Wouldn't it be great to knock Cats off

I reckon we're half a chance and the draw becomes significantly easier after that.

We could do some damage if we get on a roll and the confidence comes back.

I'd feel a he'll of a lot more optimistic if we had a goal-kicking key forward to take some pressure off Riewoldt.

Last night's game could have been over at quarter time if we'd been able to convert those early chances.

We need to develop a killer instinct and finish teams off when we have them on the ground.

We're always a chance. I thought we were a chance last week until about half way through the 3rd quarter.

The team has their work cut for them, that's for sure.

Pwoit

It's not beyond possibility bigcarl.

They will also have a hard tough game tonight. :twisted:

reality check one: we are not playing well enough to beat Geelong.

reality check two: there are no easier games in the second half of the year.

noreason41

SaintPav wrote:reality check one: we are not playing well enough to beat Geelong.

reality check two: there are no easier games in the second half of the year.
I was more confident after we played Collingwood, then after beating the Bulldogs.

Bulldogs were shocking, so poor.

But, we seem to lift for better teams, so heres hoping.

Megsie

at least we'll get a weeks break!!!
Haven't had one since playing in 2 BIG GAMES

Re: Wouldn't it be great to knock Cats off

Cats work in the centre clearances and its contested possesion isn't too shabby.

ralphsmith

This was the part of the draw designed by the afl to kill us in 2011.

Pies,dogs,cats.

Dogs went way downhill of course so it is backfiring.

Anything can happen on the day. I would have said snowballs chance in hell last week.....

It is possible i suppose.

What is dead may never die, but rises again harder and stronger.

SainterK wrote:It's not beyond possibility bigcarl.

tonights proving interesting for cats....

SainterK wrote:It's not beyond possibility bigcarl.

tonights proving interesting for cats....
For some reason I'm going for the Cats.
Last edited by SaintPav on Sat 11 Jun 2011 10:20pm, edited 1 time in total.

Damn. I was hoping we'd catch them undefeated and burst their bubble.

Oh well, if Hawthorn goes on with it as seems likely, we'll catch the Cats with their confidence at the lowest ebb of the season

bigcarl wrote:Damn. I was hoping we'd catch them undefeated and burst their bubble.

Oh well, if Hawthorn goes on with it as seems likely, we'll catch the Cats with their confidence at the lowest ebb of the season

:oops:

We'll just have to burst their bubble.

Selwood might not be playing. Something happened off the ball between him and Guerra. The Channel 10 boundary rider saw it.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

IF we play our best footy we can certainly win , Also the cats are due a loss especially after tonights tough match against the hawks

both teams very sore - roughhead out,

Geelong are DUE for a loss.

There, I said it.

kosifantutti23 wrote:Selwood might not be playing. Something happened off the ball between him and Guerra. The Channel 10 boundary rider saw it.
Guerra looked to be rubbing his head/ear too, so head high.

How good is Selwood to lift like that in the last, would be a handy out.

kosifantutti23 wrote:Selwood might not be playing. Something happened off the ball between him and Guerra. The Channel 10 boundary rider saw it.
and?
did he do a vossy and suggest he should go?

He said something about vigorous conatact, when pushed he said he didn't want to cast dispersions on anyone.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

We should've beaten them in Round 1.

Then again those were the days when we had Lenny and Joey, and they didn't have Selwood for the most part.

Id be rapt if we get within 5 goals of them. We are very average and they can't seem to lose.

Let's hope our percentage doesn't get damaged!!!

OneEyedSainter77

Selwood? You mean the bloke who got knocked out ten minutes into the first quarter against us this year and they still won without him?

Bartel out is bigger.

For a few weeks now, I've been looking at this one as a tough 50/50 chance.

We are still statistically the team who has come closest to beating Geelong (at least we led in the final minute, Collingwood didn't) this year.

We match up well against them and a win here would just turn the season around.

Having said that, I won't be tipping us. Geelong by all rights are the better team and should win this one comfortably (4-5 goals on current form) so the head says Geelong.

But should we knock them off, it wouldn't be the upset of the season.

Forgot about that OES, he was missing...for most of it.

We have got alot of the matchups right in the past when playing the Cats, Scarlett is the one we need to put some thought into.

Hows bubs?

ralphsmith

Or chrome domus the mighty, chapman also did not play against us.

Cats, supreme skills and talent across their list. Every one of our guys will need to be on their best game. Geelong will punish fumbles,miskicks and bad matchupS.