So how is everyone?

^
So what is your true feelings towards the "Ross Lyon Saga" & who do you want as coach?

StSteven

Shocked, disappointed.
Choco

i think the other 40 threads show how people are feeling
i think the polls show who people would like to coach our club

R U OK day was yesterday.

Same here mate, but i really do think that a NEW breath of fresh air is a great thing.

Mrs_Seaford_Saint

I feel jilted pure and simple - I had romantic illusions that Ross would sign on and create a new game plan to take us to the promised land and now it's all smashed to pieces.

I feel more for the boys - he lied to their faces and that must cut deep.

As for a coach nfi but whoever it is I hope it's the right fit.

I'm good and thanks for asking, I'm to play some golf..it's a bit windy but other than that everything's honky dory :)

matrix wrote:i think the other 40 threads show how people are feeling
i think the polls show who people would like to coach our club
Yeah that was yesterday, now everyone has slept on it, just wanna know your true feelings without it being "Heat of the moment".

I'm EXCITED!!!!! looking forward to the new challenge!!!!!! GO SAINTERS!!!!!!

thejiggingsaint wrote:I'm EXCITED!!!!! looking forward to the new challenge!!!!!! GO SAINTERS!!!!!!
Amen mate!, Go the Saints! :D

CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:
(for Eastern's shout! :wink: )

Dont think I've ever been able to attribute a bad nights sleep to the Saints before, GF losses and all.... perspective will kick in soon, but it does have a few eerily similar feelings to a sudden personal relationship breakdown.... shock, anger, denial, etc.... now we need to go out and get a really hot replacement!! :wink:

Sleepless and angry. And every other emotion in between.

Two days ago I wouldn't have said this, but let's go after Matlhouse.

I want someone who'll come out swinging.

I'm over belonging to a club that has tried to live by the rules as dictated by the AFL and the law and we have been shafted time and time again.

Dal_Santos_Gal

upset and I feel a lot of hatred towards Ross Lyon at the moment. I went from loving him to feeling hatred in a matter of a couple of hours last night.

I have woke up this morning feeling the same. I think the hate will only grow when I see him in Purple later on today and mouthing off what he is going to do for the Fremantle Football club.

In saying all that, I mostly feel sad for the players, at the end of the day they were lied too. A very two faced act which I am sure the players are feeling betrayed this morning.

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

mate i feel the same as i did yesterday.
i feel sorry for players if they were told from the coach that he was staying and wanted to rebuild

other than that
good riddance
piss off to the west
i reckon we'll come over for the first game against freo in melbs next year
i want to see us absolutely smash the dockers with all our youth in the side

f*** him
shows what kinda bloke he was to tell everyone he was staying and then turn around and F*** off
and shows what kinda club freo are to have harvey speak as the coach of freo at a club function, saying he was looking forward to the coming year, and then sack him literally hrs later

Can Mac put 'Heathens' back up?

I want to laugh and see some great Sainter stuff.

Wonder what Chook and the boys think of all this?

markinUSA

I'll tell you the honest truth.
When I first heard it I was shocked and hungry for info.
Then I had a seizure, my 10th in two weeks.
And it all fell back into place... it's only football.
There are bigger things in life, regardless of who is coach.
But we love the club, not the coach... coaches change and so do players. We love the motto, the flag, the years of watching players develop... so it's not such a big deal in the grand scheme.
Especially when you wake up and think... can I get through more than 4 hours without a seizure. That is a pretty awful way to wake up. So, I'm kinda over Ross now. Let's bring on the next fella.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

im disappointed

x15 lol

To tell you the truth I couldnt give a stuff. We just go out andd get another coach who may even be better. We will hopefully have a fit Nick and a pretty fit Lenny. I slept well last night and will sleep even better tonight because I will drink more.

Saints94 wrote:
thejiggingsaint wrote:I'm EXCITED!!!!! looking forward to the new challenge!!!!!! GO SAINTERS!!!!!!
Amen mate!, Go the Saints! :D
the funny thing for me is that I am now not gutted like I was yesterday. I am actually excited about the new coach changing a few things. I am getting a bit pissed with some of the shyte coming from the media, same old tired lines bagging thf saints. It's like the can't report a story properly so they go straight to their list of cliches that bag the saints

markinUSA wrote:Then I had a seizure, my 10th in two weeks.
And it all fell back into place... it's only football.
There are bigger things in life...
Holy crap Mark, you got that right. Hope you're OK bud!

Upwards and onwards...I was shocked when we dumped GT, Blight (but happy), Timmid (but extatic), Sheldon, etc. As mentioned, the club is 138 years old, it's bigger than one man...and it's only a game.

I'm pretty sure I want to see an experienced senior person as coach, as we can't affort to lose any momentum, we have enough cattle on the track to give the premiership another crack and just need someone to get things working better.

St Lenny

Furious. I hope it fires up the boys and they do great things next year, win the bloody GF, and shove it up Lyon.
Last edited by St Lenny on Fri 16 Sep 2011 1:16pm, edited 1 time in total.

I'm good thanks , going down to rickett's point for a spot of lunch and a walk on the beach.
Its a beautiful spring day in ol melbourne town .

I'm always good. Football should not sculpt one's moods. I just find this all interesting more than anything.

The club will always bounce back, nothing surer. Excited by change more than anything.