Luke Dunstan

Serious kicking liability- anyone’s guess where it’s going off his boot

This is poor recruitment seriously ffs recruit guys who can use the bloody ball otherwise spend all day handing it back

He’s not alone ...

Saint 58

Re: Luke Dunstan

Not as bad as Ross !! 😡😡
Butcher of the ball

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]

Saint 58 wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 7:05pm Not as bad as Ross !! 😡😡
Butcher of the ball
Mate we carry to many of these types have done forcto long and it kills you when it matters

Many worse than him

Issue is team balance...
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?

skeptic wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 8:00pm Issue is team balance...
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?
Happily cull Ross, Newnes and Arno from that list in a second. May even get a third rounder for Ross.

desertsaint wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 8:15pm
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?
Happily cull Ross, Newnes and Arno from that list in a second. May even get a third rounder for Ross.
Dunny's the second best player on that list...keep Hanna, please trade Lazy Acres, thank Armo for his service and bin the rest.

guitars4

The_Dud wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 7:39pm Many worse than him
Yep :cry:

I like Luke and think he is important. Worst kick for goal though. When he has a set shot I always say “stop wasting time Dunstan, quickly go back and kick your point”

Ape_Man

degruch wrote:
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?
Dunny's the second best player on that list...keep Hanna, please trade Lazy Acres, thank Armo for his service and bin the rest.
Yeah, let’s trade one of our only players that look for options.

Hopefully we get a unicorn for him.

Saint 58

Teflon wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 7:10pm
Butcher of the ball
Mate we carry to many of these types have done forcto long and it kills you when it matters
Yes very true but Ross is Captain, plays midfield, gets plenty of ball, should be very damaging, but isn’t.

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]
Cordz2

The_Dud wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 7:39pm Many worse than him
I think Ive found the pattern in your posts t- #1 disagree with poster somehow. #2 seem like the only person with their finger on the pulse. #3 wait for someone to say something else you can disagree with.
Boring, predictable and self righteous. Find some humility - you might find that there are plenty of posters a lot smarter than you are.

Ape_Man wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 9:21pm
degruch wrote:
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?

I reckon a packet of chips from Freo would be about right. Or lets reward mediocrity once again.

degruch wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 8:24pm
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?
If Dunstan is the second best player on that list we are stuffed

Saint 58 wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 9:37pm
Teflon wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 7:10pm
Butcher of the ball
Yes very true but Ross is Captain, plays midfield, gets plenty of ball, should be very damaging, but isn’t.
Ross is the worst starting midfielder in the AFL - and our coach loves him. God only knows why ... his kicking is coach-killer101 stuff.

Ape_Man

degruch wrote:
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?

I reckon a packet of chips from Freo would be about right. Or lets reward mediocrity once again.
I get that you see Acres entirely differently to me.

I don’t understand how you see him as worth so little.

Dunstan more often than not brings others into the game, he tackles and chases (maybe not catch). Sadly I cannot see Ross doing any of that. The only people Ross truly brings into the game are the opposition defenders and a conference between the boundary and goal umpires.

Ape_Man wrote: Sat 22 Jun 2019 11:48pm
degruch wrote:
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?

I don't understand why anyone would see much more...he is a laziest footballer I've seen since Spencer White. Just like White, if you don't consistently deliver on that mythical potential, you're not much use to the club. The vast majority of the crowd near me groan when he sits and waits for the ball to come instead of attacking/fails to lay a shepard/cruises along side the opposition without tackling/slowly attempts to evade a tackle and gets crunched, so I know I'm not the only one who's aware of it. He did much better than usual yesterday, lets see him keep it up for the rest of the season.

degruch wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 1:43pm
degruch wrote:
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?

I don't understand why anyone would see much more...he is a laziest footballer I've seen since Spencer White. Just like White, if you don't consistently deliver on that mythical potential, you're not much use to the club. The vast majority of the crowd near me groan when he sits and waits for the ball to come instead of attacking/fails to lay a shepard/cruises along side the opposition without tackling/slowly attempts to evade a tackle and gets crunched, so I know I'm not the only one who's aware of it. He did much better than usual yesterday, lets see him keep it up for the rest of the season.
Carlisle is pretty lazy.

Laurie

A number of players not earning their coin at the moment seroius decisions need to be made at years end we will not be seroius final eight contenders with some of the players on our current list.
Some have been there long enough to show their worth..
A good clean out is needed if we are to improve.

Crossy66

degruch wrote:
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?

Problem with Acres is he needs to be played as a mid and this rarely happens.
He was good yesterday in the centre and I dont think anyone who understands footy would have a different view.
And from my experience, most people that sit around where I sit have no idea.

Crossy66

freely wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 2:10pm
degruch wrote:
Armo
Ross
Dunstan
Hannebery
Newnes
Acres

See a theme here?

Carlisle is pretty lazy.
Carlisle looked frustrated yesterday and his effort was average. May be he isnt right just yet

Crossy66 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 3:38pm Problem with Acres is he needs to be played as a mid and this rarely happens.
He was good yesterday in the centre and I dont think anyone who understands footy would have a different view.
I hear all this talk that he'll be a great mid...is there proof? Maybe you're right and he's been absolutely fantastic the last 6 years or so.

degruch wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 3:48pm
Crossy66 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 3:38pm Problem with Acres is he needs to be played as a mid and this rarely happens.
I hear all this talk that he'll be a great mid...is there proof? Maybe you're right and he's been absolutely fantastic the last 6 years or so.
Getting the contested ball can be tricky when lining up in the ruck

skeptic wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 3:58pm
degruch wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 3:48pm
Getting the contested ball can be tricky when lining up in the ruck
That is true. I'm not sure we aren't tanking sometimes.