David Misson gone...

Sainterman

thejiggingsaint wrote:The saddest thing about all this is how SOME posters are almost ecstatic at the prospect of the club "imploding" (just as they were in 2006 post GT, and when the Footy first board were elected) Excuse me if I prefer to be a part of the solution!
Not sure who you are referring to, but I think those that are making comments about CEO/board are far from enjoying it. It pains me to see us lose RL and now Misson. Seaford is another story...not one I am all that comfortable with either but probably impossible to do anything about.

Most on here have taken the situation at face value when really, behind the scenes there are some major issues. We are bumbling along atm. We didn't even know the coach that got us to 2 years of consecutive GF's was talking to others and wanting out. Now he is gone. Anyone who thinks we are better off is in dreamland.

I have a couple of kids I take to the games every week and I am seriously concerned about the direction our great club is heading under the current admin/board. We will still be there but I'd feel a lot more comfortable if we could make some changes that might help. IMO this includes a new CEO and at least 4 new board members.

"Turkeys"? We'll agree to disagree on your assessment Barks :roll:

saintlee

Sainterman wrote:I have a couple of kids I take to the games every week and I am seriously concerned about the direction our great club is heading under the current admin/board. We will still be there but I'd feel a lot more comfortable if we could make some changes that might help. IMO this includes a new CEO and at least 4 new board members.
You can't be too concerned...whiping out the board would be exceedingly lousy timing at the moment.

Yep looks like it's Melbourne's Misson :shock:

Hold your ground :shock:

Nobody wants the Club to implode and I agree with Jiggster's sentiments, but gee it's not a good look. Things need to be corrected internally.

Dave Mission was said to be "one of the best" hi-performance people in the AFL !

Sainterman

degruch wrote:
Sainterman wrote:I have a couple of kids I take to the games every week and I am seriously concerned about the direction our great club is heading under the current admin/board. We will still be there but I'd feel a lot more comfortable if we could make some changes that might help. IMO this includes a new CEO and at least 4 new board members.
You can't be too concerned...whiping out the board would be exceedingly lousy timing at the moment.
How many more things do you want to happen before there is a change???

They are now starting to stack up.

Anyone who thinks this will be a quiet off season is kidding themselves!!

saintlee

Losing Misson is big loss, but I'm not surprised. I though he'd leave the moment Ross walked out.

Lets hope the injury curse doesn't return now Misson's gone....

Sainterman wrote:...and so it begins.

Anyone thinking this is an "exciting time" is in for a shock.

Significant change is required or we are going to have real problems.

Unfortunately Barks is on the money with much of what he says on this particular topic, and I don't make this comment lightly. As mentioned in previous threads RL would still be there if not for the current CEO and board. Misson is just the next wave....players will be next.

Again, think about it, players comments, Westaway and MN presser, Misson going, Roos comments and even RL's comments. All pointing to one problem!!!

Let's hope somewhere the forces are mobilising because we need something to change or it will be a long 5 years coming up!
Someone with a clue on here, very few and far between, cheers!

Make that 10 years at least, if this board keep running the joint into the ground AT SEAFORD!

Mission will be going to Freo imo

Lyon brought him in, he will now leave

Very obvious that this would happen, almost started the thread last night

We will be the new Port Power sooner than people realise

Even then the vacuous, nuffies will not figure out how this came about and how things imploded so quickly

Footy first will take us to last and they are 100% responsible for this mess.

Nice little 1.5 million dollar loss on after back to back Grand finals as if they were not screwing things up enough already

They are totally incompetent

WAKE UP YOU CLOWNS!

Nah lets just start another 1,000 friends about Ross Lyon being a liar and a traitor and stay stupid and in denial.

GET A FAIR DINKUM CLUE

Sainterman wrote:
degruch wrote:

I don't want the board to change, I want them to get on with the job. You can say they're the problem, but no-one on here can do anything but guess. If they were not the problem, then they are our best path to a solution...I'd be hestitant to chop off that path at this point. How many years of instability has this club been plundered into by sacking coaches/boards/players over the years.

Stick fat.

barks4eva wrote:Surprise Surprise!

Beat me to it, was about to start a thread

How many days before Mission leaves?

Lyon brought him to the club!

Do the maths you complete bunch of sleepers!

The place will implode!

This is just the start!

The board needs to be sacked immediately!
I would really like it if you stopped posting.

Must say Misson did a fantastic job with Roo's knee and all of our young recruits this year preventing their injuries and so forth - reckon this year the fitness staff were really on top of their game :roll:

A new era is dawning ..... time to move on

Maybe Barks should look to form a committee with he and his close mate Rixy sharing Presidential duties ..... alas it seems he is all talk and no friggin action :(

barks4eva wrote:Someone with a clue on here, very few and far between, cheers!
You got a harumph outta that guy!

Ready, set, panic….It's not like he's the only guy who works in this industry. Everyone is replaceable.

Sainterman

Sainterman wrote:...and so it begins.

Anyone thinking this is an "exciting time" is in for a shock.

Significant change is required or we are going to have real problems.

Unfortunately Barks is on the money with much of what he says on this particular topic, and I don't make this comment lightly. As mentioned in previous threads RL would still be there if not for the current CEO and board. Misson is just the next wave....players will be next.

Again, think about it, players comments, Westaway and MN presser, Misson going, Roos comments and even RL's comments. All pointing to one problem!!!

Let's hope somewhere the forces are mobilising because we need something to change or it will be a long 5 years coming up!
Someone with a clue on here, very few and far between, cheers!

Make that 10 years at least, if this board keep running the joint into the ground AT SEAFORD!

Mission will be going to Freo imo

Lyon brought him in, he will now leave

Very obvious that this would happen, almost started the thread last night

We will be the new Port Power sooner than people realise

Even then the vacuous, nuffies will not figure out how this came about and how things imploded so quickly

Footy first will take us to last and they are 100% responsible for this mess.

Nice little 1.5 million dollar loss on after back to back Grand finals as if they were not screwing things up enough already

They are totally incompetent

WAKE UP YOU CLOWNS!

Nah lets just start another 1,000 friends about Ross Lyon being a liar and a traitor and stay stupid and in denial.

GET A FAIR DINKUM CLUE
Not often we agree Barks. But in this case we do.

And...there are forces mobilising....today will be another catalyst for this.

What are people on here scared of? Instability if we change CEO and board?

I mean really, how stable are we right now???

It just amazes me that people are all over Lyon about leaving but have their heads in the sand when it comes to the reasons why. It isn't about just the $'s (and yeah he could have handled his departure better), it is about the admin and board. Clear as day!

Anyway, I am really upset about us being in this position....we deserve better.

B W and R all over

He's off to Melbourne.

I blame that on the Seaford thing as much as anything else.

25 minutes to make a name for yourself like you've never made before.

They are all replaceable SaintPav, but the question needs to be asked "why is this happening," as we can't afford to have this level of dis-unity continuing.

How can we expect to attract "the best" with these sort of internal problems happening - why would they bother to get on board?

SainterK wrote:(warning, slightly sarcastic)

At least our boys will be able to practice their kicking now :)
that and Lyons' quote of "I dont coach skill errors"
I would say the improvements will come thick and fast

Sainterman

degruch wrote:
Sainterman wrote:
degruch wrote:

I don't want the board to change, I want them to get on with the job. You can say they're the problem, but no-one on here can do anything but guess. If they were not the problem, then they are our best path to a solution...I'd be hestitant to chop off that path at this point. How many years of instability has this club been plundered into by sacking coaches/boards/players over the years.

Stick fat.
I am the first to stick fat but knowing a little more about what has gone on has made me anything but want to stick fat with the current admin.

Some of us do know more and are not going to publish it on an interent forum for all to see.

I have never called for this kind of change before but am wholeheartedly doing so now. And only because I LOVE this club!!

fingers wrote:

The place will implode!

This is just the start!

I would really like it if you stopped posting.
Ignore button would be handy.

Sainterman wrote:Some of us do know more and are not going to publish it on an interent forum for all to see.
Why not?

Junction Oval wrote:Nobody wants the Club to implode and I agree with Jiggster's sentiments, but gee it's not a good look. Things need to be corrected internally.

Dave Mission was said to be "one of the best" hi-performance people in the AFL !
Yep, denial and blind optimism cant dress this up as anything but another significant blow.

Okay Barks. Give us a viable alternative to what we have in place now;
* WHO do you propose as President?
* WHO do you have in mind as CEO?
*WHO do you propose as new board members?
* WHO do you see as the best Senior coach?

I want to stress that these questions apply to the situation NOW. I don't want to hear any "IF we had have retained Butterss & co, IF we had stayed at Moorabbin/anywhere but Seaford....."
Given our situation how would a spill of the board help? and who exactly these people would be.
I'm prepared to listen to your proposals and just maybe will even support you :wink:
(IF its not just "SACK THE BOARD NOW!!!! or some other non-specific answer)

GO!!! Impress me! :wink: :lol:

can we get that Collingwood guy.

I've heard he grew up barracking for the saints.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

The place will implode!

This is just the start!

Still not as bad as the 1800's

"Proof of the team's quixotic nature came in the last season it played in the VFA, when several top players missed the Collingwood game because they chose to go to the races instead!" - Russell Holmesby