Baker Gorn , Dempster Gorn , Jones Gorn Blake Close !!!!

Middo

Baker Gorn , Dempster Gorn , Jones Gorn Blake Close !!!!

Man how frustrating watching the same people struggle week after week and they keep getting a game. I might be harsh but at some stage the selectors need to bite the bullet and play the youth.To the people who say we need to wait till they perform we will never know until they get a chance and after what was served up tonight the time is NOW !!!!!! Ps spose Mini back in next week..?

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Ray gone

Peake- never there

Too many,and when the stars aren't all firing,we are barely an average side

Disastrous 6 months. Terrible preseason off the field,and looked to have achieved nothing on the field during the preseason. A playing and coaching group confused about how they should play. Back to 07/08,confused group. Looked to have chopped and changed things with uncertainty. The 09 aggression at the contest is a distant memory

Even if Lenny was good to go we look shot

Probably add Gram to that list too.

Yep Gram would be on that list.

Middo

jonesy wrote:Ray gone

Peake- never there

Too many,and when the stars aren't all firing,we are barely an average side

Disastrous 6 months. Terrible preseason off the field,and looked to have achieved nothing on the field during the preseason. A playing and coaching group confused about how they should play. Back to 07/08,confused group. Looked to have chopped and changed things with uncertainty. The 09 aggression at the contest is a distant memory

Even if Lenny was good to go we look shot
Sorry forgot Peake ... Can except a loss or draw if we had kids giving there all but please why are we going with the same blokes week after week ... ?

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

INS vs essendon should be
Stanley,Kosi,Cripps,Winmar

For
Hayes,Baker,Peake,Gram

saint58

Re: Baker Gorn , Dempster Gorn , Jones Gorn Blake Close !!!

Middo wrote:Man how frustrating watching the same people struggle week after week and they keep getting a game. I might be harsh but at some stage the selectors need to bite the bullet and play the youth.To the people who say we need to wait till they perform we will never know until they get a chance and after what was served up tonight the time is NOW !!!!!! Ps spose Mini back in next week..?

Finaly some one with some sence. I totally agree but unfortinaly the only guys who will come in will be kosi,geary,eddy,mini no young guys.

smith named in best for sandy last week and 5 games in row last season no game

steven named in best last couple of weeks for sandy no game

stanley quick as a midfilder but 202cm key forward no game

dempster 1 good game in 6 to slow
baker gets found out now over 30 and to slow
blake poor judgment carnt kick to slow

3 of our 6 defenders not good see the patten we couldnt do any worse Who knows the young guys might even show us something,but they wont play unless injury.

saint58

Ralphy wrote:INS vs essendon should be

For
Hayes,Baker,Peake,Gram
sorry wont happen they will only pick kosi,eddy,mini,geary no new players thats why we will fall away.

every other team is playing at least 1,2 kids and let them have a couple of games we keep them in the 2s till its to late

Gram should be on that list.

Think he got 25 touches against richmond but can you actually remember any moment where he had impact on the game?

He is soft as butter and looks to avoid body contact. He laid off a tackle in the third clearing out of our F50...up the other end for a goal. Actually hesitated to make any contact.

I honestly reckon he needs time at Sandringham.

Some people reckon they have made it. Plain and simple.

bigred wrote:Gram should be on that list.

Think he got 25 touches against richmond but can you actually remember any moment where he had impact on the game?

He is soft as butter and looks to avoid body contact. He laid off a tackle in the third clearing out of our F50...up the other end for a goal. Actually hesitated to make any contact.

I honestly reckon he needs time at Sandringham.

Some people reckon they have made it. Plain and simple.
well he Demanded a huge pay check at sale footy club @ 18 cause he thought he made it.,

Has to be a crosscroad in a positive way for this group. Last week was rusty arm wrestle. Tonight we were TERRIBLE!

We will get done by 60 points+ next week if we continue to play 6+ players who cannot kick.

Two of blake, baker or dempster must go. As much as I love the blake I would drop both baker and blake. Add CJ to that.

Put the acid on, we will only select players who can run and hit a target.

Ins: smith for CJ, winmar for baker and the best skilled midfielder in tomorrows game.

backit

It appears that our defensive players are now the ones that need to go to bring some run and carry to our game which we don't have. Other sides have evolved their games we haven't and are being left behind without any pace, we can't afford to be defensive because other sides now counter it, good sides will kill us.

3 goals from dempsters work, about usual for him.

backit

Dan Warna wrote:3 goals from dempsters work, about usual for him.
Did they result in goals to us or the opposition?

dempster just can't kick...he is a liability....will turn the ball over more than 50% of the time....you just cannot afford to have players like that in the side.......some of the others aren't much better...

...tell you this though...we will not win a premiership playing the 22 now playing......inject some youth ross ..or we will all perish....down the gurgler....and our current high membership with it...... :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

backit wrote:
Dan Warna wrote:3 goals from dempsters work, about usual for him.
Did they result in goals to us or the opposition?

not us mate....

saint58 wrote:

For
Hayes,Baker,Peake,Gram
sorry wont happen they will only pick kosi,eddy,mini,geary no new players thats why we will fall away.
Well, I'd agree they're probably most likely in's for next week, Geary especially. Important game against the Dons next week, so there won't be any mucking around I'd imagine.

Just watching the replay...the Tiges were very good in the third, and that's what we'll be up against next week. There was good movement forward in that term, despite Roo not touching it!

degruch wrote:
saint58 wrote:

For
Hayes,Baker,Peake,Gram
Well, I'd agree they're probably most likely in's for next week, Geary especially. Important game against the Dons next week, so there won't be any mucking around I'd imagine.

Just watching the replay...the Tiges were very good in the third, and that's what we'll be up against next week. There was good movement forward in that term, despite Roo not touching it!
week after.

doppler effect

hayse gorn!

Marchin' In

Ralphy I've seen you post that we've got a bye in 2 threads now - we don't! We don't have a bye for a while. Dons next Sunday!

UP THE SAINTERS!

doppler effect wrote:hayse gorn!

piss off.....you a doctor???

Marchin' In wrote:Ralphy I've seen you post that we've got a bye in 2 threads now - we don't! We don't have a bye for a while. Dons next Sunday!
OH :oops: round 4 is our bye sorry

Ralphy wrote:
degruch wrote:
saint58 wrote:

For
Hayes,Baker,Peake,Gram

week after.
Only if they miss the bus!

For
Hayes,Baker,Peake,Gram
How did they go in the reserves tomorrow?

Make some changes Ross.

Blood the kids.

This is farked.