paul roos will be our coach

lock it in paul roos will be named in the next week or so

If he wanted to coach he would still be at the Swans

What makes you think this? I've got no reason to doubt you, I guess you have some source, but your last few predictions haven't been close to the mark...

Plunge on Lyon to coach Dee's.: http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... t=#1132076
not going anywhere
Ross Lyon: Staying or Going? http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... t=#1132629
staying imo

Re: paul roos will be our coach

jays wrote:lock it in paul roos will be named in the next week or so
I believe he still lives in Sydney, that he has indicated his coaching days are over and his best mate's just bolted from the place.

Great get if you're right but I won't be locking it in.

So now we have one guarantee on Dean Laidley, another on Roos, another poster has reliable sources that Gary Ayres is being 'seriously considered', and a couple more are dead certain that Malthouse is coming.

FQF wrote:So now we have one guarantee on Dean Laidley, another on Roos, another poster has reliable sources that Gary Ayres is being 'seriously considered', and a couple more are dead certain that Malthouse is coming.
Who says we arent getting all four.

ando051

Where have you pulled that one from? There were reports early today that Leon Cameron was going to be announced as the new coach of the Dogs, Ross was going to the D's on a 5 year deal. I think you have been talking to the same Journo Jays.

BushDave

According to ABC News, we are chasing Scott Watters from Collingwood.

Never Give Up!

Breaking news... Riewoldt will be player/coach.

And you can quote me on that as I started the rumour.

Filth win the flag, Eddie convinces MM to stay -- Figjam to coach the Saints :sarcasm: :sarcasm: :sarcasm:

FQF wrote:So now we have one guarantee on Dean Laidley, another on Roos, another poster has reliable sources that Gary Ayres is being 'seriously considered', and a couple more are dead certain that Malthouse is coming.
A new slant on the shared captaincy thingo...Diff coach each week...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Be awesome to snare the guy that taught Lyon the most defensive, unwatchable style of footy witnessed in 150 years.

Lets go with something different, maybe Matty Knights - all guns blazing footy.

Thinline wrote:
Make it into a reality show and flog it to one of the networks.

That would help with the finances.

First there was "Farmer Wants A WIfe". Now "Team Wants A Coach" :D

Thinline wrote:

as long as we make money why not :wink: may pay the coaches wages.
the Apprentice.. springs to mind- get teh first 6 months of the year for little.
Last edited by saintbrat on Mon 19 Sep 2011 10:16pm, edited 1 time in total.

ando051

Thinline wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thinline wrote:

Working name of "Strength wants some Loyalty".

Thinline wrote:

nice… best coach of the year (voted via sms) gets the gig for a year, punters could even suggest moves via a twitter feed into the box…
"Kosi - CHB" @wayno

throw duthie into the rooms at half time to do interviews etc

I think I'll just wait for the announcement, whenever that will be !!

And yet another, (maybe on BF) says a reliable interstate source told him/her that it would be Choco Williams for sure :shock:

Cameron was $1.16 to coach the WB and Burns was supposedly over the line at the Croweaters.

What about Kellie Underwood 8-)

Hold your ground :shock:
The Craw

MCG-Unit wrote:
What about Kellie Underwood 8-)
I prefer Kellie Undersheets 8-)

Not Craw, CRAW!

dragit wrote:Be awesome to snare the guy that taught Lyon the most defensive, unwatchable style of footy witnessed in 150 years.
This !

St Lenny

Please, not Roos, enough of this style of footy.

Have u got 1 of these right yet?

No not Roos. I reckon he's cut from the same cloth as Lyin and is 2 faced.