Gold Goast game

Halo

Gold Goast game

Who is going to the Gold Coast Game & is there any pre game function any where ??

ando051

Me and the better looking half are going Halo, no word yet from Saintbev if the will be an pre game function. As far as i know everyone will meet up at the "Liar's Bar" at the Broadbeach Taven after the game.

http://www.broadbeachtavern.com.au/

Zac Attack

Who wants the pleasure of meeting Zac Attack?

Zac Attack wrote:Who wants the pleasure of meeting Zac Attack?
Think I'm washing my hair that night.

Would be an honour. Does Ron Clarke at City Hall have a beacon he points to the sky when things go wrong and he needs the Zac Attack to save the city?

Virgin have just advised a 1/2 hr Flight Change for me on the Friday and Sunday return. Others may be impacted also.

Regarding suitable post-match bars, I am told that the Liars Bar is quite old and run-down.

Others suggested are either the Emerald Lakes Golf Club (pre match), or the Emby Hotel in Broadbeach.

Trust that this helps.

I'm going. Love the Gold Coast. Heaps of pre game and post game entertainment. BYO Hoody.

Also going to the GC and Richmond game this weekend in Cairns. Should be a ripper.

DWOODROW

Just bought 400 dollars worth of supporter gear for the whole family so I'm hoping a young guy i know is playing.

Cetainly seems to be making his way out of the team at the moment.

Joffa 5

I'll be there. Just trying to figure out where the hell to park :evil:

Joffa, catch the train down to Nerang - buses go to Metricon from there

If you must drive, park at Helensvale rail station and catch train to Nerang

DWOODROW wrote:Just bought 400 dollars worth of supporter gear for the whole family so I'm hoping a young guy i know is playing.

Man, I will feel for you if he doesn't…
If he hasn't decided to go already, being dropped for that game would do it I reckon.

Cairnsman wrote:I'm going. Love the Gold Coast. Heaps of pre game and post game entertainment. BYO Hoody.

Also going to the GC and Richmond game this weekend in Cairns. Should be a ripper.
A whole lot of 'Buy a membership, buy a membership' voiceovers, a bloke who came twelfth singing other peoples stuff on Australian Idol...and leather clad poonce in gold rims belting out Noiseworks s*** at half time...

Super stadium and all, but geez, you're easily pleased...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'
Zac Attack

Would be an honour. Does Ron Clarke at City Hall have a beacon he points to the sky when things go wrong and he needs the Zac Attack to save the city?
Conald, I believe Mr. Attack will be happy to give you an autograph and a photo as a keepsake.

Ron Clarke never calls. He doesn't appreciate men dressed with underwear on the outside.

Zac Attack wrote:
Conald, I believe Mr. Attack will be happy to give you an autograph and a photo as a keepsake.

Ron Clarke never calls. He doesn't appreciate men dressed with underwear on the outside.

Hmmmm, not sure if anyone will want to go now!!

I guess if we're playing bad or its a dull game, i expect the 'Zac Attack' to streak or run across the field during the play!

Zac Attack, Will you do this?

Carn Saints

Junction Oval wrote:Virgin have just advised a 1/2 hr Flight Change for me on the Friday and Sunday return. Others may be impacted also.

Regarding suitable post-match bars, I am told that the Liars Bar is quite old and run-down.

Others suggested are either the Emerald Lakes Golf Club (pre match), or the Emby Hotel in Broadbeach.

Trust that this helps.
mine came in just after you mentioned it- but only my TO flight- return flight the same
me thinks they may be putting extra services in....

Zac Attack

Batnoe wrote:
Zac Attack wrote:

I guess if we're playing bad or its a dull game, i expect the 'Zac Attack' to streak or run across the field during the play!

My child do you know how difficult it is to rip off underwear and a full body lycra suit in one action?

No, of course you didn't.

Sugartits.

Thinline wrote:
Cairnsman wrote:I'm going. Love the Gold Coast. Heaps of pre game and post game entertainment. BYO Hoody.

A whole lot of 'Buy a membership, buy a membership' voiceovers, a bloke who came twelfth singing other peoples stuff on Australian Idol...and leather clad poonce in gold rims belting out Noiseworks s*** at half time...

Super stadium and all, but geez, you're easily pleased...
Meat pies, kangaroos and holden cars. Is me kulcha mate.

Zac Attack wrote:
Batnoe wrote:
Zac Attack wrote:

My child do you know how difficult it is to rip off underwear and a full body lycra suit in one action?

No, of course you didn't.

Sugartits.
No, i dont... Who would want to in this weather anyway?

I find it hard enough just to take my jocks off

Carn Saints

Re: Gold Goast game

Halo wrote:Who is going to the Gold Coast Game & is there any pre game function any where ??
i'm going...tickets(to the game) cost me an arm and a leg though.....56 bucks each....
Last edited by stinger on Tue 12 Jul 2011 4:27pm, edited 1 time in total.

Halo wrote:Who is going to the Gold Coast Game & is there any pre game function any where ??
i'm going...tickets cost me an arm and a leg though.....56 bucks each....
Tiger closed down.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Batnoe wrote:
I find it hard enough just to take my jocks off
Perhaps if you changed them more than once in a decade..... :wink:

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.
Zac Attack

Tiger closed down.
Mr. Attack requests the company of Stinger at the Gold Coast game.

DWOODROW wrote:Just bought 400 dollars worth of supporter gear for the whole family so I'm hoping a young guy i know is playing.

nah...he will be right....did more in a quarter than 5 or 6 blokes did in a whole game.....might see you there mate.... :wink: 8-)

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

nah...he will be right....did more in a quarter than 5 or 6 blokes did in a whole game.....might see you there mate.... :wink: 8-)
Another opportunity to meet....... thats twice in the one year..... make yourself known mate :D

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

Zac Attack wrote:
Tiger closed down.
Mr. Attack requests the company of Stinger at the Gold Coast game.
I dont think he will approve of that. However as he has just stated, look for the man with one arm and one leg and you can locate him

Carn Saints