SS poster that I don't think is with us anymore :(

Long time poster aussiejones was posting here since 2004, and I think may not be with us anymore.

He was battling ill health for quite some time, certainly longer than was expected, and I think may of lost the battle sometime last year.

PM's don't seem to go through anymore, he hasn't posted since May, and he had mentioned in his last message mid last year that things were tough and he was just trying to hang in there to see the Saints win another premiership.
Last edited by SainterK on Fri 25 Feb 2011 3:33pm, edited 1 time in total.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

It is a sad thought that some of our fans would have passed away without seeing the Saints win a premiership.

I hope that they had other enjoyments in their life to compensate.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

No way of finding out for sure SainterK?

yeah i remember aussiejones

pretty forward post unless 100%

chook23 wrote:pretty forward post unless 100%
True.

No way of knowing though, unless anyone is in contact with him?

It's been 9 months, perhaps I should of waited longer, perhaps I shouldn't of said anything.

Sorry.

There's nothing wrong with showing concern is there?

You're not Richard Wilkins are you SainterK?!

either way

blessings to aj.

At least this thread proves that we are a loving and caring site for Saints supporters.

Should we get some caps :wink:

Dr Spaceman wrote:Should we get some caps :wink:
Could be all the rage on here. :P

degruch wrote:
Maybe even charge $20 for a $2 cap eh??

Dr Spaceman wrote:At least this thread proves that we are a loving and caring site for Saints supporters.

as long as they are purple ... that way we will know who we are :wink:

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
Dr Spaceman wrote:At least this thread proves that we are a loving and caring site for Saints supporters.

as long as they are purple ... that way we will know who we are :wink:
We could get green ones, and call them celery caps :lol:

(that actually sounds a bit South African :wink: )

savatage wrote:
There's nothing wrong with showing concern is there?
No there is not

but to use RIP and I think he has etc is

degruch wrote:
Maybe even charge $20 for a $2 cap eh??
Well, that's capitalism fors youse...how much do you reckon my membership costs the club? You guys aren't suffering forum/cap envy by any chance, are you?

:( just didn't want his absence to go unnoticed, that's all.

You are a very funny man!

AJ whatever the circumstances... Thinking of you.

I agree with Dr Spaceman, it is better to be caring and show some concern. So I will echo Spinner's sentiments:
AJ whatever the circumstances... Thinking of you.

markinUSA

I don't know who is who because of the nicknames.
However, I do know that Thomas Kearnes is no longer with us.

He was a marvellous Sainter and a very kind man who struggled with heart problems. He had been talking to me the previous week about his plans for the future - he'd had 2 heart attacks in the past, but was engaged to be married.

His current favourite player was Clint Jones and Clin's fiance wrote a beautiful letter to Tom's fiance, on behalf of herself and Clint, expressing their condolences. Clint said he would try to live up to Tom's hopes for him (tom had lots of Clint photos on his Facebook page and spoke
glowingly about him).

One thing that sticks in my mind about Tom was that he often just gave a 'like' response to anything Saints-related. I've actually tried to continue that myself, as an (unacknowledged, but deliberate) tribute to him.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.
Dal_Santos_Gal

markinUSA wrote:I don't know who is who because of the nicknames.
However, I do know that Thomas Kearnes is no longer with us.

He was a marvellous Sainter and a very kind man who struggled with heart problems. He had been talking to me the previous week about his plans for the future - he'd had 2 heart attacks in the past, but was engaged to be married.

His current favourite player was Clint Jones and Clin's fiance wrote a beautiful letter to Tom's fiance, on behalf of herself and Clint, expressing their condolences. Clint said he would try to live up to Tom's hopes for him (tom had lots of Clint photos on his Facebook page and spoke
glowingly about him).

One thing that sticks in my mind about Tom was that he often just gave a 'like' response to anything Saints-related. I've actually tried to continue that myself, as an (unacknowledged, but deliberate) tribute to him.
Beautifully said !
Tommay was a lovely kind loving man, his spirit will live in our saintly hearts forever. He now has the best seat in the house along with people like barks and the doc to watch the saints march to the ultimate glory in 2011.

You will be sadly missed Tom xox. Rest in Peace mate

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

bahahahahahaha...you're a funny guy dr s :wink: 8-)