Lack of options

Questions
How many times did Freo run the ball out of defence to their forward line without a contest?
How many times did StKilda's defence kick the ball to a contest?

Answers
Plenty.
Plenty.

For some reason our players or gameplan refused to offer options to our defenders so they were forced to kick long to contests on the boundary line.
That is not percentage football and largely explains why we lost.

Re: Lack of options

How many times did we just bomb it into the forward line? Answer: Every time.

saintkev

Jacks Back wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 11:05pm How many times did we just bomb it into the forward line? Answer: Every time.
Bruce needs to create an option by leading hard and fast instead of looking to take a pack mark.

ListManager

saintkev wrote: Mon 08 Apr 2019 1:32am
Jacks Back wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 11:05pm How many times did we just bomb it into the forward line? Answer: Every time.
Bruce needs to create an option by leading hard and fast instead of looking to take a pack mark.
IGNORE

NeXus Nick is back but where is Joffaboy????

Enrico_Misso wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 9:29pm Questions
How many times did Freo run the ball out of defence to their forward line without a contest?
How many times did StKilda's defence kick the ball to a contest?

Answers
Plenty.
Plenty.

For some reason our players or gameplan refused to offer options to our defenders so they were forced to kick long to contests on the boundary line.
That is not percentage football and largely explains why we lost.
To be fair I reckon Freo supporters would be writing the same thing.
Plenty of times they bombed it in due to pretty good zoning and manned defence by the saints.

We are not alone, just do it more than other teams due to lack of options.

Carlton did it numerous times on the weekend, even on centre clearances when they had space.

FFS there is a lotta BS about game plan. We lost because we were missing some talent and leadership, his name is Jack Steven.

The game was taken away from us in about 5 minutes. It happened countless times last season.

The players eventually reacted to the run on and stopped the bleeding and almost pegged it back but ran out of time.

Put Jack in the side and we win.

On field leadership and consistancy is still going to be an issue with a young side.

If we had Hanners, Jake, Robbo and Jack we smash that game.

Cairnsman wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 7:01pm FFS there is a lotta BS about game plan. We lost because we were missing some talent and leadership, his name is Jack Steven.

The game was taken away from us in about 5 minutes. It happened countless times last season.

The players eventually reacted to the run on and stopped the bleeding and almost pegged it back but ran out of time.

On field leadership and consistancy is still going to be an issue with a young side.
But under adversity is when you are tested.

You need to be able to deal with injuries, outs whatever and not refer to the ifs or buts.

Never explain, never complain.

West Coast had two of their top three out and won the flag last season.

Joffa Burns wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 8:32pm
Cairnsman wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 7:01pm FFS there is a lotta BS about game plan. We lost because we were missing some talent and leadership, his name is Jack Steven.

You need to be able to deal with injuries, outs whatever and not refer to the ifs or buts.

yeah sure, forgot we are at the same stage of development as last years premiers and probably this years, we should have been able to cover the loss of an A grader. makes complete sense.

We need to get over the no Jack S , no Saints frame of mind. We need to develop the team as a strong unit, not a couple of talented individuals trying to drag us over the line. Top teams win premierships, not teams with a few talented players then daylight.

Crossy66

spert wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 9:08pm We need to get over the no Jack S , no Saints frame of mind. We need to develop the team as a strong unit, not a couple of talented individuals trying to drag us over the line. Top teams win premierships, not teams with a few talented players then daylight.
Suspect the only ones with that frame of mind watched on the telly. Not players or coaches

Cairnsman wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 8:59pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 8:32pm

yeah sure, forgot we are at the same stage of development as last years premiers and probably this years, we should have been able to cover the loss of an A grader. makes complete sense.
Can’t see where I suggested we at the same stage of development as WCE, but you’re interpretation is your reality.

Oh, and sarcasm asm the lowest form of wit 👍

Joffa's new signature. Spotted on 10/04/2019 @ 2121:
It could be complete rubbish, semi true or completely true - that's because I made it up, like all the bulls*** fake ITK info I post on here :lol:

You changed your signature again today Corfe...or will you change it back again once the Mod finds out about it like you do with your posts to avoid embarrassment and a ban. 🤣
Corfe!!!

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 10:18pm Joffa's new signature. Spotted on 10/04/2019 @ 2121:
It could be complete rubbish, semi true or completely true - that's because I made it up, like all the bulls*** fake ITK info I post on here :lol:

You changed your signature again today Corfe...or will you change it back again once the Mod finds out about it like you do with your posts to avoid embarrassment and a ban. 🤣
Corfe!!!
I have seen the signature. Ted - why do you think it relates specifically to you. I see no indication. It could reference anyone - in fact when read without bias it actually seems to relate to Joffa himself. Now stop clogging up the forum with your persecution complex.

You banned because I posted a rumour about a Swans mid we are after Mr Mod and Corfe's signature emulated part of that post. Further, I don't why I got banned for posting a genuine story I got told but if rumours aren't allowed anymore then that's fine. It's your footy field in here.
Last edited by tedtheodorelogan2018 on Wed 10 Apr 2019 10:39pm, edited 1 time in total.

That isn’t a rumour. That is just pure baiting. That is a general statement that has absolutely nothing of substance. Please stop clogging up the forum with such rubbish. It was there to fire people up. It was a bait.

Subject finished.

Stop playing games.

I totally disagree with every single thing you wrote there Mr Mod. Everything and that is your opinion. That is pretty unmoderator like also.

Whatever...guess the forum misses out for now on that "genuine story" which will no doubt crop up later on in the season.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 11:09pm I totally disagree with every single thing you wrote there Mr Mod. Everything and that is your opinion. That is pretty unmoderator like also.

Whatever...guess the forum misses out for now on that "genuine story" which will no doubt crop up later on in the season.
Fair call TeddyBoy, however, I don't think you gonna win this one just yet, however your rumour is in motion!!!!! ;)

stonecold wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 11:15pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 11:09pm I totally disagree with every single thing you wrote there Mr Mod. Everything and that is your opinion. That is pretty unmoderator like also.

Fair call TeddyBoy, however, I don't think you gonna win this one just yet, however your rumour is in motion!!!!! ;)
I'm not trying to win Stoney but this forum is full of BS and rumours mate e.g. posters constantly talking about Hanners being on drugs. Is every rumour or story going to get a ban? No and nor should they. Anyway...

I heard Parker has no interest in the Saints, the Saints connection is he’s considering joining Mav at North or Billings at Essendon 😉

we told ya so !!!!!

truely caring saintsationalists were onto it

Joffa Burns wrote: Wed 10 Apr 2019 11:21pm

I heard Parker has no interest in the Saints, the Saints connection is he’s considering joining Mav at North or Billings at Essendon 😉
Oh Corfe, I'm not talking Parker, and for your own reputation, please except you were double played with the Mav one!!!!!

It's the old saying, the joke is on you, stop takin 'the piss' out of yourself!!!!!

To spell it out for ya, your shitting in your own backyard!!!!! 😂

the Hand on Heart Gang knew the score

:P

how funny this place is !!

asiu wrote: Thu 11 Apr 2019 12:04am the Hand on Heart Gang knew the score

:P

how funny this place is !!
Who's that?????