Ross on 3aw- audio up

Media Moment: Ross Lyon will be on 3AW just after 6pm tonight.
4/7/11
Last edited by saintbrat on Tue 05 Jul 2011 12:05am, edited 1 time in total.

Interviewed whilst he was driving Tom Ledger to the specialist to check what he may or may not need doing on the hamstring/ tendon issue which raised it's head on his LAST kick at the last training session..

StGoddard18

ooh that sucks for the young fella, hopefully its nothing major.

I find it strange that Ross is going to the specialist with him.

Old Mate wrote:I find it strange that Ross is going to the specialist with him.
he explained that- as his family are in WA-

I thought it was good- It may have been a simple as which of the training. medical or football staff were available
But thought it was good Ross was doing it.

I thought it was good- It may have been a simple as which of the training. medical or football staff were available
Yeah, I do too. Nice touch I reckon. Shows that he's in touch with our young fellas.

Why?

That explains it, cheers. Good to see Ross being supportive to his younger players. Certainly unique of a coach to do that sort of thing in todays footy.

Why?
How many times do you see footy players going to medical check-ups / specialists with their coach? It's unique and something you rarely see that's why I found it strange.

Why?
How many times do you see footy players going to medical check-ups / specialists with their coach? It's unique and something you rarely see that's why I found it strange.
Yeah but he's a young kid living a long way from home. Maybe Ross is just being a father figure to him.

Why?
Yeah but he's a young kid living a long way from home. Maybe Ross is just being a father figure to him.
That's my guess as well.

It's a sign of a coach who cares but not a good sign that he needs to be there. Hope Tom is ok.

Maybe Ross has a hammy prob as well.

hungry for a premiership

anyone got a link to the interview?

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."

hungry for a premiership wrote:anyone got a link to the interview?
tomorrow if the AW techniction isn't on school holidays and then it can be later in the day- I generally guess when they go in prior to next show.

only ever upload quicky if the interview is extremely topical.

927 are often the best at getting podcasts up soon after broadcast, SEN if they feel it's interesting.

surprise surprise they found it interesting

http://www.3aw.com.au/displayPopUpPlaye ... s_Lyon.mp3