memory tester- 1991 season

who was injured in the Round 3 game at the MCG Vs Melbourne?

when there was no GSS_ being built
how things have changed- Russell morris wass knocked out cold- no free, no halt in play
in fact the ball went forward for melbourne and was on its way back when he marked it- somehow - then couldn't stand up straight to take his kick.

buit later in the Game someone was stretchered off- I missed who
can anyone remember....

we won big.
Brian Wilson kicked a bag against his old team- well one of them..

Mackaysaint

It might have been Russell Morris

Sorry - just realised you said that :oops:

Cogito ergo sum Furtius Quo Rdelius

Mackaysaint wrote:It might have been Russell Morris

Sorry - just realised you said that :oops:
russell ended the game in a 'dressing gown' ( now there's a thing of the past

but another player was stretchered off.

Davies (Darren?)

I think he came from footscray.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

kosifantutti23 wrote:Davies (Darren?)

Correct, ex-footscray player broke a leg. Frost maybe??

kosifantutti23 wrote:Davies (Darren)

Correct, and he never played again. Wore number 33.

We won the game by 9 points.

thanks guys
we seemed to have a fw in that team that only played the one year with the saints

mcadam05

i have posted the highlights of the game and after match interview's with Wilson ,Morris and kenny

LOTS OF GOODNESS HERE :wink:

mcadam05 wrote:i have posted the highlights of the game and after match interview's with Wilson ,Morris and kenny

i forgot how much of a wanker wilson was.

and how good tony antrobus's mullet was.

HSVKing

mcadam05 wrote:i have posted the highlights of the game and after match interview's with Wilson ,Morris and kenny

Is that off the 1991 VHS 'Year of the rising Saint' I think it was called?

They walk amongst us...

mcadam05

HSVKing wrote:

The game highlights were and in room stuff was from a short lived ch 10 sunday night sports show hosted by some Collingwood Flog (I wonder what become of him :roll: ) that i recorded off the TV

mcadam05

A few weeks later at Princess Park He gave David Kernahan a slap so his time at St Kilda wasnt all bad :wink:

and how good tony antrobus's mullet was.
+ 1
:lol: :lol:

it's interesting to watch the games from that era and think of the ' rules' and free's that would be given now..

and Stewie Loewe's marking was amazing.

perfectionist wrote:
kosifantutti23 wrote:Davies (Darren)

Correct, and he never played again. Wore number 33.

We won the game by 9 points.
yep...was only his second game for us.....tassie boy ........kick a couple of goals ......

:oops:

sticky fingers stinger- Just trust the first submit...

saintbrat wrote:sticky fingers stinger- Just trust the first submit...
nah...i left it for about 5 0r 6 minutes....

still trust it and then go to saintsational fan forum

if it really hasn't posted then you can type again..

I remember that Davies incident clearly... it happened on the AFL members fwd flank at the City end. Right in front of us & we abused the crap out of Sean Wight who we thought had kicked Davies in the tackle.

ian muller...who looked good in that game, could have been anything injuries cut short his career....

Bardon Saint

HSVKing wrote:

Yes it is. This is how I remember the game. I watch that once every 4 years or so

mcadam05

Bardon Saint wrote:
HSVKing wrote:

Yes it is. This is how I remember the game. I watch that once every 4 years or so
I do have the whole last 1/4 if you want me too put it up i will

you have a fair bit of 1991 up online already mcadam05

mcadam05

saintbrat wrote:you have a fair bit of 1991 up online already mcadam05
I have something like 40hrs of 1991 St Kilda Goodness that includes 17 out of 22 game in the form of ch7 replay highlights or full game so still heaps more too post

after the crap that was the 80's 90 to 92 was indeed a golden age for Saints Supports on the field and on the TV

God Bless the Big Number 4