So Hannebery is playing VFL this week

How much game time and how many possessions are we thinking???

Re: So Hannebery is playing VFL this week

Sandringham Seniors or Reserves?
I still don't believe he'll actually play today.

samuraisaint wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 9:25am Sandringham Seniors or Reserves?
He wont. They play tomorrow.

samuraisaint wrote:Sandringham Seniors or Reserves?
Don't think they have Reserves any more.

No reserves in the VFL anymore plus Hanners will probably only play limited time like Winx did a couple of games ago. Hanners hasn't played since the Swans final last September so he just needs a bit of game time tomorrow. Don't worry though, he will still know how to find the footy.

Off topic but didn’t want to start a new thread. My nephew plays for Monash Uni and they are playing Bj’s Caulfield today if BJ goes foward my nephew will be on him

stevie wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 2:39pm Off topic but didn’t want to start a new thread. My nephew plays for Monash Uni and they are playing Bj’s Caulfield today if BJ goes foward my nephew will be on him
GL Stevie's nephew - should be a lesson and a half!

Lol my mate says it would be safer being against him than on the sand team

stevie wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 3:05pm Lol my mate says it would be safer being against him than on the sand team

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 10:15am No reserves in the VFL anymore plus Hanners will probably only play limited time like Winx did a couple of games ago. Hanners hasn't played since the Swans final last September so he just needs a bit of game time tomorrow. Don't worry though, he will still know how to find the footy.
He probably could have played in St Kildas team or at Sandringham in Round 1 and he still 'would have found' the footy. Being such a senior player and having a reputation as a class player means your team mates will always look for you and you'll be getting lots of handball receives.

The most important thing to look out for will not be his stats or possessions but his top speed, his repeat sprints or running efforts, and his GPS for the game.

will play three quarters apparently.

bigred wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 5:41pm will play three quarters apparently.
I'll be happy with 30 possessions. Give him a full game after the bye (should be able to get 50 possies if he's fair dinkum) then into the seniors.

Could be a late in if they keep dropping like flies in China

Not an ideal game for him to play the first game.
With all the players in China we won’t be competitive against Coburg.

Just get through unscathed will do me !
Couldn’t care less if he doesn’t touch it.

Is a proven player when fit, just get fit!

It's supposed to be raining in the arvo tomorrow. I wouldn't risk him on a bog heap at Piranha Park or whatever it's called in Coburg.

stevie wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 2:39pm Off topic but didn’t want to start a new thread. My nephew plays for Monash Uni and they are playing Bj’s Caulfield today if BJ goes foward my nephew will be on him
Tell your nephew to point at him a couple of times. See if that puts him off....

(BJ would still be valuable to play at the Saints today I reckon..)

minneapolis wrote: Sun 02 Jun 2019 3:48am
Tell your nephew to point at him a couple of times. See if that puts him off....

(BJ would still be valuable to play at the Saints today I reckon..)
My nephew played on him and got best for Monash though they lost heavily Bj kicked 2 but one was off the ground lol my brother said he is still in good nick

19 posi's until half time finished with 24 after three quarters

Max King 3.3 btw

https://www.afl.com.au/news/2019-06-02/ ... vfl-return