I just saw Sam Gilbert in the Sydney CBD!

bigcarl wrote:I saw GT in Frankston this week. Seaford is quite nearby :wink:
Was he on land or was he breaching just offshore?

3rd generation saint wrote:What is the state of his contract?
Does it matter?....the board probably have inserted get out clauses anyway!

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

If they get Gilbert they cant get BJ unless we trade. Doubt they would take Gilbert this year and take the risk of missing BJ next year. My guess is he is on holidays. Should he inform the club if he has holidays interstate?

linz

Was he wearing a GWS T-shirt or drinking a beer using one of their stubby holders?

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.
ShakenNotStirred

Was he holding a camera?

Paparazzi?

Sing it loud and sing it proud but most of all hang around for this club will rise to claim the prize and then we will realise its not such a surprise. :-)

plugger66 wrote:If they get Gilbert they cant get BJ unless we trade. Doubt they would take Gilbert this year and take the risk of missing BJ next year. My guess is he is on holidays. Should he inform the club if he has holidays interstate?
Well maybe he tried to notify the club but the switchboard girl has quit to join the Demons?

ShakenNotStirred

plugger66 wrote:If they get Gilbert they cant get BJ unless we trade. Doubt they would take Gilbert this year and take the risk of missing BJ next year. My guess is he is on holidays. Should he inform the club if he has holidays interstate?
Well maybe he tried to notify the club but the switchboard girl has quit to join the Demons?

Classic spacey. Bill Clinton style.

Sing it loud and sing it proud but most of all hang around for this club will rise to claim the prize and then we will realise its not such a surprise. :-)

:lol: :lol:

ShakenNotStirred

:lol: :lol:
Maybe he was floundering.

Thanks Doc,I needed that :)

St Michele

saintbrat wrote:I know where he'll be on Grand final day - does that count..

. Isn't he a NSW native- visiting family since he didn't take the team trip...
Yes from Northern NSW near the border of Qld so a bit far from home in Sydney lol

Michele
Goals are dreams with deadlines!!

I saw Milney on the Gold Coast early this year. Just holidaying. They're all on holidays now, who knows if they're talking "business".

Mrs_Seaford_Saint

Re: I just saw Sam Gilbert in the Sydney CBD!

sainterinsydney wrote:About an hour ago, I was heading home from Syd Uni on the bus and happened to see Sam Gilbert walk past my bus, heading towards Darling Harbour. At the time I was a couple of streets before crossing the Harbour Bridge. Could this mean he is heading to GWS? I mean, he could just be here on a holiday, but considering the rumours going around, I think it could be GWS related.
I saw Schnider in Bunnings..... career change perhaps?????

spotted Ross Lyon in WA. Holidays I reckon.

sainterinsydney wrote:About an hour ago, I was heading home from Syd Uni on the bus and happened to see Sam Gilbert walk past my bus, heading towards Darling Harbour. At the time I was a couple of streets before crossing the Harbour Bridge. Could this mean he is heading to GWS? I mean, he could just be here on a holiday, but considering the rumours going around, I think it could be GWS related.
I wouldn't be too fussed if he goes......at least for a decent draft pick....

Teflon wrote:spotted Ross Lyon in WA. Holidays I reckon.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Teflon Gold

Well I spotted Pendlebury in Williamstown Coles...prick.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
Mrs_Seaford_Saint

joffaboy wrote:Well I spotted Pendlebury in Williamstown Coles...prick.
Did you stick a fork in his eye and send him back to filth island?

bobmurray wrote:
what would we seriously get for him though, a second rounder? not worth letting him go if that's all we can get in a compromised draft. we would need to offer a package (another player or pick) to get anything worthwhile.

bobmurray wrote:
what would we seriously get for him though, a second rounder? not worth letting him go if that's all we can get in a compromised draft. we would need to offer a package (another player or pick) to get anything worthwhile.
Salary cap relief and a young player

Salary cap relief and a young player that can kick the freakin ball.

Just had to clarify.

bigred wrote:Salary cap relief and a young player that can kick the freakin ball.

Just had to clarify.
Glad you finished it for me...

The guy is on annual leave, but IF he were going I wouldn't be that upset, as long as we got a decent trade for him.

I can't believe people would be happy to see him go.

He was nominated AA and equal third in the b&f before going through quite an awful time.

If goes so be it, but I'd rather we didn't offload one of our guys in the 23-25 mix as we have a big enough gap between the senior guys and the young kids....

I thought he was important to our last few weeks and making the finals, it didn't appear a fluke to me that guys like Gilbert were improving, so the team did.

SainterK wrote:I can't believe people would be happy to see him go.

He was nominated AA and equal third in the b&f before going through quite an awful time.

If goes so be it, but I'd rather we didn't offload one of our guys in the 23-25 mix as we have a big enough gap between the senior guys and the young kids....

I thought he was important to our last few weeks and making the finals, it didn't appear a fluke to me that guys like Gilbert were improving, so the team did.
The stupidity abounds once again, culling the good players doesn't make you better, making the list so good that Gilbert is on the fringes by developing players already at the club or drafting good players in would be preferable. Not all high draft picks make it even. Xavier Clarke was first round from memory,A. Walker was number 1 draft pick about 10 years ago and is starting to now show something, Tambling, Gumbleton etc. etc.