Would have been better than meatloaf !!!

My friend Lloyd who is a bleeding red,white and black die hard sainter ...sitting with him and his son Riley with at the Melbourne game this year...went to both Grand finals last year as well.Should at least be playing at the B&F next year...might have to start a campaign :wink:

Not in the same class, but we could get this guy too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4228H5ugzY

And I don't know who these dudes are, but they're good.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YsmoKK6fORs

HitTheBoundary wrote:And I don't know who these dudes are, but they're good.

very nice..but I'm sure Lloyd could do a bluesy version of the saints with real tears...has been to hell and back like all of us :? :wink:

#1GILL

I think we should get these guys

A performance like this would be better than the game itself. Treat yourself to 9 of the best minutes of your life.

#1GILL wrote:I think we should get these guys

A performance like this would be better than the game itself. Treat yourself to 9 of the best minutes of your life.
Imagine that istead of the tripe that was meatloaf..might have cost more that 500,000 but double it to a mill and it would have been 1000 times better..great stuff mate :D

saint patrick wrote:

very nice..but I'm sure Lloyd could do a bluesy version of the saints with real tears...has been to hell and back like all of us :? :wink:
I think the club should get him for a social club gig.

HitTheBoundary wrote:
saint patrick wrote:

I think the club should get him for a social club gig.
Would be in it for sure I reckon...world class performer live 8-)

osama milne laden

What about if Robert Elphinstone and Daryl and Geoff Cunningham re-form The Eels!!!

'What do we eat? -Mussles
How do we eat 'em? - Alive'

Lloyd's a Saint? Well that is good news.

Damned fine player, and singer to boot. Love the Cole-Clarks too.

How is his health Patrick? I remember he had a heart attack a few years back.

satchmo wrote:Lloyd's a Saint? Well that is good news.

Damned fine player, and singer to boot. Love the Cole-Clarks too.

How is his health Patrick? I remember he had a heart attack a few years back.
Well there you go mate..Have known him as friend for about 18 months and knew he was seeing someone for his heart but he hasn't told me about the attack..has given up the fags for a start so thats a plus...a brilliant muso and lovely guy..as passionate about the saints as anyone I know 8-)

I love that he brings his own tent.

Bernard Shakey wrote:I love that he brings his own tent.
The subtlety and jist of your comment escapes me Bernard ..at least I hope it does !! :x
Last edited by saint patrick on Thu 03 Nov 2011 11:12pm, edited 1 time in total.

osama milne laden wrote:What about if Robert Elphinstone and Daryl and Geoff Cunningham re-form The Eels!!!
Did they sing "Hungry like Dan Wulf"?

Furtius Quo Rdelious

saint patrick wrote:
The subtlety and jist of your comment escapes me Bernard ..at least I hope it does !! :x
I've seen Lloyd perform in the Famous Spiegeltent a few times. Too far from Mt Martha to St Kilda Road?

saint patrick wrote:
I've seen Lloyd perform in the Famous Spiegeltent a few times. Too far from Mt Martha to St Kilda Road?
No ..not a distance thing..have seen Lloyd many times in the city [Cornish Arms, Manhattan ,port fairy festival ect]..sorry know what you are refering to now Bernard :wink:

HSVKing

This would have been my choice...

Ohhh... you mean the butt-sniffer formerly known as...

They walk amongst us...

HSVKing wrote:This would have been my choice...

Ohhh... you mean the butt-sniffer formerly known as...
That piece of overcooked meat is better looking and less musically offensive than the hack that made noises at the Grand final :roll: :wink:

And if he gets the gig at the MCG he can bring along his cousin Alan to do the fireworks.

Or another thought:-
Maybe we can organize a 'saintsational night' with Lloyd?

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

These guys........ no possible way anyone else.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

Or maybe.......

The duelling penises ... I mean guitar licks ... at the start; the mamby pamby little jog down the aisle; ... the topless drummer all sweaty and shiny... a song about idolising and or perving at other man folk ....

Not just a little on the homo-erotic side of things??

Not that there's anything wrong with that...

Each to their own Gill, but 3 mins was well enough. And it's three I'll never get it back...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'
HSVKing

Thinline wrote:

The duelling penises ... I mean guitar licks ... at the start; the mamby pamby little jog down the aisle; ... the topless drummer all sweaty and shiny... a song about idolising and or perving at other man folk ....

Each to their own Gill, but 3 mins was well enough. And it's three I'll never get it back...
So you'll be one eagerly awaiting my report on their concert in December?

They walk amongst us...

Thinline wrote:

It's called entertainment you miserable so-and-so. Great to see top-flight muso's doing instrumental solo's again.

I guess if you're so inscure in your own, errrrm, preferences, that you can't enjoy it, well it's your loss.

HSVKing wrote:
Thinline wrote:

So you'll be one eagerly awaiting my report on their concert in December?
I'll preface it: You dropped eight bucks for a watery beer in the lead up. Dave Grohl screamed and played cliched 'got em on youtube' rock licks on a goofily shaped axe through an unnecessarily large amplifier. The drummer had a pained look - something akin to appendicitis. The bass player got one solo where he'll throw in a few thumb slap things he learned when he was in the soul/funk band at school and everyone'll think he's soooo farkking amaaazzzingg. The good seats were pinched by rich people who just sat there. You watched most of it on a large screen which kind of defeated the purpose of going/paying. The sound was crap and included a significant delay. The bogan next to you spewed up his tinned Bourbon and Coke by song 3, then nodded off, then re-awakened for the encore whereupon he screamed 'yeah yeah yeah', made that hand gesture they make, and jumped up and down on the spot with little respect for your feet, personal space or possessions. You'll leave saying you liked it because the ticket price you shucked out means you kind of had to like it.

All IMO of course.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'