Round 7 Team vs Carlton

Eastern wrote:Do we have any experts on "Groin Viruses"? :roll: !!
Shoaib Ahktar

The saviour of our forward line:

No pressure or anything.

The Sainter

Of the 18 selected on the field at the moment I reckon there are 5 of our regular players who would not get a game with any of the teams in the top 8. Baker, Blake, Mcqualter, Kosi and Jones in my opinion. It would not surprise me if the whole 5 are gone by next year. Certainly cannot knock Baker or Blake, they never give up, but both look gone. Kosi is selected on what he once could do but those days are long gone.
Taggers seem to be going out of fashion so Jones lack of all round football skill is telling on him. Mcqualter is very ordinary and seems to have lost his goal kicking ability as well. Yes , as people are saying our back line looks very slow, it could get quite ugly. I will be there hoping that i'm a very poor judge, would love to beat Carlton as I grew up in Brunswick surrounded by young friends who followed the Blues and the Saints were very very poor way back then :oops: :oops:

Quite the burden for a pimply kid.

Go well Sippo. Strewth...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

stkildathunda wrote:Pretty certain just because he is named on field it doesnt mean he is going to play.. Its extended benches until Saturday....
Yes it does..the deleted players must come from the Interchange players listed
nah. as dcstkfc said earlier, archer was named on the field in round 3 and ended up playing for sandy that weekend instead.

i'm pretty sure the final team has to come from the squad listed, but it can be absolutely any combination of the 25.
The Club are making quite a fuss on social media of Siposs making his debut on Monday..and not a peep about Nick Winmar

I reckon Arryns definately playing

Of the 7 named on the I/C bench - Armitage and Steven are not listed in the Sandringham side (nor is Siposs)

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:
DWOODROW

Can someone tell me when ledger is ready to come back?

DWOODROW wrote:Can someone tell me when ledger is ready to come back?
He is playing again but unlike some here I think he ia a long way off. I think it is called clutching at straws.

stkildathunda wrote:Pretty certain just because he is named on field it doesnt mean he is going to play.. Its extended benches until Saturday....
Yes it does..the deleted players must come from the Interchange players listed
nah. as dcstkfc said earlier, archer was named on the field in round 3 and ended up playing for sandy that weekend instead.

i'm pretty sure the final team has to come from the squad listed, but it can be absolutely any combination of the 25.
The Club are making quite a fuss on social media of Siposs making his debut on Monday..and not a peep about Nick Winmar

I reckon Arryns definately playing
If Joe's blown a calf, surely Winmar's the replacement.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'
DWOODROW

He is playing again but unlike some here I think he ia a long way off. I think it is called clutching at straws.
Thankyou

Didn't you say the same sort of thing about Siposs a couple of weeks ago?

It's great to see Roo and BJ get a game.
Last edited by Cairnsman on Thu 05 May 2011 10:29pm, edited 1 time in total.

Very disappointed to not see Tommy in there, or even Simpkin, with Zac being out. Not surprised, though. Tommy is probably making plans to go back to Ireland right as we speak.
Finding it very difficult to get excited about our prospects, or that team.
Last edited by AnythingsPossibleSaints on Thu 05 May 2011 10:23pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cairnsman wrote:It' great to see Roo and BJ get a game.

AnythingsPossibleSaints wrote:
Didn't you say the same sort of thing about Siposs a couple of weeks ago?
No I said he had heaps of ability but I doubt he will be played early unless we are really sruggling. Take that anyway you want.

Is it a white flag then?

AnythingsPossibleSaints wrote:Is it a white flag then?
IMO very close but i certainly hope not.

If it was a genuine white flag then Tommy or Simpkin would be in, I imagine and Peake probably not. Maybe it's at half mast.

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Gotta say, we are blooding a lot of new players this year in comparison to past years.
You think we've conceded this season and are reloading for 2012?

santazzi

vacuous space wrote:The saviour of our forward line:

No pressure or anything.
I would like to hear from those of you in the know/have seen him in action........Is this kid ready for the rigor of AFL footy..........he looks so slight and young..?........... Misson, Lyon and co are certainly showing confidence in him......................

AnythingsPossibleSaints wrote:If it was a genuine white flag then Tommy or Simpkin would be in, I imagine and Peake probably not. Maybe it's at half mast.
Not sure about that. You cant play them all at once. I think we now have the most first gamers apart from GC after having probably the least in the last 3 years. Surely that tells us something.

He had his first game back last weekend.
So lets give him several moregames and see where he is at.

His NAB games were promising though.

pumped for siposs.

i know people will say it doesnt matter these days with rotations blah blah blah. but how armo isnt in the starting 18 is a fair dinkum JOKE.
its the principle of the thing.

what are u on plugger? ledger returned from a 6 week hammy injury. so forget his first game back. hes not far off at all. hes 4 weeks off senior selection. the bloke is a livewire waiting to go off!

Not going on what he did last week. Matter of fact I have no idea what he did. I just dont see what you and others see. As for 4 weeks off senior selection, that may be true but that also probably means we have lost 3 of those 4.