Girl who can't be named on 60 minutes

Tom_Sainter

So to summarize
- Never pregnant
- Lied about age and the fact she was pregnant to Gilbert
- Admitted to stealing photos off Gilbert's computer
- Apologised to Gilbert but not Roo or Dal
- Went to Sydney to follow players

The only thing that looks true is the Nixon scandal

GTHO

SaintPav wrote:Admitted pregnancy was a lie and she apologised to Sam Gilbert.
She admitted she didn't miscarry/lose the baby
She didn't admit she was never pregnant
Could've still been preggers and had an abortion

yeah...well...no one seems to be worried about any suppression orders.....but if i was nixon...i would be a bit worried...the bunny boiler is gunna get him...one way or another...what a prick he is....

What that proved to me;

Ross Levin is a very good lawyer !!

Eastern wrote:What that proved to me;

He is.

I can't believe that.

If the world has any decency left, journalists and the footy public will queuing up to apologise to the St. Kilda Football Club.

I'm in a bit of shock.

And really, if you watched that as a nuetral observer, I'd reckon you'd be scratching your head as to what the anlge of the story was.
It started out like it was going to pain the girl as a victim - then in the end it left her looking like nothing more than a upset teenager who was huffy that things didn't work out as she'd hoped.
It actually made the AFL, the Saints and the players involved out to be the victims in the whole thing.

And as for Nixon......well, he's cactus.

I feel angry at myself that I quietly questioned Gilbert, wondered if he had isolated and rejected a girl who claimed to carry his child. All along he told the truth, she lied about her age, pursued him, and he probably dumped her when he found out her lies.
That was the whole point of the exercise. If you presume that the media are interested in facts then you are gullible. This has been a systematic attack on the club, and anyone with a link to the club.

And she aint the brains of the operation.

Helio

SainterK wrote:At what point did she appear normal Helio?

:?
Compared to her youtube & formspring postings...

satchmo wrote:
SaintPav wrote:Admitted pregnancy was a lie and she apologised to Sam Gilbert.
Serious?
Yep..

what's happened to 60 minute...used to cover world events....you would expect a story on lybia...christchurch.....iraq even...but what do we get....kim duthie..a lesbian couples bag full of kids...and charlie sheen......f*** me... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Thinline wrote:No Hayes will use her precise analytical skills and sharp interview technique to show the vacuous little tunnel crotch for what she is: a sham, a fraud, a liar, a cheat.

How was his tackling????

Of course she will.

fingers wrote:
Eastern wrote:What that proved to me;

He is.
And, he was right when he said that taking legal action was the ONLY thing that will ever stop this person. How much did Ch 9 pay her? !!

So why was the club angry with Levin then, and his tough stance? Where they unaware at that stage that the claims of pregnancy were false?

Why the reports of senior officials being so displeased?

stinger wrote:what's happened to 60 minutes...
I stopped watching 32 years ago. But at least they got me to come back tonight and watch the first story.

maybe they should introduce Kim to Charlie Sheen they seem made for each other

SainterK wrote:So why was the club angry with Levin then, and his tough stance? Where they unaware at that stage that the claims of pregnancy were false?

key word REPORTS

never heard a senior official saying that......just a JURNO in an article.

Unless you see and hear that coming from the persons mouth then it's likely to be utter bulls***.

Believe what they actually say, not what is reported.

SainterK wrote:So why was the club angry with Levin then, and his tough stance? Where they unaware at that stage that the claims of pregnancy were false?

Not sure about the accuracy of those reports. I'm sure the club must have been aware of the pregnancy lies, Caro did. Some may have checked Ross at the time because there was a lot of Media Heat on the club.

How much did we pay for her accomodation? It was money down the drain as far as I'm concerned after watching that !!

So will Hinch, Caroline Wilson and all those other low life scum bad arseh*les apolgise to the club now?

Johnny Member wrote:...If the world has any decency left, journalists and the footy public will queuing up to apologise to the St. Kilda Football Club...
The phrase "when hell freezes over" comes to mind.

The one thing that rang true was when she said that she and Ricky Nixon were a similar type of person. I can only judge on the basis of their media performance, but it would seem to ring true.

Alas, this will be another version of the Never Ending Story.

every story on tonight is a fair indication of how crazy this world is becoming.

SainterK wrote:She was never pregnant :shock: :x

So the motive is that she was dumped :?

I am shocked. :o
The one fact that should have been collaborated, what, 18 months ago?

And that could well have stopped this frightful leech from taking a single breath of 'public' air.

Meanwhile lives are screwed over left, right and centre.

Seriously, it is a shameful media age we live in. Horrifyingly putrid.

What happened to accountability? Went the way of spelling, I'm guessing...
Last edited by Thinline on Sun 06 Mar 2011 7:12pm, edited 1 time in total.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Not sure about the accuracy of those reports. I'm sure the club must have been aware of the pregnancy lies, Caro did. Some may have checked Ross at the time because there was a lot of Media Heat on the club.

How much did we pay for her accomodation? It was money down the drain as far as I'm concerned after watching that !!
That makes no sense, they changed for a more soft reproach, because she lied?

all those- media commentators - who were her sounding board for the Rights of dumped girlfriends......

phone calls from SA .........

That makes no sense, they changed for a more soft reproach, because she lied?
The whole thing was clearly a PR thing.

The press and the footy world wanted a story. They sniffed one and chased it.
The further it went, the clearer it became that there was no story.

The club's initial stance gave the 'story' legs and the footy world the ammo they needed to press on with the 'nasty Saints vs. poor little girl' story.

The second approach took the wind out of it's sails.

The target audience doesn't care about facts. Whether or not the club or players was right was totally irrelevant (sadly).
Last edited by Johnny Member on Sun 06 Mar 2011 7:18pm, edited 1 time in total.