Addition to the Hate List

westy

Addition to the Hate List

I hereby nominate Ashley Ken Browne for this piece of disrespectful and ill-informed tripe. What a shmuck!

http://www.backpagelead.com.au/afl/518- ... -the-aints

I'm livin' in a madhouse

I didn't get past the opening.....particularly when I saw it was written in 2009.

The half wit couldnt even proof read his own article.

Garbage

Ok, I read it. Good effort by Stan getting us into the 2007 Grand Final.

ThePunter

Actual journo using that term. Can I just challenge this drongo for his job?

Dingbat.

patientladysaint

This is a case of a very unhappy and insecure man craving attention.

Waiting somewhat patiently. When it comes, another St Kilda Premiership will be all the sweeter for the wait. GO SAINTS ! ! !
markinUSA

There is a story about the 2011 Grand Final on the same website

http://www.backpagelead.com.au/afl/5125 ... unity-lost

It has a picture of the Collingwood Cheer Squad making rude signs towards Stephen Milne earlier this year, but Milne has been cut out of the photo, and it seems to be presented as if it was the Grand Final!

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

Re: Addition to the Hate List

westy wrote:I hereby nominate Ashley Ken Browne for this piece of disrespectful and ill-informed tripe. What a shmuck!

http://www.backpagelead.com.au/afl/518- ... -the-aints
He sounds like he has quite a bit of football knowledge. :roll:

What a wanker.

I Love Peter Kiel

Refuse to read this shite.

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.

Is "Ashley" a man or a woman or :shock: ?

Ashley Browne is a man, and former cheif football writer for The Age (prior to Caro).

He left The Age and became editor of Sportal.

He left Sportal to set up BackpageLead.

he is an avid Hawks fan and the article, written in the week before the 2009 rand Final is clearly a piece on the changing fortunes of the St Kilda FC at that time, from the perspective of an opposition supporter.

I'm not sure why some take so much umbrage at this particular article some 2 years after it was originally published on the net?

But that might just be my own bias/perspective as I know the author and have spoken with him at length over many years about footy.

Selhurst Saint

He isn't an addition, he has been on my hate list since his review of a Carlton v StKilda game at Princes Park in the early nineties. I had never read such a bigger pile of shite and vowed never to read an article of his ever again.

I am not about to start now.

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."
westy

The umbrage relates in part, that he can't come up with something new!

I'm livin' in a madhouse
SA1NTER

Haha nice one westy. Called him a shmuck in the comments and everything. Hopefully now he'll be too emotionally broken to write anymore articals. :wink:

We are St. Kilda
I Love Peter Kiel

He is an absolute a%sh&le!

And Nick Gruen from The Gruen Transfer should go on that list as well for some comments he made a few weeks ago too.

I Love Peter Kiel

samuraisaint wrote:And Nick Gruen from The Gruen Transfer should go on that list as well for some comments he made a few weeks ago too.
Don't watch it. What did he say?

I am probably being a tad touchy but here goes: there was a segment about our major sponsor, which was hardly positive. Despite the fact that our major sponsor deals with several other teams, the St Kilda commercial was the one that came under mild scrutiny.
At the end of the segment as a kind of (very unfunny) joke, Gruen said that it was ironic that they chose to sponsor St. Kilda as just like punting, you might think you're a good chance to clean up in the big one but ultimately always fall short.
Unnecessary, unfunny, smart a*** humour for mine.

I Love Peter Kiel

Sounds about as funny as a fart in a spacesuit.

I can't stand that sort of snigger-snigger schoolboy humour.

What as$h*les!