of anyone!
The short term thinking of some that feel we need a mid over the best available player.
Max King is the Max Factor or X Factor this club has needed for a long time.
He was touted as the number one pick until he did his knee and fortunately the planets have aligned to enable the club to be lucky enough to have secured him.
If they had passed on him, I would have been filthy.
To hear the questioning of this I find annoying as Max King is a potential superstar you can build around like Buddy Franklin. To highlight Boyd and Kreuzer while referencing a footy journo's opinion, illicited the muppet comment. It was a very poor comparison that you chose to highlight as if it was somehow meritorious.

There have been many posters questioning the selection of King before and after and I find their thinking to be short term and laterally challenged.
Max King is potentially the best and most valuable player this club has drafted since Nick Riewoldt!
I find your comments about Max King to be simplistic at best, but it's not like your Robinson Crusoe around here. You used the term "We're" as if you were somehow speaking for everyone which I also found annoying.

They are my thoughts!

ST KILDA concedes it didn't know the full extent of prized recruit Dan Hannebery's struggles with his body when it traded for him.

Myron Gaines wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:55pm
saynta wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 4:50pm
Don't think so.

My OP? Are you saying that I’m aeoxflux? Yea okay, you’ve got me. :shock:

You are extremely toxic to this site. The place would be far better off without you.

Good luck with your report.
I believe that the posters toxic to this site are the ones who continually try to belittle, denigrate and insult saints officials.

If you are not aeoxflex then you have nothing to fear. Would not be the first time that someone has been mistakenly called out by another posters nic.

Repeatedly happens to me.