Reasons why we lost the flag (Tongue In Cheek version!)

Someone forgot their lucky socks?

Despite warnings not to, some idiot put a St Kilda scarf on Tommy Bent's statue before the game. Should have learned the lesson of '97.

But seriously, Collingwood are a super team, made even more formidable by their favourable draw ... which saw them play their last 12 games at the MCG.
Last edited by bigcarl on Fri 15 Oct 2010 10:18pm, edited 1 time in total.

#1GILL

Poor facilities are Moorabbin, compated to Westpac Centre.

dals_da_bomb

because we had way to much pressure on us with the 500k bet.

The Tiger and the Lion may be more powerful, but the Wolf does not perform in the circus.

gringo wrote:David Armitage wasn't Jack Riewoldty enough...
Lovett!

I mean, love it! :wink:

saints66

Barks4eva thought it was because Max Hudgston was ther back line coach = never more should he be allowed to step over the entrance to the St Kilda Football Club

westy

Re: Well done Dr Spaceman !

WinnersOnly wrote:Others to be included -

RL's lack of faith in younger players ....
RL playing favourites over younger players...
RL's inability to back his teams offensive abilities...
RL's negative/lock down mind set...
RL's played too many players with little or no attacking flair...
RL's reliance on the same players each week...
RL's ignorance in playing injured players !!!
RL's inability to dare to WIN !
Ken Tosser

I'm livin' in a madhouse
westy

We KEN didn't turn up on the day! We KEN shot our bolt the week before! If the ken umpires hadn't shoved the whistles in an un-named dark, damp place, we would have a little bit of ken time on and we would have ken won the ken Grand ken Final for the second ken time! I asm still so ken angry!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm livin' in a madhouse
westy

saints66 wrote:Barks4eva thought it was because Max Hudgston was ther back line coach = never more should he be allowed to step over the entrance to the St Kilda Football Club
Hang on for just a minute. Our club tossed Max out in a manner that was pretty harsh and I think that he would have been very ken shattered. Plus, he wasn't playing good football for a while, so he really didn't deserve a game on the big day.

I'm livin' in a madhouse

fingers wrote:I still think we need a forum rule that says all sarcasm should be posted in red.
Agreed!

Furtius Quo Rdelious

I blame Demetriou.

It must be his fault!

I blame this Ken guy who keeps being the common denominator in this thread!

If I find this Ken he will be in a lot of trouble. Is he a mate of Eddie?

gringo wrote:I blame this Ken guy who keeps being the common denominator in this thread!

If I find this Ken he will be in a lot of trouble. Is he a mate of Eddie?

Look under Oath in the white pages :wink:

HSVKing

I blame the AFL.

Jumper swapping is a thing of the past, there has never been a St Kilda jumper holding the Premiership cup aloft after the match. We just followed the rules.

We need to organise a jumper of our victims, with our sponsors on it, and wear that to accept the cup.

Surely has to be the one true reason!

They walk amongst us...

Not having Roo, Dal and Gram at full fitness in the latter half of the season.

I know people will be saying Roo was at full fitness but I'd disagree. He never had the same presence on the field has he did after returning from injury.

Sainternist wrote:Not having Roo, Dal and Gram at full fitness in the latter half of the season.

I know people will be saying Roo was at full fitness but I'd disagree. He never had the same presence on the field has he did after returning from injury.
Not mention not having Armo, Geary, Steven at full fitness in the latter half of the season, as possible inclusions to replace them.

St Loxton

That Mary McKillop, should have drafted her!

Hunter Clark 2024 StKilda Saints Premiership captain.
Brisvegas saint

St Loxton wrote:That Mary McKillop, should have drafted her!
Yep, play her CHF. Harden the side up a little.

PeckettofChips

We lost because in the first half we went out with only one goal in mind, and we achieved it.

Brisvegas saint

That's what we in pieland call 'success'.

Brisvegas saint wrote:That's what we in pieland call 'success'.
Hey Brisvegas flog, your mum's calling.

Ya better hurry up.

Her teeth are in the jar and the trackie's coming off!

Dr Spaceman wrote:Hey Brisvegas flog, your mum's calling.

Ya better hurry up.

Her teeth are in the jar and the trackie's coming off!