We don't want Eade

sainterinsydney

We don't want Eade

Eade is a perennial loser. He couldn't do it at the Dogs with the cattle they had, or the Swans. St Kilda does not need a Dog's reject!

Re: We don't want Eade

sainterinsydney wrote:Eade is a perennial loser. He couldn't do it at the Dogs with the cattle they had, or the Swans. St Kilda does not need a Dog's reject!
Would you like someone to second that motion? !!

Third

I would be happy with Eade.

sainterinsydney

MM, Lethal, Roos, or one of the top assistants from another club is who we should look at. I personally think Malthouse would be the best.
Last edited by sainterinsydney on Fri 16 Sep 2011 8:11pm, edited 1 time in total.

Agree, don't want Eade

sainterinsydney wrote:MM, Lethal, Roos, or one of the top assistants from another club is who we should look at. I personally think Malthouse would be the best.
NO to MM out of respect for Milney !!

sainterinsydney wrote:MM, Lethal, Roos, or one of the top assistants from another club is who we should look at. I personally think Malthouse would be the best.
NO to MM out of respect for Milney !!
I reckon Milney and mm would learn to love each other if be came, but highly unlikely so no issue

We could perhaps do better than Eade. We could also do a hell of a lot worse.

One think I like about him: he doesn't seem to have a set of pre-conceived ideas, he looks and learns The playing lists of Sydney and the Dogs had contrasting strengthd and weaknesses and Eade developed quite different game plans for each.

andy56

its time for the Saints to remake the Tassie connection for this played a huge part in the Clubs sucess of the sixties - especially 66
The club walked away from Tassie and Aroura stadium and we know how well the Hawks have done after they pursued the deal.
Its time to open up your arms to Rocket Eade & let the connection and Saints resurgence begin

Wasn't part of the reason the Bulldogs sacked Eade because they thought he struggled to keep up with the modern game (tactically)? !!

sainterinsydney

What St Kilda needs is a brilliant tactician that can pick the right players for the team.

casey scorp

Eastern wrote:NO to MM out of respect for Milney !!
I love Milney, but this makes me think of tails and dogs.

Given we need to rebuild, we probably need to trade champs for picks (in a future draft) and get a tutor. eade might just be the one.

Neil Craig would be a good assistant coach at the club, and as before would welcome Carey as a forwards coach.

sainterinsydney

Adelaide weren't reknown for their goal-kicking prowess.

Eade as an assistand would work. Not a fan of him as head coach.

Re: We don't want Eade

sainterinsydney wrote:Eade is a perennial loser. He couldn't do it at the Dogs with the cattle they had, or the Swans. St Kilda does not need a Dog's reject!
Eade doesn't understand the modern game......he thinks the Press is a gathering of reporters

Schillaci

Agree about no to Eade. He's just a coach. No premierships under his belt and that's the way it'll stay I think.

No.

Too many bad stories from people I've known personally who've had dealings with him.

Not the right bloke anyway, not sure he is good enough at youth development. Plough did most of the development of the core at the Dogs.

Eade would be a disaster - yesterdays man and out of touch with modern footy.

MM Mick McGuane!

whiskers3614 wrote:MM Mick McGuane!
Is he sober?

yessshhh!

Captain Impossible

Eade = no

Another No to Rocket Eade :shock:

Hold your ground :shock: