ROO wants St Kilda Tasmanians

SAINT-LEE

ROO wants St Kilda Tasmanians

He's on the move...the nod has been given by G man and if the T team can get the corporate goody bags sorted the plan set in motion 4 years ago by R and H will succeed...when I heard Roo accepted the challenge at Christmas I thought it was a rouse....

Re: ROO wants St Kilda Tasmanians

Not as stupid as playing home games in China I suppose.

Who's H? And what's a rouse?

freely wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 7:30am Who's H? And what's a rouse?
'Ruse'

whats going on here ???

IF the St Kilda Footy Club "relocates" to Tassie, then it is no longer "The St. Kilda Footy Club"................ I would then be barracking for Sandy in the VFL.

best change your Signature then :)

whys everyone in a tizzle about this issue today ?

the talking heads are bobbling no doubt
but is there ... a link ?

thejiggingsaint wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 10:43am IF the St Kilda Footy Club "relocates" to Tassie, then it is no longer "The St. Kilda Footy Club"................ I would then be barracking for Sandy in the VFL.
Southern Saints? - not doing badly at the moment either!

WellardSaint wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 7:54am
'Ruse'
Hm. Coming from Nick, that must make is a Roo's!

???????

St Kilda is the only place we should be. Either here or on a plaque somewhere on St Kilda island in the Outer Hebrides. I think two teams in Tassie is best as it is segregated into North and Southern areas. As for the tiny crowds that would attend, who cares? It’s a footy state and if we can bank roll the Gold Coast Suns and a few other interstate footy clubs why not. How many fewer people would stream a game between Collingwood and North Hobart than Collingwood and Gold Coast? So the comp has twenty teams and we all understand that TV rights, Internet streaming rights and gambling pay the bills rather than bums on seats.

thejiggingsaint wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 10:43am IF the St Kilda Footy Club "relocates" to Tassie, then it is no longer "The St. Kilda Footy Club"................ I would then be barracking for Sandy in the VFL.
plus 0ne.

asiu wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 11:18am best change your Signature then :)
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Nice one Colleague! But, as far as I know, the St Kilda Footy Club STILL has a heartbeat!!! AND " where there's life, there's hope" The Signature STAYS!!! But I see where you're coming from mate! :D

Saints not going anywhere. We are in the process of building a new home worth tens of millions of dollars for one. We are the bayside and peninsula club of Melbourne basically also.

Geez, one bad loss and the Saints are relocating! 🙄

Once we start playing finals again the Saints will be flying IMO.

ffs this has absolutely nothing to do with st kilda relocating

Roo is on a committee with amongst others Brendan Bolton and Chris Fagan (all ex tasmanians) to work towards developing a Tasmanian team

People need to actually read and listen beyond headlines.. talking to you OP

fqf

" A few will never give up on you. When you go back out on the field, those are the people I want in your minds. Those are the people I want in your hearts."

— Coach Eric Taylor - Friday Night Lights

terry smith rules wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 12:33pm ffs this has absolutely nothing to do with st kilda relocating

Roo is on a committee with amongst others Brendan Bolton and Chris Fagan (all ex tasmanians) to work towards developing a Tasmanian team

People need to actually read and listen beyond headlines.. talking to you OP

fqf
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

just the bleato meter getting another run

thanx terry.

barneyboyz

asiu wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 11:18am best change your Signature then :)
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :evil:

St. Kilda Football Club. Going strong, since 1960 :wink:

The JO is the GO

Tasmania don't want us. They want a team where Jackie Lambie isn't tougher than their toughest on the list and one that goes at better that high 20% winning rate. Of course Senator Lambie is pretty darn tough. And 20% is their unemployment rate.

Two heads are better than one.

the AFL won't be able to effectively run an extra team, it's a funny odd number.

They'll pull the trigger on our debt, citing our inability to attract crowds in excess of 20k to Marvel,
our predictable surrender monkey habits...

they hold the whip hand, they installed Finnis, Lethers, etc and the Kremlin owns us lock stock and barrel.
Move over the Strait or be declared insolvent and be wound up, with all our players auctioned off
to the other teams.

SAINT-LEE wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 3:48am He's on the move...the nod has been given by G man and if the T team can get the corporate goody bags sorted the plan set in motion 4 years ago by R and H will succeed...when I heard Roo accepted the challenge at Christmas I thought it was a rouse....
Roy and HG?

supersaints2

Yorkeys wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 7:19pm Tasmania don't want us. They want a team where Jackie Lambie isn't tougher than their toughest on the list and one that goes at better that high 20% winning rate. Of course Senator Lambie is pretty darn tough. And 20% is their unemployment rate.
Unemployment rate in Tasmania is 6% ( probably better than SE suburbs including Frankston etc

FYI.. from the ABS
Tasmania’s unemployment rate was below embattled South Australia (8 per cent), Queensland (6.3 per cent) and level with Western Australia and Victoria, the ABS said.

I used to be supersaints but after 16 years my profile dissapeared... ??? if I make any reference to past posts .. it will be under supersiants.. glad to be back on line
supersaints2

Yorkeys wrote: Thu 27 Jun 2019 7:19pm Tasmania don't want us. They want a team where Jackie Lambie isn't tougher than their toughest on the list and one that goes at better that high 20% winning rate. Of course Senator Lambie is pretty darn tough. And 20% is their unemployment rate.
Unemployment rate in Tasmania is 6% ( probably better than SE suburbs including Frankston etc

FYI.. from the ABS
Tasmania’s unemployment rate was below embattled South Australia (8 per cent), Queensland (6.3 per cent) and level with Western Australia and Victoria, the ABS said.

I used to be supersaints but after 16 years my profile dissapeared... ??? if I make any reference to past posts .. it will be under supersiants.. glad to be back on line