have you booked a flight?

On Tiger for Adelaide or the Gold coast?
http://www.news.com.au/travel/news/tige ... 6086187548

SunburySaint

Re: have you booked a flight?

saintbrat wrote:On Tiger for Adelaide or the Gold coast?
Ah crap! Got flights booked for GC Away...

Now lives in Geelong...

Yeah booked with Tiger a fair while ago now.

Looks like it's cost me three slabs worth I reckon.

I rang them today and after being on hold for 32 minutes, I copped a bloke who could barely speak a word of English - took me FOUR attempts to get a 6 character confirmation number to him and at least SIX attempts to get the spelling of my name and my date of birth across - and then told me that I couldn't get a refund on my flight.

Meh, asked to speak with a supervisor and was told to ring back Monday during business hours...

I have flown with them several times and never had a problem. They are now dead to me and probably to the aviation industry. I doubt they'll be back flying at all. I don't care if they ARE flying for the GC game, I've spent a bit more and will be on Jetstar.

SunburySaint wrote:
me too. booked for the gold coast!!!

saintly wrote:
SunburySaint wrote:
You can still get jetstar flights for around 160 return Thursday to Tuesday.

I've booked with jetstar and just written my tiger fare off anyway as I don't think they'll be flying again by then.

If ever.

I go up to Qld for our game to catch up with an old work mate each year so doesn't worry me what I pay, I just enjoy the catch up so don't want to miss the social aspect of it.

SunburySaint

Iceman234 wrote:
saintly wrote:
SunburySaint wrote:
You can still get jetstar flights for around 160 return Thursday to Tuesday.

I've booked with jetstar and just written my tiger fare off anyway as I don't think they'll be flying again by then.

If ever.

I go up to Qld for our game to catch up with an old work mate each year so doesn't worry me what I pay, I just enjoy the catch up so don't want to miss the social aspect of it.

Yeah I'm heading up with a mate. We changed our flights, up with Virgin return with Jetstar deal was $172 return or something but that's due to a Thursday flight and Monday return I think.

No more Tiger for me.

Now lives in Geelong...
ando051

Get in early for flight changes. Because the price and available with go up quick. Lucky i booked with Jetstar to start with to go to the GC. I have been bitten once by Tiger and said i will never be bitten again.

ando051 wrote:Get in early for flight changes. Because the price and available with go up quick. Lucky i booked with Jetstar to start with to go to the GC. I have been bitten once by Tiger and said i will never be bitten again.
Yeah, I'd flown with them a couple of times and couldnt see what the fuss was about...until now.

What pissed me off most was just trying to get a refund today because of the uncertainty. At this point they should have been going out of their way to appease any client even if we wanted a refund - not employing a cheap non-English speaking call centre to fence our calls and tell us that they categorically would not refund the fare but could cancel it for no fee.

Iceman234 wrote:[What pissed me off most was just trying to get a refund today because of the uncertainty. At this point they should have been going out of their way to appease any client even if we wanted a refund - not employing a cheap non-English speaking call centre to fence our calls and tell us that they categorically would not refund the fare but could cancel it for no fee.
on tv report they showed a Tiger staffer at Melbourne saying refunds could be a long a 4 weeks coming because of the backlog due to the Volcanic ash

Iceman234 wrote:[What pissed me off most was just trying to get a refund today because of the uncertainty. At this point they should have been going out of their way to appease any client even if we wanted a refund - not employing a cheap non-English speaking call centre to fence our calls and tell us that they categorically would not refund the fare but could cancel it for no fee.
on tv report they showed a Tiger staffer at Melbourne saying refunds could be a long a 4 weeks coming because of the backlog due to the Volcanic ash
TBH Bratty it's more the overall service delivery that gave me the s***s. They show some poor Melbourne based pleb "answering calls" but their website said they had emplyed extra staff to take questions etc.

Reality is they outsourced to monkeys that could barely speak English.

The rhetoric of "I'm sorry sir, we cannot refunf your money because we have a very strict no-refund policy and we are only offering refunds until the 9th of July" just doesn't cut it when people can see this airline is now doomed.

Anyway enough about me.

I genuinely feel sorry for the families who had school holiday packages booked and ready to go. That would be devastating for people who are paying for two adults and two or three kids. With their accommodation probably already paid for right now.

That's a real strain on family budgets.

And makes my three slabs pale into nothingness.

Really sad for everyone who has been affected. As an interstater they have allowed me to go to many games including GFs for minimal cost with no problems. I guess they should have charged more..................

goddardisgod

You get what you pay for......

goddardisgod wrote:You get what you pay for......
Not always. i paid for a female and got a transvestite.

Megsie

we always go "jetstar" to GC . We've always checked "tiger" as

fares seem much lower but honestly with extras tacked on the difference was

practically nothing.Also, for $12 insurance would cover this botch up. Personally

wouldn't leave home without it for that price.

Get on board Aug 21, me and some mates doing Hangover 3 in BKK. You'd be a hoot on that trip for 16 nights, ripper.

Anyway, spewing I booked Tiger this time but feel sorrier for the families who Tiger have f***ed over with their pathetic service delivery this week.

I remember when my kids were little and I couldn't afford great hols all the time, little savings times four people made a big difference.

This heap of shiit airline should've been disposed of a while ago.

Good riddance.

Glad they didn't kill anyone.

The Saintsational Man

Adelaide - Booked
Gold Coast - Booked
Sydney - Booked

My Father and myself never had a problem with them until this year, so previously we figured "Why not? It flies us there and back for less".....

Well, it was a harsh lesson learnt.....Virgin it is from now on!!!

The Saintsational Man wrote:Adelaide - Booked
Gold Coast - Booked
Sydney - Booked

My Father and myself never had a problem with them until this year, so previously we figured "Why not? It flies us there and back for less".....

Well, it was a harsh lesson learnt.....Virgin it is from now on!!!

What about Jetstar?

They keep Qantas in business!

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

I paid for a virgin but got a 90 year old nun.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

said it for way over a year now

do not fly tiger

the end

http://www.virginaustralia.com/serviced ... /index.htm

If you have purchased tickets for a Tiger Airways flight that has been cancelled for travel from the 2nd of July up to and including the 17th of July; we will offer special fares as detailed below.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>