I remember ...

When the footy show could keep my attention and was actually entertaining...I know, I know...showing my age again !! :roll:
Last edited by saint patrick on Thu 29 Sep 2011 11:12pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: I remember ...

saint patrick wrote:When the footy show could keep my attention and was actually entertaining...I know ,I know...showing my age again !! :roll:
I agree.

PS, can you please close the space between the w in your first "I know" and the comma before you get pulled up on it...

Oh the weekly 'I hate the footy show' thread.

Don't like it. Dont watch it.

People bag it but obviously watch it.

There's a reason why it's lasted and continues to pull in ratings. Because they do what they do very well.

You must have a long memory, as that show was only half decent in it's first year.

Re: I remember ...

Iceman234 wrote:
saint patrick wrote:When the footy show could keep my attention and was actually entertaining...I know ,I know...showing my age again !! :roll:
I agree.

PS, can you please close the space between the w in your first "I know" and the comma before you get pulled up on it...
Phew thanks Iceman...like leaving some old food traces around the kitchen to invite parasites and vermin ..tempting fate :wink:

Stillwaiting wrote:You must have a long memory, as that show was only half decent in it's first year.
Reckon thats a bit harsh..was good for a good 4 or 5 years...Lost something when Tevor Marmalade left and as much as I hate to admit it..Lyon and little man Brayshaw make Eddie look polished !!! :roll:

saint patrick wrote:
Stillwaiting wrote:You must have a long memory, as that show was only half decent in it's first year.
Reckon thats a bit harsh..was good for a good 4 or 5 years...Lost something when Tevor Marmalade left and as much as I hate to admit it..Lyon and little man Brayshaw make Eddie look polished !!! :roll:
you are probably right, it was ok for the first 3 maybe 4 years. Trevor Marmalade was good bit I have never liked Newman and not a fan of the Lyon brsyshaw combo

Newman has become eccentric.

Lyons an apologist

Brayshaw is a self obsessed flog of the highest - COMPLETELY ON HIMSELF.

The show rates cause people watch footy - want footy. IF they out something else on at same time half decent,,,this show would die.

saint patrick wrote:
Hate to do this but "was a good show for a good..."

I watch marngrook on thursday night , no ads and they actually talk about the football !!!!!

I last watched it 1996.

Can't stand Maguire and the Collingwood agenda.

I Love Peter Kiel

Hello, my name is ILPK and I'm an alcoholic....
I mean I watch the Footy Show.
Still pretty good, but I've always thought the Grand Final show falls really flat in that big arena.

If you watch other shows, it's hard to watch the Footy Show as well. E.G the one on OneHD.
I've also watched Marngrook when I can and really enjoy it. Love Gilbert and love to hate Ronny. Plus the girls are good.
I once watched the 9 show after Marngrook and it seemed reallly 'white', if you know what I mean, and you won't make a court case out of it!

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.
georgie girl

mr six o'clock wrote:I watch marngrook on thursday night , no ads and they actually talk about the football !!!!!
+1 Really enjoy this 'football' show!

Ajer

Best footy program on tv is AFL360 on Fox Sports. Love watching it each week, they discuss football in great detail but also in an interesting way.

Footy Show on thursday night is poor, i have not watched it in properly in about 6 years now bar the odd episode here and there and flicking through the channels. I can understand why it rates, but my humour and the humour they have on that show are two very different things.

OneEyedSainter77

Well I haven't watched the footy show in something like four years when I used to watch it religiously. I dunno, it just isn't as good as it used to be. I occasionally sit down and try to watch a bit of it but can't say I enjoy it much anymore.

i will say i like James Brayshaw though. I must be the only person on this forum though so...

saint patrick wrote: As much as I hate to admit it..Lyon and little man Brayshaw make Eddie look polished !!! :roll:
I dispute that - we all know you can't polish a turd........

I completely forget these footy shows are on.

Actually forgot to watch the Brownlow Medal as well.

Foot Show thingo I watch if i am flicking channels on a Thuirsday night during the season, but usually turn it off after about 10 minutes.

Old, tired, and should be put out to pasture.

However I dont know what they should do with the footy show :D :wink:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
Maklom

Worst footy show of the lot, hosted by bogans, catered for bogans and obviously watched by a lot of bogans...otherwise t'would be long dead.

Enrico_Misso wrote:I last watched it 1996.

Can't stand Maguire and the Collingwood agenda.
I watched it the firstr half hour the night that Ross Lyon resigned only because I was still trying to comprehend what had just happened.

Apart from that I stopped watching it a long long time ago for the same reasons.

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:i will say i like James Brayshaw though. I must be the only person on this forum though so...
he's such an affable deadshit that he's hard to hate. but he doomed his footy club by not moving them north, and i think he'll regret that for a long time.