VFL Rd 3 Sandy vs Port Melb- Reports

starsign wrote:
plugger66 wrote:...Walsh was ok as was Simpkin. He maybe the best spoiler in the VFL.
don't say that, you'll make me hope he's maxie hudghton version 2.
Hasnt got Max's closing speed but is a much better kick, matter of fact he is great on both sides of his body.
Sorry but who we talking about here?
Tommy or Simpkin?
Simpkin.
thanks P66!
and thanks heaps to all eye-witnesses who contributing here
It's greatly appreciated !!

plugger66 wrote:From the game today good to meet saint66au. Didnt intoduce myself because i didnt want to wreck his day. I will now start to wreck it.
Yeah, him and that other bludger in the blue striped shirt worked out who you were :wink: !!
Sorry I didnt say gday to both of you but it was such a nice sunny day. If I said gday I reckon it wouldnt have started raining.

PS can you tell To The Top that I am not fat and incapacitated.

I agree that Sippos looked really good today. He looks to be a real talent. I'd have him in front of Gamble, Lynch & Heyne on today's efforts, even though he is still pretty skinny. Simkin looked pretty good too. In defence of Archer, he was basically one out against three, Fanning, Deluca & Skipper, all of whom are a fair bit bigger than him, but he kept having a go. Bloody good crowd too !!

plugger66 wrote:From the game today I have given a summery of how I thought our players went.

Siposs has heaps of talent and kicks fantastic but like a typical HFF was inand out of the game but more in where as Heyney our other HFF was more out than in.

Walsh was ok as was Simpkin. He maybe the best spoiler in the VFL.

Raph was good in the first and last quarters but even if he played C grade ammos he would still make the same mistakes.

Polo got the ball a lot and kicked on his left even though he is a right footer.

Peake was good but kicked poorly.

Curren was fair at best.

Ferguson didnt do a lot but can he run.

Cripps was ok and has great pace.

Archer aint a ruckman. Got killed at bounces but did ok around the ground.

Tom Lynch disappointed me today. Played more forward and I dont think he can play there.

Ryan Gamble took a few good marks but doesnt get enough of it.

Rob Eddy got plenty of the ball but can butcher it.

Overall a good effort by the boys and good to meet saint66au. Didnt intoduce myself because i didnt want to wreck his day. I will now start to wreck it.
LOL...we figured it was you ;-) A couple of clues gave it away. Nice to meet you (and Zebraman who we accosted at 1/2 time) That git standing next to me was a poster whos not very fond of buying beer, although he did today being VFL prices ;-)

Good summation of the game by the way :-) Im pretty excited about Siposs actually. Reckon hes gonna be something spesh

plugger66 wrote:From the game today I have given a summery of how I thought our players went.

Siposs has heaps of talent and kicks fantastic but like a typical HFF was inand out of the game but more in where as Heyney our other HFF was more out than in.

Raph was good in the first and last quarters but even if he played C grade ammos he would still make the same mistakes.

Polo got the ball a lot and kicked on his left even though he is a right footer.

Curren was fair at best.

Tom Lynch disappointed me today. Played more forward and I dont think he can play there.

Overall a good effort by the boys and good to meet saint66au. Didnt intoduce myself because i didnt want to wreck his day. I will now start to wreck it.
LOL...we figured it was you ;-) A couple of clues gave it away. Nice to meet you (and Zebraman who we accosted at 1/2 time) That git standing next to me was a poster whos not very fond of buying beer, although he did today being VFL prices ;-)

Good summation of the game by the way :-) Im pretty excited about Siposs actually. Reckon hes gonna be something spesh
Was it that I was arguing with everyone around me?

plugger66 wrote: Overall a good effort by the boys and good to meet saint66au. Didnt intoduce myself because i didnt want to wreck his day. I will now start to wreck it.
LOL...we figured it was you ;-) A couple of clues gave it away.
I want photographic evidence that he/she exists.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

Curren was fair at best.

Was it that I was arguing with everyone around me?
Yes that was it..especially the gobful you gave to that fella on your right with the hoodie and shorts on eating his nutritionist-approved salad roll ;-)

Wish you'd saved your best work for that shrieking Port fan with the huge flag tho

2011 VFL Reserves
Sandringham 0.2 4.3 7.4 9.8 (62)
Port Melbourne 6.4 8.6 11.14 14.18 (102)

GOALS:
Sandringham: Jetta 4 Rist 2 Michaliades Crocker Newton
Port Melbourne: Burstin 5 Mullins 3 Allan 2 Purcell Woods Pitt Scipione

BEST:
Sandringham: Michaliades De Blecourt Jetta Orr Plostins Waller
Port Melbourne: Martin Woods Burstin Free Sengstock Muling

2011 VFL Seniors
Sandringham 2.3 6.5 11.7 15.8 (98)
Port Melbourne 2.5 8.7 11.10 17.12 (114)

GOALS:
Sandringham: PEAKE 3 Lynch 2 Gamble 2 Siposs 2 Heyne 2 CRIPPS Lourey Magner Irving
Port Melbourne: Valenti 2 Keely 2 Edwards 2 Rose 2 Bentick McMahon Deluca Galea Dillon Baird Dwyer Fanning Lynch

BEST:
Sandringham: Simpkin Magner CRIPPS Archer Eddy Ferguson
Port Melbourne: Dillon Sandilands Johnston Pleming Dalton Baird

saintbrat wrote:2011 VFL Reserves

GOALS:

BEST:

2011 VFL Seniors

GOALS:
Sandringham: PEAKE 3 Lynch 2 Gamble 2 Siposs 2 Heyne 2 CRIPPS Lourey Magner Irving
Port Melbourne: Valenti 2 Keely 2 Edwards 2 Rose 2 Bentick McMahon Deluca Galea Dillon Baird Dwyer Fanning Lynch

BEST:
You like Peake and Cripps and have no time for Lynch, Gamble, Siposs, Heyne, Simpkin, Archer, Eddy and Ferguson? Or was it a copy and paste?

saints players are always in bold

GOALS:

BEST:

2011 VFL Seniors

GOALS:

BEST:
You like Peake and Cripps and have no time for Lynch, Gamble, Siposs, Heyne, Simpkin, Archer, Eddy and Ferguson? Or was it a copy and paste?
https://reg.sportingpulse.com/olr_v5/rp ... &pg=1&a=MR

Great reports and banter :!:
With over 6,200 views on this post, a huge amount of interest by Saints supporters. I am sure that all of them appreciate the feedback. : :D

Junction Oval wrote:Great reports and banter :!:
With over 6,200 views on this post, a huge amount of interest by Saints supporters. I am sure that all of them appreciate the feedback. : :D
Absolutely agree with that JO.

Well done everyone :)

I'm tipping not just saints supporters.

Hi Hutchy, Caro, Robbo, Ralphy, Lane, Walls, Rohan...

Anyone I've forgotten?

Oh, and Hi Vossy :wink:

Good point about Vossy. Do the Lions have a similar sight :?: :?:
Might be work a look :!: :!:

Junction Oval wrote:Good point about Vossy. Do the Lions have a similar sight :?: :?:
Might be work a look :!: :!:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18

only one I know of Junction...

Thanks SainterK. A lot of Posters will be interested.

A quick scan of the site didn't reveal much info of any use, but I will keep an eye on it this week.

cant believe peake kicked 3 goals

Official bests are an absolute joke. The only one named who deserved it was Magner. Simpkin was solid as well but by no means BOG

jays wrote:cant believe peake kicked 3 goals
Why would you say that ? I'm glad he played ok, I have a lot of time for Peake :shock:

Thanks for the great match reports.....all of you

Hold your ground :shock:

GOALS:

BEST:

2011 VFL Seniors

GOALS:

BEST:
https://reg.sportingpulse.com/olr_v5/rp ... &pg=1&a=MR
Thought so. Any idea why those two were in capitals?

no

A lot of love in the SS house tonight.

Anyone care to have a go at picking the 22 for this week? Seems like a tough one to pick.

Just caught up with this report - thanks everyone. Really appreciate the efforts.

Pwoit

Spoke to Steven King at the game - says Kosi, Winmar and Johnson are available to play this week. Kozi raring to go he says.